Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel in the centre of venice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Beautiful room with good breaky included. Hot shower. As with most places in venice a bit difficult to find (esp at 1am when we got there) but hotel itself I would def recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridgette from Camden

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived into Venice at Hotel San Luca on Sunday 1st June around 10am. As we were not able to check in till at least 1pm, the Manager took our bags and put into storage and provided an excellent service at the time. He talked us through locations of where to find everything in the surrounding area and we checked in at 2pm. The Rooms were lovely, well cleaned and extremely well presented. Breakfast was included in our Tarriff and was plentiful to say the least. Our beds were maid and rooms cleaned on a daily basis. I would highly recommend this accommodation. The only thing I thought it was a little on the expensive side for two nights with no views. My friends were two streets away in an apartment overlooking the canals and for 4 nights and was much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by afw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merilyn from Warwick, Rhode Island

San Luca Hotel Don't stay at the Annex.

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Annex where we stayed
Location: The location was not difficult to find once you knew what entrance way you take from San Marco. The winding streets of Venice were a challenge.
We enjoyed our stay at The San Luca Hotel. However we were put in the Annex Bldg and it was very difficult to find. The Hotel staff was helpful in getting us there and with our luggage. In the future I would not stay at the Annex. If we had stayed in the main hotel the above ratings would apply. Pulling luggage over bridges with stairs was a little too much for 65+ individuals. The breakfast was great. The Hotel staff was very accomodating but the Annex although the rooms were fine was too difficult to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from CA

may2012

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: staff, they were very helpful and accomadating
Cons: the further away building that was not in such good condition as the main location
Location: Very good
The hotel location is very good. It's not too far from the rialto nor San marco. When booking please confirm which building you will be staying. It's common in Italy for hotels to have multiple buildings that are not part of the same structure. We ended up getting a room in a building that was quite far from the main location and a difficult to find. It was supposedly an old palace but it was not in very good condition. The pictures we saw online were fe or the main location and that is not what we got. The breakfast was decent, nothing great. The staff was very helpful and curteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Queensland Australia

First class

Posted Nov 8, 2011
The hotel's staff are to be commended for their friendly helpful service provided to those far from home in a strange city. The room we had was excellent, both well-appointed and large and with its own balcony on a canal. Each morning a delightful breakfast helped us to begin our day on the right note. The hotel was just a breath away from Piazza San Marco and the city's other major sights. After being regularly lost in the city it was a delight to return to the sanctuary of the Hotel San Luca's annex. There is no doubt we would return to this hotel on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Venice Secret

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Nice location close to Piazza San Marco. Outstanding, patient and helpful service personnel. We were in the Annex but had breakfast in the main building. Good value for the money, we would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel San Luca - best to avoid

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were first shown to a small boxy room that was not as promised when we made the booking. We requested another room and the the staff moved us to a better room in another building. This room was better but did not have air conditioning or a fridge. We were told they only provide air conditioning in the summer (we were in Venice in late April). The staff were very friendly but this did not make up for an overall feeling that we had paid quite a lot of money for a very basic room. We certainly would never stay at the San Luca again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PC from Sugar Land, Texas

Enjoyed the stay at San Luca

Posted Dec 22, 2010
Hotel was close to Rialto bridge and close to other attractions. Room was clean, spacious and staff was friendly. Had an enjoyable stay. Staff was able to communicate well in english. Breakfast area was small but better than some of the hotels we stayed at in Italy. Shower was a little inconvenient as it had no shower curtain and water spilled all over the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jb from sheffield uk

can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jul 4, 2010
we stayed here in june 2010, the hotel isnt the easiest place to find but once you get there the staff are very friendly,you will read reviews about the san luca and see that it has another part to the hotel which is just round the corner,don't let this put you off we stopped in this part in room b the room was excellent, spacious, clean, the air con was excellent but the best suprise was in the morning when we looked out of our window in the morning to find a little canal below our window :-) breakfast was very good (typical continental) but more than adequate to set you up for the day,although the breakfast room is small so go a little early or later to get a table, the location of the hotel is especially good as st marks is five mins walk away as is the rialto bridge, the one and only problem we had was the tv, one english chanell but once you start lookng out of the window at the passing traffic on the canal you soon forget about that, we were also impressed by the mini bar prices, cheaper than the bars and cafes!!! the room rates were very very good for the location of the hotel and the standard of the rooms. we would definitly recommend this hotel if you are visiting venice and please don't be put off when you read other reviews that mention the other part of the hotel because that is where i would be asking to stop the next time we go back to venice.