Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and traditional, but everything you'd need

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, clean and friendly
Cons: If anything…. more English speaking channels on the TV
Location: Venice? Lots to do and see
Right in the centre of town. Unexpectedly good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff, there 24 hours a day. Room was basic, but had a nice traditional feel. It was clean with a lovely hot fully working walk in shower and comfy bed. Only niggle is that there could have been more English speaking channels on the TV, but who goes to Venice to watch the TV anyway?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for Venice

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is the 2nd time we stay here, the location is perfect, the hotel is just a few blocks from the St Marks Square and the price is very affordable. Normally hotels in this area are very expensive. We are a family of 4 and the hotel was fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location right off St. Marks Square

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Quaint, courtyard, location.
Cons: No suggestions at this time.
Location: A short 5 minute walk to St. Marks Square. Plenty of dining choices in the area, lots of shopping.
We were three friends traveling through Europe getting a taste of several cities. Our stop in Venice had us looking for a hotel within easy walking distance to the sights. Hotel Moise fit the bill for us. It was a beautiful old building and the room was very large with a clean and updated bathroom. There was A/C in the room and a light breakfast was available in the morning. Reception was very pleasant and check in and check out was speedy and helpful. Overall good experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Location was wonderful. Easy to get to.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: price
Location: Near San Marco square and the Opera House. Great shopping
The front desk was very helpful with any and all questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gustavofrom Brasil

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has a a very convenient location just 2 minutes to Piaza San Marco. Confortable bed, although the room was smaller than expected. Great breakfast, many options available. Recomended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by saara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizfrom England

Great little gem

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - amazing location and we were upgraded to a room with a view of the canal and we could listen to the singers on the gondolas. Had a wonderful holiday and was so pleased that we chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHRISTIAN M.from NICE - FRANCE

TRES VENITIEN

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
SUPER BIEN PLACE, ET POURTANT AU CALME, RÉCEPTIONNISTE PARLANT FRANÇAIS, TRÈS PROPRE, PETIT DÉJEUNER COPIEUX ET VARIES.
1 out of 5
by armellefrom Rennes

Hotel bruyant et personnel peu aimable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Lors d'un premier séjour à l'hôtel San Moïse notre chambre était calme et spacieuse d'oú notre choix d'y revenir.Erreur, car cette fois nous avons été logés dans une chambre minuscule donnant sur un canal bruyant(bateaux déchargeant des marchandises dès 5h du matin).Eclairage et aération vétustes et hyperbruyants, personnel mal aimable,nous n'y remettrons plus jamais les pieds.Nous qui venons à Venise tous les ans et avons toujours été satisfaits,déconseillons complètement cet hôtel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renatefrom Ingolstadt

Perfektes Hotel für einen Kurztrip nach Venedig

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Das typisch venezianisches Flair und Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: TV in deutscher Sprache nicht vorhanden
Location: Typisches venezianisches Stadthotel, perfekt gelegen - nur drei Minuten vom Markusplatz entfernt - dort auch Anlagestelle für Vaporetto. Alle Sehenswü
Grund für den Aufenthalt war der berühmte Karneval in Venedig, dafür ist das Hotel perfekt.