Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely quiet location within easy reach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We were three girls sharing a room. The room was lovely and quiet There was ample space and the bathroom was fab.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The hotel was in a very good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Friendly small hotel in a quiet area, perfect!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: All the staff were helpful and friendly, with good English. Reception was open 24 hours. Breakfast buffet 7am and 10 am, so no hurry. Lovely muffins
Cons: I would not change anything. If you had a problem with stairs, you might struggle, as there is no lift, and up to 3 flights of stairs.
Location: In Dorsoduro, a 5-10 minute walk to the waterfront of the Guidecca canal, where you can watch the people and boats go by. Near a supermarket.
We spent a week here for our honeymoon, and the hotel and room were beautiful, well fitted and well maintained. Good sized room. All the tourist sights are in walking distance, or vaporetto stops are close by. A range of restaurants and bars nearby, frequented by locals. But the area by the hotel was peaceful at night. We had a mini-bar-fridge, which was useful for keeping the odd snack cool. Breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of muffins, breads, cereals, fruit, juice, coffee etc, yogurts, cheese, cold meat. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spotlessly clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: The hotel kindly sent directions prior to our visit but these are poor & I would say it would be impossible to find the hotel without getting help.
Hotel Tiziano is located in a quiet residential area but only 25 minutes walk from St. Mark's Square. The water bus stop is only 5 minutes walk away. If you want a quiet, small hotel then this is perfect. The room was spotlessly clean and was made up daily to an equally high standard. The staff were very helpful on arrival with advice on how to get about & were obliging throughout our whole stay. Breakfast was basic but very acceptable. The hotel does not provide dinner but there are three or four reasonably priced restaurants or bars nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by O&AMfrom Norwsy

Grea located, comfortable clean and charming hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Tiziano is located just a small 10min walk outside Venice center and only 5 min near to local restaurants. We did the different parts of Venice by foot in three days easily from the hotel. Quit and comfy athmosphere and nice breakfast at the hotel. Strongly reccomended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Wichtermanfrom USA

Bad management, poor location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just got back from staying at Hotel Tiziano with my family of five. The hotel manager, Giorgia, was rude when I had inquired about early check-in for my disabled wife. She doubted that my wife is disabled, and refused to allow us into the room any earlier than the 3 pm check-in time, despite my request made far in advance of our stay and again on the morning of the arrival. She told me that she "didn't care" that I was disappointed in her customer service and her failure to make any effort to accommodate our needs. She also refused to tell me the name or contact information for the hotel owners because she is in charge. Furthermore, the hotel is located far from any restaurants or tourist sites. Public transportation is also far removed, and water taxis cannot access the hotel during high tides. Be prepared to spend a lot of time walking there from a bus stop or a lot of money with a water taxi. I recommend not staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ALBERTA

NICE QUAINT HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: QUIET, NICE STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST
Cons: BETTER SIGNAGE TO FIND THE HOTEL (WOULD BE HARD TO FIND IN THE DARK OF NIGHT)
Location: 30 MINUTE WALK TO ST MARKS, 5 MINUTE WALK TO SAN BASILIO CRUISE PORT.
SHORT STAY PRIOR TO CRUISE, ALLOWS A GOOD TRANSITION AFTER A LONG FLIGHT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
An amazing bargain for the price. Internet sucked! But beyond that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, NY

Adorable little hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It's a small boutique hotel with attentive multilingual staff.
Location: It's near 3 vaporetto stops and near the water ferry from the airport. You can walk around Dorsoduro (the artists' neighborhood).
The Hotel Tiziano is adorable. It has 14 rooms and there is also an apartment down the street, perfect for families, that can also access the breakfast. The hotel is charming and close to everything, but just enough off the beaten path that you avoid the cruise ship crowds (and there are lots of them). It took a little bit of getting lost to find it, but it's worth it. Either by walking or using the close vaporetto stops, you can get anywhere you need to go in the city. The breakfast (included) is nice, including the coffee lattes. The rooms are charming, comfortable, and the walls are done in Venetian plaster, an effect that looks and feels like marble. It was very hot when we were there and they got us a fan to supplement the air conditioning. Note -- Venetian air conditioning is not like in the States. It isn't cold. It works but the fan helped us out a lot. My husband and I were there for a conference that we extended into a vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bdfrom Australia

Did the job

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place did the job that's all it needed to do. Nice rooms pretty good spot if u don't mind walking a couple of Kms to centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joeyfrom Finland

Get the local feeling of Venice

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and very helpful service. The room was decent. 15 min walk to the main attractions, 5 min walk to the nearest boat taxi that takes you to all attractions. Good price/value.