Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Right opposite to Lagoon and besides Mark sq.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyed stay. Everything was at a walking distance. Good to take small breaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location good restaurant,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very good hotel but the room was in need of refurbishing (new carpet etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from London

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Apart from the location which has to be one of the best in Venice, the morning buffet breakfast was excellent - my only complaint would be the coffee.
Cons: Try to do something to stop the pigeons round the outside eating area - e.g. ask guests not to feed them.
Location: 100 yards from St Marks Square and the Duc's Palace. Most of the trips depart from close by.
Travelling from the airport by water taxi (speed boat) you get dropped right next to the hotel - somewhat better than lugging cases over numerous bridges! The staff here are excellent and very helpful. We got let down with our transfer back to the hotel and the staff fixed it for us with no fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sindy from Bucks

Fantastic location, lovely hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; breakfast buffet plentiful & excellent (and included in room rate which is a bonus), central location
Location: Central location, next to water bus stop, 3 minutes walk to St Marks Square, 100m to Bridge of Sighs
Fabulous hotel, located 10m from the water bus stop so ideal for travelling. 3 minute walk to main square. Staff couldn't be more helpful, all spoke perfect English. Room lovely, spotlessly clean. We had heard it was expensive to eat in Venice so we pre-booked a meal in the Hard Rock Cafe before we left England - good move, meal and experience great as we watched the goldolas out the huge window whilst eating. Gondola ride is a must too, amazingly quiet in the smaller canals. We had a lovely break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Perth, Australia

Comfortable well run hotel close to St Mark's Sq.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This is the 2bd time I have stayed at this hotel. The position is excellent being right at one of the main Water Bus stations - S. Zaccaria. It is a small boutique hotel where the staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. I was pleased to see that there is good and free Wifi throughout the hotel - a welcome change from the last time I stayed. A good breakfast served in the al fresco area outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from New York

perfect hotel in the middle of Venice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Room, shower, location, breakfast , mattress was excellent (better that in most hotels)
Location: In the middle of action - couple blocks from main square, right on the boardwalk.
Experience staying in this hotel was extremely pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Christine from San Francisco

Overpriced

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The location
The hotel is in a great location and our travel agent had recommended it. But the room we paid nearly $500 per night for was very very tiny, dark and faced an alley! It had to be the hotel's worst room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from England

Nice hotel close to St Marks Square

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: location and character. Clean and maid service excellent.
Location: Location excellent, 5 minute walk to St Marks square and Dodge Palace. Water transport also right outside for convenience. Good views over the water.
A 4 day break in Venice with a good hotel, close to all land marks. All the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Food in the hotel was good and reasonably priced. All in all a very comfortable stay and would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to S. Marco

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel is closed to S. Marco and all other main tourist attractions in Venice. It's in true Venetian style, but the rooms are on the small size and with limited view, unless you're assigned a high floor or you reserve a canal view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location.

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel was in an excellent central location. The decore and cleaniness was very good. The staff were very friendly and polite.