Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkesbury, Ont,Canada

great location for reduce mobility persons

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Taxi dock, beside public transportation, quiet and peacefull
Cons: Reduce the rate for the jacuzzi, use of the terrace for lunch
Location: Crucial for us attending the Venetian institution of Italian language 5 minutes of walk away, Beside Santa Marguerita square for full Venetian life.
Great location,excellent bed,very nice breakfast,helpfull staff,complimentary expedition to Murano,would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Lovely hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff Beautiful location Lovely room
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We would recommend getting a water taxi from either the airport or outside the train station to CA Rezzonico. This stop is directly outside the hotel.
Beautiful hotel in the Dorsoduro district, overlooking the Grand Canal. When we arrived we were we met by the very helpful concierge who provided us with drinks and a map whilst checking-in. The service was impeccable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is stunning, it is a Moroccan style and looks like a castle. The room was very impressive with a comfortable bed. It was very quiet so made for a great night's sleep. We had breakfast on the terrace overlooking the canal which was lovely. The food was very good and there was lots of choice. Free wi-fi which also worked well. When we asked for a later check-out, the concierge was very obliging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel itself is in a wonderful old building which has retained most of the original features.
This is a lovely hotel in a perfect location. It is on the Grand Canal in Dorsoduro area of Venice, right next to the vaporetto stop Ca Rezzonico, which is also one of the stops for the Airport water bus. Also the hotel is one of a few with a beautiful terrace right on the water in front of the hotel, (which most hotels do not have) so it is possible to have breakfast there in the morning and drinks through the day and evening while watching Venetian life go past. The staff were very helpful and friendly, it was a perfect stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very pleasant stay with everything we could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by amylizyon from atlanta ga usa

Excellent!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was almost tempted not to rate this hotel and keep it my secret, but the staff was so nice and helpful, I could not be that selfless. The hotel was beyond what I expected! I am an International Flight Attendant for an American Air Line and have high standards and was extremely satisfied with my stay here. It is easy to transfer to and from the airport, the location was good and the bathroom in my room was amazing! I was in Venice for the Vogalonga and will be staying here again next year! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N Crisp from Bedfordshire

Brilliant Service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having had an unusaul 7 hour delay flying from Luton we arrived late. The initial room we were given wasn't to our liking so the Hotel put us in a Junior Suite for the first night at no extra cost. They then gave us another room with a balcony overlooking the canal for the next 2 nights, again at no extra cost. The rooms were spotless, the dcor beuatiful, the location perfect, the staff friendly and the breakfast was very good. All in all the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Rome, Ga.

Nice historic hotel right on the Grand Canal

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located, nicely furnished and the staff is kind and accommodating. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from North Carolina

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is lovely. It is right on the grand canal and 20 steps from the Ca' Rezzonico vapporetto stop. When my husband and I arrived, they told me that I had booked a "single" room, which is just for one person. They were able to find us another room and added an extra charge for the extra person. The room and bathroom were very nice and up to date, which was great because the building itself is very old. Breakfast was great with a great selection of fresh fruit, breads, cereal, juice, and European breakfast of sliced meats and the more American eggs and bacon. Plus, you get to eat on the patio right on the grand canal. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay at Hotel Palazzo Stern. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Surrey

Lovely Hotel on Grand Canal

Posted May 9, 2014
Palazzo Sternis an old Moorish palace on the Grand Canal. Small, v. friendly and helpful staff and perfect location - right next to a vaporetto stop. Would definitely stay there next time in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from London

Nice small hotel in an excellent location.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, great location, lovely secluded terrace looking straight onto the Grand Canal, interesting building, excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: One slight disappointment is the lack of a restaurant, Use of the hot tub / solarium is too pricey, at 70 Euros per hour,
Location: The hotel is right next to Ca Rezzonico and a short walk from the Academia and St Marks square. It is also located next to a waterbus stop.
This is a lovely little hotel in an excellent setting towards the Academia end of the Grand Canal, slightly away from the crowded San Marco area and a short walk from the delightful Zattere.