Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good situation on the Grand Canal

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Front desk and breakfast, plus free Wifi
Location: Great location on the Grand Canal right beside vaporreta stop. Also for boat to airport. Good restuarants nearby. Lots to see.
Looks good and in a wonderful location, very close to St Stae vaporetta stop, which is very useful. However the front desk is not very welcoming and even an occasional smile from some staff would improve things greatly. You don't expect trolleys of bed linen to stay in the main access corridors to rooms all the time. Lift doesn't stop at the 3rd floor for some reason. Breakfast very poor considering the price per night. Wifi is not free and not always available in spite of paying for it. On the whole disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Dorset,

Perfect from start to finish of break!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
From first arrival at hotel we felt welcomed and relaxed, the staff were very friendly and booked us gondolas and water taxis with ease. Room very clean and authentic with a nice old/contemporary feel to it. Location for us was perfect with a waterbus stop next door and a private jetti for arriving and departing. Will defiantly be coming back thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from New Jersey

Perfect place to get lost in

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect. Was not in the tourist area, but only took 5 minutes to get there from the water bus.
Location: The location of the hotel was perfect. Was not in the tourist area, but only took 5 minutes to get there from the water bus.
This hotel was perfect for the beginning of our honeymoon. It’s nestled away in a corner of Venice, but so close to everything just a water bus trip away. We were confused as to how to find the entrance of the hotel, but we figured it out and when we did it was a bonus because it was right next to the water bus station. The hotel was really clean and the room was huge. We had a garden room, but we really weren’t staying there for the view. The continental breakfast had a good selection of foods and the coffee was really strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Perfect

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Eat pizza, shop, take in the sights, go to Rialto Bridge and St Marks square.
perfect location, staff, room and food. That is all I need to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Rutland

Great location, modern friendly hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and decor with friendly staff
Cons: Getting our booking right in the first place and not relocating us (with a 2 year old in tow) to a hotel further away and of very poor quality
Once we actually got to the hotel (after having been relocated due to a hotel computer error!?) we had a fantastic stay. Great location in modern surrounds with a view on life on the Grand Canal with a short stroll to the Rialto and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Jenny from Norwich, UK

Luxury in Venice, but away from the crowds

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Very comfortable and luxurious room although hotel is a 20 minute walk to the main tourist attractions, but a vaporetto station very close (San Stae). Take plenty of cash to Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
by Vincent

Could be Great but ...

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The bartender was great and actually went out of his way to help us with situations in our room. A real professional.
Cons: See above...
Location: Those wishing to be close to San Marco, would do well to stay at a hotel below the Rialto.
The staff was a tale of two cities. The first hotel professional who checked us in could have just assumed we didn't exist. Didn't tell us about hotel services or city features. After we got settled I went back to the front desk to ask for a city map, and while the same man was conversing in Italian with two new guests, he ignored me entirely. However, the rest of the staff was accommodating. The heat in the room was unbearable so we had to keep the window open, which was a problem since the casino is close by and blares disco music all night. Also, another upsetting situation was that we were placed in a room beside a group of mostly little children who began screaming at six in the morning. I mentioned this to the front desk and they seemed aware of the problem yet for some reason had still placed us there. How strange. In any case, the hotel seemed fairly empty, and I can see why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vienna from Toronto

Not badddddd

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent an hour looking for this hotel, I suggest you take the water bus eighth outside the train station, there is no clear sigh, so when walking in a small lane, I didn't know I have to turn left to get the hotel, so I end up with walking around and around and call the people to ask... However, I found it finally, room is small as all other Venezian hotels, but the condition is very new and clean. Modern hotel, service are fine, nothing impressive, I will recommend other hotels than this one to you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mga227 from New York, NY

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a a very nice hotel overall and is super convenient in terms of public transportation. The orange line from the airport stops here, as well as the 1 line of the vaporetto. The other thing I liked about this hotel is that even though it is in an old, beautiful palazzo building, the hotel has been updated recently and is a nice mix of classic and modern amenities and style. The staff at the desk were very helpful, especially Federica, and they gave us a lot of good advice. Breakfast was excellent. One downside is that if you plan to walk everywhere, it really is about 15-20 minutes away from all of the main tourist spots. In some ways, that's nice because it's less crowded, but it's not easy to just pop back to the hotel to drop something off. You sort of have to plan for a whole day of being out. The neighborhood is beautiful and more residential - you felt like normal Venetians are surrounding you. At night, it can be a little confusing to find your way back.