Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet friendly place

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Mestre station, tucked away in a quiet sidestreet 5 mins walk away. Staff - friendly and efficient. Good breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Hotel was just what budget-conscious tourists need - friendly, clean, accessible.
Location: Ideal for Mestre railway station - much cheaper/convenient way to "DO" Venice. Nothing to do nearby, limited eating places, but altogether OK.
All staff, including breakfast crew, were courteous, helpful and welcoming. They made "foreigners" with 0 to little Italian feel accepted, using English without difficulty. The hotel & room were basic, yes, but clean and well equipped, more than adequate, with a lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to the train station.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the train station.
Cons: Night staff and maybe checking to see if everything works in the room.
Location: Our goal was to spend a day in Venice and having it so close to the station was important to us.
The hotel wasn't bad at first. Check in was pleasant and the girl at the desk was helpful. When we returned from our day in Venice the room air conditioner was leaking and there was a pool of water on the floor. We went to the front desk and they just gave us towels to deal with it. Not what we were expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to the train station

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: I liked that the hotel was located just over the road from the train station. The breakfast was good and the room and bathroom where clean.
Location: Venice is just 7 minutes away by train. If you are staying longer you can also visit other places near by using the train.
The hotel is excellent for those planning a short excursion to Venice. The train station is just over the road. The hotel has a very small parking space of around 4 cars (you pay 15 euros a day for parking). There is a public parking lot near by which is cheaper. The room was small but up to date and very clean. Breakfast is included and was good. The staff was polite and helpful. For the price we paid we got our money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean sufficient hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We needed to stay one night in Mestre before flying out of Marco Polo airport. Clean newly renovated hotel a few blocks fron train statiob; easy access to venice by bus or train. Covenient for bus to airport next day. Wonderfful breakfast for a three star hotel. Good free WIFI. Helpful hotel staff. Would stay here again when in Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Good Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location to train station. Friendly staff.
Cons: Size of bathrooms.
Location: Train station nearby (to get into Venice). There are a few restaurants close to the hotel.
Simple hotel that's just a few blocks away from train station, so it's very convenient to go into Venice. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front. Room was nice and clean, but the bathroom was very tiny and cramped. Room had a small balcony, but no chairs for us to sit on out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great location near Mestre station

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Easy to get to from mestre station (from there only a 12 min ride into Central Venice). Good breakfast. Found the handing of keys in when you leave the hotel each time very odd in comparison with other hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from New Zealand

convenient place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
close to railway station and airport. Convenient to travel to Venice Island. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent and nice to be able to sit outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by slee from london

Nice hotel convenient to Venice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cute room and steps away from Mestre station. Breakfast was decent. Furnishings very modern and room very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The channels on the Tv were quite limited but otherwise no other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ms from UK

Definitely recommend

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, 1 min walk from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolores Cruz from Canada

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
With good receptions, helpful staff, nice room I would surely book in Hotel Paris again.