Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from San Jose, California

Great budget-friendly hotel in center of Venice

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very centrally located in Venice.
Cons: Interior furnishings could use a little updating.
Location: Centrally located near the Rialto Bridge. Easy access to all parts of Venice by foot or "vaporetto" water buses.
Very central location near the Rialto Bridge in central Venice. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful with advice on Venice. It's nothing fancy but probably the best value hotel in the center of Venice. I'd definitely stay here again when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Columbus, OH

Perfect spot for first time visitors!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: sisters that run it and location
Location: rialto bridge, great location!
My husband and I stayed at Hotel San Salvador one night when we first flew into Venice, before taking the train to Florence for a few days and then returned to stay 3 more nights after. There are two super great things to this hotel- location and the staff! It is on a really small street that can be over looked but if you follow the directions they email you, its no problem. Once you have found the hotel once its very easy to get back from anywhere in the city. Its close proximity to the Rialto makes it easy to navigate back from wherever you are. The second great thing about this hotel are the sisters who run it. They are so welcoming and personable they make the stay spectacular. They are also willing to help you or just have a pleasant conversation when coming and going. They gave excellent recommendations for food and drinks that didn't break the budget and had great advice for any travel questions. If we ever get back to Venice I know where we will be staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights on the first stop of our trip. The location is great, very close to the Rialto. The staff were very friendly and offered great advice on restaurants outside of the tourist area. Rooms were small but clean. Security was good as guests had to be buzzed in everytime. Great hotel for travellers on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

perfect place

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little tucked away hotel. Perfect position n price for exploring Venice. Great for couples. Rooms are small but adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc H from Canada

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN VENICE

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best location, good price, right size and excellent service. Thank"s, I'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, but lacking in comfort

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: I loved the location, the staff, and the security.
Cons: A new mattress would do wonders!
For the price of this hotel, the comfort level was very low. The bed was so uncomfortable I had to ask for extra pillows just to make it a little softer on my back. The room I chose was for one person, so I knew it would be small. It was very small and the shower was a tight fit. The staff could not have been nicer. Both sisters, Stefania and Umbra were kind, helpful, and very nice. The room was clean and the terrace was a nice place to sit and read. I was not always comfortable walking along the alley leading to the hotel, but once inside I felt completely safe. The location could not have been better…….right by the Rialto Bridge. It was the most expensive stay of my 20 day trip through France and Italy, so I was disappointed that it didn't offer more comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tien from Houston,tx

Priced well with a great staff

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Very nice time in Venice. The lady who works the front desk is very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Lincoln England

Central, convenient and simply pleasing

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It's character, staff and location.
Cons: There is always room for improvement but they never confessed to be perfect. You get what you pay for but you get your monies worth from this hotel.
Location: Metres from the Rialto Bridge on the south side, restaurants, bars, shops, gondolas, water taxis/buses and a short walk to any of the sights of Venice
A small hotel with a big heart, metres from the Rialto, 5 minutes walk from St Marks - the Ritz it's not, Venetian, bijoux and full of character it is. The staff could not have been more helpfull, nothing was too much. The hotel provides exactly what it advertises a clean, comfortable ensuite room from where you can explore Venice. The staff will tell you as it is, warts and all, if there is a problem whatever it is theirs, yours, hotels or city they will tell you. We had a wonderfully time, we took advise from the hotel staff and explored more than we ever thought we could in the limited time we had, taking in all the main sight and also squeezed in a half day boat tour around the surrounding islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent daytime clerk

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The young lady who worked the daytime shift on the reception desk was excellent. She knew Venice very well, and was a delight to work with. My only major complaint was the nighttime Internet service often went down from 11pm or so until morning.