Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel was exactly as described, clean and comfortable. There is a 24H reception that is very helpful and a nice terrace to eat in the back on. Staying here is a great way to visit Venice and save a little money from the expensive hotels right on the canals. This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the train station, and a 10 min train ride right into the heart of Venice. I would highly recommend staying here for multiple reasons (cleanliness, friendly staff, comfort, location).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel near the railway station in Meste. The closest yo get to nice budget accomodation in the Venice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional, close to train station.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to train station.
Cons: noise seems to bleed into the room we stayed in from the outside and adjacent rooms.
Pleasant, clean hotel. easy to get to and close to the train station which was the main reason to stay here. Surrounding area looks a bit run down but had no issues walking around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mestre rain station

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Hotel was average. Nothing spectacular. Main selling point is close proximity to Mestre train station (200 yards). Area around train station and hotel run down but I never felt unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A from UK

Rude reception staff

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: I didn't like anything about his Hotel
Cons: Improve the whole hotel.
Location: Venice is awesome.
Room was ok. Our experience here was ruined by the rudeness of all of the reception staff (3 different people!) In particular when we asked for a little bit of information on how to get into Venice, in the first instance the receptionist told us to come back in 30 minutes, which we did, then we came back and he essentially ignored us for around 10 minutes, and then told us to go and ask the shop owner next door...The breakfast was terrible and extremely overpriced. You could easily get better inside Venice for less. The fridge in the room was empty, the bar had no soft drinks. One member of staff gave us WIFI access, the second tried to charge me 5 euros...a very poorly managed hotel. Don't ruin your trip to Venice by staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Los Angeles

Get much nicer room a few blocks away,a bit more

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on a seedy block about 200 meters away around the corner from the train station, but convenient for train travelers. Hot stuffy room, marginally comfortable bed.TV volume was fixed at low, few TV selections, none in English. Poor water pressure in the shower, indifferent staff, breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick

Rooms are typically small in Italy

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the train station, 24 hour access, and pretty good breakfast..........a good place to stay as a home base when you can get a good price. I have seen the rates vary a lot for this hotel, 60-80euro is quite fair for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug

Cheaper than Venice

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good for the price. Easy walk to train station for short trip into Venice. Also train station in Venice is a short walk to the People Mover which takes you to the cruise port. Limited choice of restaurants in immediate neighborhood. Small cafes on big street several blocks away, and a very nice laundromat. Wifi was not free. Breakfast was okay, but the scrambled eggs were always cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiwi

trip to Venice.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
close to bus stop and train station, easy to get to Venice. The staffs are nice and helpful.