Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view out onto the lagoon. Excellent view.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Lovely view out onto the lagoon. Excellent view. Staff were welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by philip hanley from evansville in.

stayed before and after cruise

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a 10 min+ walk to water bus, would have liked it closer. Located on the water on Lido island, away from the rush of Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark W from California

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My wife and I had a room with a terrace over looking the water...it was a great view! I will look to stay at this hotel my next time in Venice...very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Reception staff. Good choice of breakfast. Plenty of towels in the bathroom
Cons: Provide free wifi Expensive to use every day. Spa needs bigger relaxation area.
Location: Overlooking main water way so plenty to sit and watch boats going by. Cycle hire for easy ride to the beach in 15 m. Pavement cafes great.
Friendly reception very helpful. Hotel has pleasant views and is about ten minute walk to main water bus terminal to take you any direction. We used the spa one day. Good saunas but relaxation area noisy and small. Some lovely restaurants close by and cheaper than in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Stafford

Good location on the Lido.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Cons: Weather was mild while we were there and we did have to open the windows wide at night as it was too hot in room.
Location: Good location on Lido about 15 minutes walk from Vaporetto stop and ALilaguna line to take you to airport. Near to restaurants, bike hire and beach.
We stayed here for four nights in October. The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Assisted in booking tickets for the opera. The rooms were clean and comfortable- good shower, light and airy rooms with windows you could open wide. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast.Spa at hotel nearby which we used while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ (kent) from S

Good location away from the crouds

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pleasant 10 min walk along the sea front to the Water Bus. restaurants etc. Hotel was comfortable & breakfast was good - quite a variety. Room aircon didn't work very well. Take mosquito repelant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good pleasant pick

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Nice staff. Nice location. We booked two nights at Russo hotel on Lido strip and two nights in the very center of Venice. This is a good balance. Lido is a bit further but it feels more local and is more relaxing too, it gave us a taste of Dolce Vita. We didn't see it on the hotel description but they offered us a taxi boat ride to Murano with another couple for free. The boat ride was very pleasant, they dropped us in a glass blowing factory shop, the glass making demonstration was nice and there was very little pressure to buy. Internet was free for 20 minutes/day but a bit slow like everywhere in Venice. So in short a good pick, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Limavady, UK

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Clean, good sized rooms, comfy beds, quiet.
Location: Within walking distance to water taxi and the beach.
Nice and clean. Rooms are spacious with air conditioning. Good selection of breakfast. Within easy reach of San Marco. Quite location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from Suffolk, UK

Great Hotel for Venice and Islands

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Away from the city but within easy reach
Cons: Not quite enough tourist travel info without asking
Location: Right on water front overlooking Venice, short walk to beach, boats and shops
Welcoming reception staff, nothing too much trouble. Good choice of breakfast and good location close to boats to Venice etc. shops and restaurants.