Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely quiet location with Venice lagoon views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed for 4 nights with my partner & had a really enjoyable time. Staff are friendly and very accommodating (we ended up checking in quite late). Rooms are big and light & bathroom was clean and modern. All with free wifi and good house keeping made for a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was good, but it is a mostly sweet bread and pastry based breakfast. Could have done with having something like fruits available, but it was still good. As a gay couple we tend to be cautious with hotels (as we don't want to encounter bad attitudes on holiday) but we received nothing but friendliness from the staff and other guests. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: breakfast was quite poor.
Lovely clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, and easily reached from Venice by taking a boat to the Lido and then a bus. Not a brilliant view, and the breakfast was pretty poor, but still excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michel G. from Canada

Copious breakfeast but a bit far from main island

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It takes a 15 min bus ride + 30 min vaporetto to reach San Marco. Once it's fun but after a few days it's getting too long. May 1 to 3 it was cool and the heating system is not working after a certain date they told me. Fortunately I was alone and could usecthe extra blanket. Personnel is accomodating and friendly. Nobody at the desk after 23h
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to main Port for water taxi

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean & close to the water taxi via a short boat ride
Cons: The plain walls in the rooms, the check in process (not all info was disclosed on check in)
Location: A couple of stops away are local super markets & a very nice cafe on the corner form the hotel. Also a lovely restaurant on the beach front only 5-10
The balcony doors don't shut properly (my partner was actually locked out!) the advertisement is that the rooms are art deco style etc. just plain standard. There is no beach near by to sunbath etc. advertisement suggest differently. The rooms are very clean, the daughter of the owner is very friendly and speak good english!! There is breakfast included and a late check out until 11.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amir Shirazi from Canada

Hotel Sorriso Venice

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time. I recommend as it was a really clean and calm pleas. Easy access with just a bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Great base for a couple on a budget.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: Great if you don't want to be in the centre of Venice, just a boat ride, then a short bus ride away.
Hotel Sorriso was perfect for what we were looking for. It was basic and the rooms were plain but clean and the bathrooms were nice. The breakfast was continental - bread, cheese, ham, juice, cereal, pastries etc. The WiFi was fast and we had a good signal on floor 2. The staff were really helpful, they gave us advice on where to go and tips on which days to do it, they also let us use their computer to book some trains and print the tickets, which was really useful! We didn't spend much time in the hotel at all, it really was just a base. It's a 2 minute walk from the free public beach and even less to the private beaches, but at 25 euros a day we decided to stick to the public beach! It is only a 5 minute bus ride to the ferry terminal on the Lido and the buses run every 10 minutes, we found the bus/ferry system very reliable and easy to use. If you are looking for a clean hotel which you will not be spending much time in then this is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from London, UK

Great Hotel for Peaceful Holiday Away From Crowds

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, spacious, clean room, comfortable bed linen, quiet location.
Cons: Would prefer having fresh local fruit and veg option for breakfast
Location: Convenient, just off the bus stop and 5 min walk to the private and public beaches.
At first, I was looking for a hotel in central Venice, but most of them were above my budget and this came with fairly positive reviews, so I decided to book it, and even extended my stay by one night. The hotel is clean, with fine linen and subtle decor, run by a family, who immediately hand you a map of Venice, islands and transport (very useful!) and answer any questions you may have. I had to wait for half an hour upon my arrival, because there was a problem with my room, which was the only thing that disgruntled me, after travelling long hours. However, I couldn't have chosen better, because the beaches and peacefulness of Lido is just what you need after a day of pushing through crowds of tourists in Venice and Murano and truly gives you the best of both, whether you wish to explore all the little islands scattered throughout the lagoon or just chill out at the beach. Would recommend this hotel, as it is a great value for money, although I did miss touch of local food (especially fruit and veg) for breakfast. They were very helpful and I've extended my stay with them by one night without any difficulties and for the same price as when I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from London

Hotel Sorriso - Complete Value for Money

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have asked for more from this hotel. Friendly staff, lovely hotel dog! The rooms were clean, cool and spacious. The bathroom was spotless, lovely big towels and a powerful shower. Free wifi an breakfast which was perfectly adequate, pastries, coffee, cereal etc. we loved coming back each night for a quiet nights sleep. The location is a 15min trip from Venice. Just need to take the land bus (included on vaporetto pass) then the vaporetto. We went over during the day and came back to change before a night out most days. The vaporetto runs late into the night. Then close to the beach for a few days off from walking. Overall the price is fantastic for what you get. We were both very impressed and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by First time traveler to Europe from VA, USA

Quiet place

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
After walking for a full day in Venice it was nice to go back to this hotelthat was located at the Lido island not to far from center Venice. It was a short trip on the Vaporetos. We also enjoyed walking from the hotel to the beach a few times. The staff was very helpful,they spoke English well. Breakfast was good.