Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB, Canada

Affordable option when visiting Venice

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful with transit. It is a short bus ride into Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Sleeping near Venice

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Convenient position. for visiting Venice. Bus stop few steps from hotel. Bus runs to Venice every 20 minutes. Hotel has free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a day!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Good location for visiting Venice and getting back to the Airport, otherwise nothing notable nearby.
Helpful and friendly staff. Room was ok - a little dated but it was as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by al from Boston

clean & affordable hotel with direct bus to Venice

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: friendly neighorhood and staff. direct bus 6 to Venice and 15 to airport.
Cons: room is small by american standard, but functions well for resting.
Location: friendly, quite location. supermarkets and friendly restaurants by walk.
very affordable and perfect room for 4 of my family with 3 beds within friendly quite residential neighborhood. very clean, renovated bathroom with shower only. Complimentary breakfast with very tasty, fresh bakery of choices, juice and cereal, freshly made cuppucino etc on demand to the friendly maid, my family loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Berlin, DE

Good place, but far away

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel itself was quite good considering the affordable price. The room and bathroom were clean and the staff was super friendly. My only minor complaints about the hotel itself was that the bed was rather uncomfortable (felt like cardboard), the shower soaps were not very good, and the free breakfast was all just sugary stuff. Based on just the quality of the hotel, I would definitely recommend it for budget-conscious travellers. The neighborhood around the hotel is pleasant enough. There's a clean, fast, cheap, easy-to-find bus that takes you from near the hotel to Venice. The bus goes every 20 minutes throughout the day and takes less than 20 minutes to get to Venice. But this location is actually quite a problem, assuming you are here to visit Venice proper. The bus was typically so full of people (half tourists, half local workers) that there was nowhere to sit and it was really unpleasantly hot and sweaty in there. Also, the bus station in Venice is a long way from most of the major sites - thirty to sixty minutes by foot or Vaporetto (water bus). And the last bus back to the hotel leaves Venice around midnight, so you won't be able to stay super late. Anyway, the location is fine if you are okay with crowded busses, long walks in Venice (which are quite beautiful long walks!) and coming home before midnight. If you have a lot of money, I would recommend staying in Venice proper. If you are on a tight budget, this hotel is good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobbi from Perth, Australia

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and cleanliness
Cons: Internet
We arrived here after a 8 day cruise and were most excited to find a laundry right over the road. We loaded our washing and then sat out the front catching up on our internet time checking occasionally on the progress of the wash!! Internet is a bit intermittent but better than none! Rooms lovely and clean. Lots of eating choices nearby ... But beware of 'siesta' time..And we were able to get a lovely coffee and breakfast before our 7am departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by piyus from nottingham

decent hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
The Hotel is in Marghera and is very close to the bus stop from where you can get a direct bus to Venice which is about 20 min ride. The staff are very helpful and courteous. There is a small cafe/ restaurant few steps from the hotel and is highly recommended. I forgot the name though!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Middlesbrough, England

Ideal for a cheaper trip to Venice

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Staff could be slighly more helpful when asking about buses etc.
Location: Venice only 20 mins away on bus, bus stop 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Great hotel on the main land, local bus service excellent (close to hotel and regular). An ideal hotel for travelling to Venice every day. Clean and basic, staff did not speak much English but were friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very accessible for getting to Venice, affordable

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: clean and spacious with an elevator.
room very spacious, clean huge bathroom, and shower. Buffet breakfast with a large variety, even eggs. strange for Italy. Bus was easy to get to for a short trip to Venice. Trip back was a little testy as you don't know where to get off. So ask driver to let you off and announce your stop at Piazza Parmessan. A very affordable alternative to staying in Venice. There are a few very good restaurants near by, and the staff is very willing to let you know where they are..very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Derby

Convenient for trnasport into Venice

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Very nice restaurant close by and good access to local shops.
The hotel was very clean and was in a nice area of Margerha. The bus stop was just around the corner and getting to and from Venice CIty was good, although the buses are always crowded. The hoteliers did everything they could to make our stay very comfortable.