Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Krefeld, NRW

stimmungsvolles, uriges, sauberes Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Freundlichkeit des Personals, das stimmungsvoll Alte bei guter Ausstattung und Modernisierung, wo es nötig ist, z. B. im Bad.
Cons: nein, alles großartig!
Location: in Dorsoduro; man kann fußläufig alles erreichen vom Guidecca-Kanal bis zum Canal Grande; viele Sehenswürdigkeiten, z. B. Ca'Rezzonico sehr nah.
Die Damen und Herren vom Empfang sind super freundlich und hilfsbereit, z. B. beim Ausdrucken des online-Flug-Check-Ins. Wenn man die steile, schiefe Treppe zu den Zimmern hinaufgeht, fühlt man sich wie in der Zeit zurückversetzt, und der große Aufenthaltsraum mit Muranoglasleuchtern und einem venezianischen Spiegel lässt ein Prinzessinnengefühl aufkommen. Die Lage ist großartig: ruhig, aber in wenigen Schritten ist man am Gemüseboot und dann am Margaritenplatz mit der besten Eisdiele der Stadt und einem kleinen Supermarkt. Eine Weinhandlung mit Wein aus dem Fass liegt ganz nah und auch der nächste Vaporetto-Anleger ist schnell zu erreichen. Zum Piazzale Roma kann man sogar mit dem Koffer zu Fuß gehen und morgens nach dem Frühstück kann man hier in Dorsoduro die Geschäftigkeit der Einwohner vom Lieferanten bis zum Fischverkäufer miterleben. Wunderschön!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This hotel was located in perfect place , close to restaurants . It was a bit old so everything was old but clean , generally for the price you paying was nice hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hotel bien positionne

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Tres bon accueil, hotel simple mais confortable, pas du tout bruyant, bien situe, a 10mn a pied de la station de bus. Buffet varie et bon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen

ontbijt

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: schilderachtig gebouw, handige ligging in buurt van ca Rezzonico halte, vaparetto Nr 1
Location: ligging inde buurt van Sta Margarita plein met leuke gezellige terrasjes en redelijke prijzen
enkele malen werden niet tekorten in het aanbod op tijd aangevuld, waardoor de keuze beperkt werd.. de jongen was soms in geen velden of wegen te bekennen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient, quiet location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
3 blocks from vapors toto stop and Alilaguna boat to airport. Standard room is small with tiny bathroom, but breakfast is plentiful and staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentral nahe Akademiea, als Start gut geeignet.
Wunderschöne Stadt, Wetter war okay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Lots of character and right next to a canal.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Character and history
Cons: Breakfasts could have been more imaginative. No real communal/bar area.
Location: Most main sites within walking distance. Great square 50m away with bars/restaurants.
God hotel well positioned for most of the sites. Located down a quiet side street but within close distance to bars and restaurants. Hotel is an old palace with lots of charm and character. Breakfasts were basic but OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Good location - but tired and in need of upgrade.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Lighter and brighter decoration / furnishing of bedrooms. Better shower facility. Better breakfast choice and much better coffee
Location: Close to Piazza San Barnaba and Piazza S Margharita which are both lively and full of young people. Only a very short walk to the Grand Canal.
Well positioned in Dorsoduro only a short walk to Ca' Rezzonico vaporetto stop. Interesting building on small canal but in need of refreshing and some modernisation. Room was small and dull with small bathroom and poor shower over bath but all was clean and bed was comfortable.The hotel cannot be blamed for all the mosquito bites suffered overnight. Very ordinary breakfast with awful coffee so we went into nearby square for good coffee and fresh croissants. It really only needs a little adjustment and improvement to make it much better. A more cheerful lady in reception might help .... maybe she was ready for a few days away from work, like us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: To inform guests of facilities in the hotel. To be more friendly. To be more honest about rooms they are selling over the internet.
Location: Very near to the vaproetto stop, lots of nice restaurants and shops very close by.
After looking at various hotels and reviews I chose the Pausiana. I liked the look of the bedrooms with the chandeliers, as shown on the hotel website, I thought the hotel had a romantic feel to it. So I booked it for our 1st wedding anniversary. The room we actually got was nothing like anything I had seen on the website. It was on the ground floor, a few feet away from reception, and right next to guests toilets. There was nothing romantic about the pokey, dark room we were allocated. There was no chandelier, no fresco paintings. Just the sound of a flush being pulled, and the night porter coughing and spitting in the toilet next to us. When I enquired from reception about a larger room I was informed to book through the hotel direct and we would be given a better deal. I feel that because we booked over the internet we had the worst room in the hotel. I felt totally misled about the room I had booked in good faith, and very disappointed as this was a special occasion for us. We are 60+ and only got married last April. Only after our holidays and looking at the website again, did I see there was a lounge upstairs that we could have used, but reception never told us about it! I also noticed thick dust on the wooden framework in the dining room when sitting down to breakfast. Dusodoro is a lovely part of Venice, but the hotel was a big let down. I think perhaps it may have been a converted store room that I had the pleasure of staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dortmund, nrw

Super stadthotel im Herzen von Venedig

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Das Hotel pausania liegt im Zentrum von Venedig, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu erreichen, das Zimmer war für ein Doppelzimmer mit zustellbett sehr großzügig, Bad ausreichend, sehr klein, es gibt ein super Frühstücksbuffet. Das Hotel ist von aussen nicht als solches zu erkennen und müsste mehr auf sich aufmerksam machen, schlecht zu finden, nur mit Hilfe von einheimischen.