Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

A wee gem

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The comfort, decor and high standards throughout the hotel made for a very pleasant stay. But most of all the staff were fantastic.
Cons: If anything, we couldn't find any English speaking channels on the television which would have been handy as we go to bed early.
Location: Location was ideal, just a few minutes walk to San Marco but lots to see on the way. Right next door to a lovely restaurant, gondola stop and shops.
A beautifully decorated, comfortable and well equipped room on the top floor. Good facilities for what we needed. Most of all it was very quiet and peaceful, despite it's busy location on a bustling corner. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was continental although one morning seemed to be a bit poorly organised. No clean tables available despite being an empty room. Other than that, we really couldn't fault the place. Ideal location for us, easy to find and very reasonably priced indeed. Just sorry we didn't squeeze in a visit to their garden, no idea where that was hidden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Venice

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: All you can eat breakfast, location and staff
Cons: A little bit of noise around breakfast time as we were next door the breakfast room.
Location: Very close to St Marks square. Just around the corner from the designer shops and very easy to find.
A lovely, clean hotel with very helpful staff and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

clean, close to st.marks square, friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2015
small friendly hotel, perfect for a base to explore venice. good continental breakfast, loved having it delivered to our room! clean and good sized bathroom with plenty of hot water. only downside was our 'double bed' was two singles pushed together and was on the hard side but nothing we couldnt live with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bournemouth

Great location, such lovely staff, LOCATION

Posted Mar 9, 2015
A large comfy 4 poster bedroom in the annex building. Great wifi there. Breakfast was included. Just a short walk to St marks square, giglio vaporetto stop and academia bridge. Staff were really helpful with restaurant and transport info and gave us extra blankets immediately when we asked. We will recommend all our friends to stay here. Seemed really secure, two outside doors and then a swipe card for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Prato

Ottimo hotel per visitare Venezia

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: La struttura di Ca'Minotto è molto carina e può essere una romantica idea per le coppie
Location: Si trova a pochi minuti a piedi da piazza San Marco e questo permette di spostarsi comodamente a piedi
Ho soggiornato due notti con un'amica in questo hotel e ci siamo trovate molto bene. Il personale è gentile, simpatico e molto disponibile anche nel dare consigli su cosa visitare e su come spostarsi per la città. Avevamo la camera nella residenza ca'minotto, a pochi passi dalla hall dell'hotel e questo ci ha permesso di avere un maggior comfort. La colazione viene invece servita al primo piano dell'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location and lovely hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to Venice, and I couldn't think of a better place for us to go! Lovely hotel and lovely staff. Great location with lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location is fantastic. Rooms are basic but all we needed for a weekend escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel vlakbij St Marco

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Zie bovenstaande
Cons: Het hotel is net makkelijk te vinden.
Location: Locatie is uitstekend, vlakbij st Marco, direct tussen de winkels en restaurants.
Uitstekende kamer, netjes en verzorgd met mooie badkamer. Ontbijt was goed verzorgd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima locatie, stijlvol

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Zeker aan te raden dit hotel! Uitstekende locatie dicht bij san marco, aardig personeel, gratis ontbijt op bed. Klassieke stijl. Wel wat gehorig, maar goed het is een oud gebouw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé, rien à redire.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Très bon séjour, personnel très professionnel, situation idéale pour visiter Venise.