Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianto from Hampshire, UK

Convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: The breakfast - its ok, but not much choice. If you're gluten and/or lactose intolerant, then forget it.
Hotel easy to find and close to the bus station./ railway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

WILL RECEMEND

Posted Jun 20, 2014
CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR TRAIN STATION. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, OVER ALL GOOD HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Toronto, Canada

average hotel in venice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the location is easy to find, and easy to go around the island even in late night.
Cons: the room can be improved
Location: close to train terminal, 5 min walk from station.
stayed 2 nights in venice. the staffs are friendly and willing to help. the room is a little bit old, though i know it's the case in old venice city. overall it's a budget hotel to stay in venice, if you don't want to travel between mainland and island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel near Venice train station

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It's a small and intimate hotel. The staff are very friendly. Loads of inexpensive restaurants nearby.
Cons: The bathroom is big but the shower area is small. Breakfast is basic, no hot food. It's on the main road. Can be quite noisy.
Location: Its a 5 min walk from the train station. It's easy to find. We arrive at the train and was able to drop our bags in the hotel immediately.
I really like the hotel. It's a small intimate hotel, friendly staff, near the station. We got the big family room with 4 single beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob & Sharon from Clearwater, FL

Good for the Price

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Relatively short walk to the train station. Courteous staff, clean and a very nice presentation for breakfast. I loved the china/linens - nice treat
Cons: Someone to assist w/the luggage.
Location: Very close to some good restaurants.
Elevators would have been nice or even staff to take them to the 3rd floor. The corner shower was very small - had room for a larger shower along w/countertop for bath accessories/cosmetics.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thanh from CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by Tac

Friendly staff, ran down facility

Posted Sep 27, 2013
The front desk staff was amazing. Very helpful, friendly, and funny. The rooms were bad though. Ran down, smoke smelling fabric padded walls, hard bed. The "queen bed" was just two tiny beds pushed together. The maid kept opening up our windows wide open all day which I felt was a safety issue. Carpet stained and melted in patches. The shower felt like a coffin, drop the soap and no room to bend over and pick it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to aneminities

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: the emplacement
Cons: Bathroom. Mainly showers too small and nothing to hang shampoo and others
Location: From the hotel easy access to transport, so very good to go to various places, plus there was a gondola service.
Hotel clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. When asked information about going to the beach, the staff were very helpful and tell us what transport to get, how it would take to get there, etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrey

2 nights in Venice

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Hotel is close to train station and roman square (buses to airport), walking distance to San Marco can take up to 20minutes. Hotel is small and clean, furniture is not new, but in well condition,breakfast is good (coffee and pastry), staff is helpfull, but looks somewhat tired. We've decided that next time we'll stay on Lido di Venezia and travel to Venezia by boat (15min max)