Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spotlessly clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: The hotel kindly sent directions prior to our visit but these are poor & I would say it would be impossible to find the hotel without getting help.
Hotel Tiziano is located in a quiet residential area but only 25 minutes walk from St. Mark's Square. The water bus stop is only 5 minutes walk away. If you want a quiet, small hotel then this is perfect. The room was spotlessly clean and was made up daily to an equally high standard. The staff were very helpful on arrival with advice on how to get about & were obliging throughout our whole stay. Breakfast was basic but very acceptable. The hotel does not provide dinner but there are three or four reasonably priced restaurants or bars nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALBERTA

NICE QUAINT HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: QUIET, NICE STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST
Cons: BETTER SIGNAGE TO FIND THE HOTEL (WOULD BE HARD TO FIND IN THE DARK OF NIGHT)
Location: 30 MINUTE WALK TO ST MARKS, 5 MINUTE WALK TO SAN BASILIO CRUISE PORT.
SHORT STAY PRIOR TO CRUISE, ALLOWS A GOOD TRANSITION AFTER A LONG FLIGHT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
An amazing bargain for the price. Internet sucked! But beyond that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, NY

Adorable little hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It's a small boutique hotel with attentive multilingual staff.
Location: It's near 3 vaporetto stops and near the water ferry from the airport. You can walk around Dorsoduro (the artists' neighborhood).
The Hotel Tiziano is adorable. It has 14 rooms and there is also an apartment down the street, perfect for families, that can also access the breakfast. The hotel is charming and close to everything, but just enough off the beaten path that you avoid the cruise ship crowds (and there are lots of them). It took a little bit of getting lost to find it, but it's worth it. Either by walking or using the close vaporetto stops, you can get anywhere you need to go in the city. The breakfast (included) is nice, including the coffee lattes. The rooms are charming, comfortable, and the walls are done in Venetian plaster, an effect that looks and feels like marble. It was very hot when we were there and they got us a fan to supplement the air conditioning. Note -- Venetian air conditioning is not like in the States. It isn't cold. It works but the fan helped us out a lot. My husband and I were there for a conference that we extended into a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Historic charm
Great location. Far from the madding crowd but within very easy reach of St. Marks by boat or 20 min. walk. It is a fifteen minute walk including four bridges from the train station. Happily stayed for four nights .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from USA

Nice Hotel in Venice

Posted May 7, 2014
Great room, great breakfast, excellent staff, quiet neighborhood, a pleasant surprise indeed. We stayed here one night in mid April, will definitely look to stay here again if we're ever back in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by unhappy from WA

Lovely hotel once you find it.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Travel light because you have to walk over a minimum of 3 bridges regardless of which direction you go and there is lift in the hotel. Other than that, our room was perfect. Very cozy. Hotel staff is wonderful. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by unhappy from WA

Lovely hotel once you find it.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Travel light because you have to walk over a minimum of 3 bridges regardless of which direction you go and there is lift in the hotel. Other than that, our room was perfect. Very cozy. Hotel staff is wonderful. Breakfast was great! Loved Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri

Nice hotel (no lift)

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Although there wasn't a lift the female receptionist offered to carry our heavy suitcases to our room on the second floor. Didn't avail ourselves of this but thought it was excellent customer service.