Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by easyidcard from Bayport, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location, room cleaniness
Cons: WiFi was very weak
I loved everything about the hotel, perfect location, close to all main attractions in Venice. Good breakfast. Friendly staff, gave great restaurant recommendations. Loved the balcony overlooking the piazza and the decor, room big, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and lovely service

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Within walking distance to St Marco's and also Rialto which made it very convenient.
Hotel was in a fantastic location and was very clean and comfortable. Staff members were friendly and were happy to hold my luggage for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 24, 2012
nice old palace hotel in a good location. met my expectations of a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin

Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff was wonderful and made our stay great. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry

Comfortable & convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located on a pleasant square, but still less than 10 minutes from the Rialto bridge and San Marco. Hotel has been recently refurbished and still has some features of the original palazzo. We had a comforable family room for 2 adults and 2 young teens, although swings in shower temp were a niggle. Service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Bedford, UK

First time visit to Venice

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Hotel has a quaint old world charm.
Cons: Breakfast is fairly standard fair but it was fine!
Location: Location is great. Handy for all main attractions.
Always feel slightly nervous prior to arrival- is the hotel going to be ok? Once we had found it ( getting hang of Venice's side streets after an early morning flight!) Michael on reception was very helpful and pleasant(as were all of the staff we met). Hotel has a real charm- not shabby chic quite but maybe faded grandeur! I found this really endearing. Position is great for a base and hotel facilities are fine for a weekend break. After all you just use thehotel as a base to rest in! It was clean and well positioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alistair & Michelle

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Once we found the hotel, apparently you have to get lost in Venice, it was a lovely sanctuary away from the madness. Reception was very welcoming, room was large, clean and air conditioning was perfect (very unusual for Europe). Wifi worked very well in the room also unusual for Europe. Breakfast was basic but adequate and you needed to leave room for all the pasta!! Good location in Castello. Just check at reception for all available tours and information ie Murano glass tour. Overall we would recommend this hotel to our friends, but don't expect the same warm welcome outside eg asking for directions, you get sent on a wild goose chase!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: The staff is really friendly and helpful.
Cons: The mattresses were a bit too hard.
Location: Great location! It is minutes away from San Marco. There are a lot of shops, restaurants close to the hotel.
We had a great stay here. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and beautiful. We had a great view towards Campo Santa Maria Formosa. It is a lively area so if you are planning to go to sleep early, that might be a bit difficult. We went there during the Carnival so we were expecting music and noise. Overall, it is a great hotel, great location!