Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great value hotel. Easy to find. Clean & Friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Like the location. Great value and very comfortable.
Location: Close to good restaurants and all transports. Close to cruise terminal and train station. Easy walk to anywhere in Venice
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean room and quite spacious for Venice 3 star. Have stayed in Venice on two other occasions and would choose this hotel if I returned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianto from Hampshire, UK

Convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: The breakfast - its ok, but not much choice. If you're gluten and/or lactose intolerant, then forget it.
Hotel easy to find and close to the bus station./ railway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

WILL RECEMEND

Posted Jun 20, 2014
CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR TRAIN STATION. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, OVER ALL GOOD HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Toronto, Canada

average hotel in venice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the location is easy to find, and easy to go around the island even in late night.
Cons: the room can be improved
Location: close to train terminal, 5 min walk from station.
stayed 2 nights in venice. the staffs are friendly and willing to help. the room is a little bit old, though i know it's the case in old venice city. overall it's a budget hotel to stay in venice, if you don't want to travel between mainland and island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileen from British Columbia

Great place for the price

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Canada

Dark, Dingy, and Smelly

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Spagna for two nights while visiting Venice. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the train station and a 5 min walk from airport shuttle drop off point making it an ideal location for travellers with luggage as Venice can be difficult to navigate even without a suitcase. However, this hotel felt dirty as it was dark, dingy, and had an odd odour to it (specific to the hotel, Venice had its own unique odour). Also, the front desk staff weren't the most friendly and at times were even slightly creepy. The breakfast was simple but good. Would recommend trying your luck with another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel near Venice train station

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It's a small and intimate hotel. The staff are very friendly. Loads of inexpensive restaurants nearby.
Cons: The bathroom is big but the shower area is small. Breakfast is basic, no hot food. It's on the main road. Can be quite noisy.
Location: Its a 5 min walk from the train station. It's easy to find. We arrive at the train and was able to drop our bags in the hotel immediately.
I really like the hotel. It's a small intimate hotel, friendly staff, near the station. We got the big family room with 4 single beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob & Sharon from Clearwater, FL

Good for the Price

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Relatively short walk to the train station. Courteous staff, clean and a very nice presentation for breakfast. I loved the china/linens - nice treat
Cons: Someone to assist w/the luggage.
Location: Very close to some good restaurants.
Elevators would have been nice or even staff to take them to the 3rd floor. The corner shower was very small - had room for a larger shower along w/countertop for bath accessories/cosmetics.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thanh from CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by Tac

Friendly staff, ran down facility

Posted Sep 27, 2013
The front desk staff was amazing. Very helpful, friendly, and funny. The rooms were bad though. Ran down, smoke smelling fabric padded walls, hard bed. The "queen bed" was just two tiny beds pushed together. The maid kept opening up our windows wide open all day which I felt was a safety issue. Carpet stained and melted in patches. The shower felt like a coffin, drop the soap and no room to bend over and pick it up.