Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley, Surrey

Perfect Central Location of a Beautiful City

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel, stunning location. Wonderfully helpful and attentive staff. Just amazingl!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulette from Atlanta

Great location and comfort

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days here. Great location and room 6 was large enough for the 3 of us. Bi-lingual staff was a plus. Very gracious and quick with suggestions. Pleasant and welcome surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donut from Malaysia

Lovely Bathroom

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is the only one hotel makes me want to copy the design of their bathroom on my new house. Location is great, but we need to carry the big luggage go thru the bridges and the stairs, is quite painful when our luggage are so heavy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oleksiy from Toronto, Canada

Cosy hotel in the centre of everything

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Very nice old hotel in the centre of the city, close to everything. Few gotchas I'd like to point out: awful (though pretty standard for Italy) hotel internet and A LOT of stairs if you end up living on the upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: I would have preferred more cheese or meat at breakfast.
Location: Close to St. Marco and the the Rialto Bridge. Lots of nice restaurants near by. Easy to walk everywhere and used the water buses to farther areas.
Very nice stay for one week in Venice. Loved the location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and standard European small size. Breakfast was okay. I would stay here again and like the location. Nice having an open area by the church where people gathered. Good people watching.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from Teesside

Superb customer service

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Staff on reception spoke excellent English and were really informative. I requested a 2nd floor room overlooking the square and. My requirements were,met. Breakfast was a bit cramped. No aircon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rav from West midlands

lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this based on reviews from trip advisor and i wasn't disappointed. The hotels in a great location and most places are in walking distance. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and lovely. The room was as expected. You have to remember that all the building and hotels are old and so is the decor however, the room was very clean, toilet and shower facilities were good and to be fair we spent more time walking around then in the room. The only issue we really had was with wifi. It didn't work in our despite the best efforts of the staff however we were able to use wifi in the lobby and breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Scandinavia is a great selection for Old World European Charm! This is a 700 year old building with some original fixtures rolled into modern conveniences. The hotel was a bit difficult to find however, once located, we found it to be perfectly situated in one of the Venetian main squares, which was perfect for our balcony viewing of the city and people watching. Hotel Scandinavia is well maintained, very clean and the entire staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was on the top floor, which you have to climb four levels to get to (good thing my husband and I are in top condition). The room in general was a bit small, the bed was more on the firm side (two twins pushed together), but the soft pillows, comfortable bed sheets, spacious clean bathroom with beautiful wood framed windows and the SPECTACULAR balcony view, more than made up for these two minor inconveniences! The rooms/walls are well insulated as to not hear the other guests, and the outdoor noise both late at night and early in the morning was not overly loud or disturbing, as read in other reviews. The complimentary continental breakfast was basic and suited our "start of the morning" needs perfectly. Venice is absolutely beautiful! We didn't want to leave Venice or our balcony view room at Hotel Scandinavia. I will certainly return and recommend this hotel for the friendly welcoming Old World European Charm and the spectacular balcony view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bharadwaj R from Bangalore

Great Location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located right in between San Marco and the key shopping Area making it ideal place to stay. Only concern was Patchy Wifi....