Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nice Continental Breakfast which sets you up for the busy day of site seeing.
Location: The lower part of the Grand Canal is within 2 minutes walk, enjoy the Restauranst and Bars situated here.
We had a wonderful time here. The Hotel lies on the edges of the tourist route, with a 20 minute walk to St Marks Square, which means you experience all the local culture, drinking and eating establishments whilst walking up there. Very friendly staff, we arrived at 10.00 am which was 4 hours before check in, the staff sat us down and made sure our room was ready within 20 minutes. A great view from our room of the canal, and the bonus of the Hotel having a garden area to sit and rest between all the walking. If you enjoy exploring and want to see the true Venice, not just the tourist areas, then this Hotel is perfectly situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great place to stay during the Venetian summer

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very nice small hotel. Lovely garden, great breakfast and very helpful staff.. Great area,quiet and cooled by breezes from the main canal but still easy to walk or catch a vaporetto anywhere. Very few tourist around, supermarket round the corner and great little returamnts and gelato very close. Have stayed there twice and hope to do so again. Only issue is wifi is very patchy in the rooms and you may have to resort to,using the free lobby computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet and charming location, comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Quiet and charming location, comfortable rooms, and very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from UK

Great hotel in a lovely, quieter part of Venice

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: It's location; its helpful staff and its comfortable rooms.
Location: As above, it is centrally located. It's possible to reach the hotel by water taxi from the airport. The cheaper option is the airport bus followed by
This is our third visit to this hotel and we love it. The setting is lovely, by the side of a small canal and there is a peaceful garden with shady trees and a fountain out the back. It is very close to the centre of things -walking distance across the Academia bridge- and yet you can find peaceful spots on the island. Despite the fact that there are a number of special places to visit on Dorsodoro (the Academia and the Peggy Guggenheim galleries; the Santa Maria Gloriosa church and the Scuola with its series of Veronese paintings), it has a real local flavour. We also found some very reasonably priced -and very good- places to eat. We sat in a small square and were entertained by a wonderful tenor, performing requests of famous arias. Venice is a beautiful place and the waterbus makes transport easy.There's no doubt that some areas get very busy indeed but we felt we were in the best possible place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna94111

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Bath

Friendly hotel on canal in great location

Posted May 9, 2014
Breakfast in the peaceful and green garden. Turn left to walk along the Zattere waterfront. Turn right for a stroll to a lively square and a people watching spritz. Cross the bridge for Veronese in a beautiful church. No crowds, no hassle. Just a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel in quiet area

Posted May 4, 2014
Our room overlooking the garden was very comfortable and the garden was excellent for relaxing in the sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billp from england

Overall fine

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Nice clean good breakfast
Cons: Better ventilation or provide fan in top rooms to circulate air
Location: We found from this hotel we could get anywhere with the public transport buses within 10min walk
Overall fine, was in a room at the top of Hotel with no air con working so was really hot all the time. Short walk takes you to Grand Canal where you can get anywhere from. Overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay even with the heat which was the only spoiler I'm afraid
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amatuccio from USA

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay in San Sebastián hotel. Great location and lovely gardens in the back of hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com