Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Late arrival

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Due to flight cancellation we arrived a day late and had paid for room from previous day. At 7 pm they told us our room wasn't ready. I was frustrated and disgusted. I swear I said two ppl on the reservation but they had us in single room. Paid for additional breakfast and finally got our room. Great location near Mestre train station. Good suggestion for dinner location by hotel staff. Exceptional breakfast spread!! Would stay again for certain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient for reaching Venice City but very old

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The location of the hotel is very good-less than 5mins walk to the train station. Which is only 2 stops away from Venice for €1.25 one way. This is good for us as we didn't want to drag the luggages within Venice on a hot day(35degress). However the hotel is very old and all the facilities are extremely old. The bath tub is small with glass wall which limit you movement if you are having a shower. The carpet seems very dirty or maybe it's just old! The bed felt a bit damp and the room does not get much sun. So the stay was not that comfortable for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great location. It was easy to get to and from Venice from the train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Rip offs with poor customer service.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
An error with the ap caused room to be booked a night early (at about 10:30 p.m.) which was before I even made it to Venice. When I arrived The correct day, the staff was rude (front desk basically called me a liar when I told the Expedia had tried to call and work the issue until he talked to the manager who then confirmed), the manager all but refused to speak to me until I insisted, and I witnessed one of the front desk people (Max) tell a customer her problem was impossible then when she called back because she was still having the issue, he yelled at her that he couldn't understand and hung up on her. I also found out by standing there and listening while I was on the phone with Expedia that the rate they were charging me on Expedia was 40 dollars more than another guest who booked via another means for the same room. Although they were well within rights to keep my money (ultimately not their fault the error was made) the rudeness and unprofessionalism with which they handled it is not indicative of a 4 star hotel. Plus the reality is it was so late, they at least should have tried to work with me and Expedia to resolve the issue - but they were unwilling. Too many other nice places in the area. By the way - since I never actually got to stay - my ratings for the room are just to be able to post. Anyway - I say Go somewhere that they appreciate the customers - not here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for access to venice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed here for 10 nights in June 2014, we found the hotel clean & comfortable with a good wifi service, there is a very good selection at breakfast and the staff on the front desk spoke very good English. The hotel is located just across the main road from the railway station & the H2 bus stop for Venice, the airport bus stop is just 50yds down the road. As we intended to visit Venice on our first 7 days we bought a combined bus & river bus ticket from the shop on the main road. The H2 bus drops you off at the bus station in Venice which is just a short walk to the river bus stops. There are a couple of cafe/restaurants on the main road close to the hotel but we found a better choice in the centre of Mestre which is 15/20mins walk. If you tire of Venice take the train to Conegliano a very nice small old town or if you fancy a trip to the Dolimites take the train to Belluno then take the 1100hrs bus to Alleghe arr. 1210 5euros return, the scenery is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Two days in a Venice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, close proximity to the train station, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to main train station and all historic a Venice sights
The hotel was very close to the main train station, just across the street. Google directions were not helpful, but the people on the street were. On Friday and Saturday nights the hotel has a happy hour and has free snacks. The lady in charge on a Friday night was very helpful. There is a computer with free internet access and free printing in the lobby. Going to the historic part of a Venice is very easy from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel room was dark. had little access to dayl

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was excellent. the desk staff helpful.
Cons: the location offered little sunlight to individual rooms.
exterior was not pleasant. the tub was very small - almost claustrophobic, and difficult to maneuver into and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very nice hotel to stay at when visiting Venice. Train leaves in front of the hotel every 10 minutes to Venice. Room was clean and breakfast pastries were amazing. Overall Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelo from Antioch, Ca

Close to Venice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Venice and not expensive like the Hotels on Venice
Cons: Hotel is a little dated but for one night it was fine. If we stayed longer than 1 night I would have chosen an upgraded room
Location: Location was ok. It seemed like a safe area. The only thing we did was go to Venice
Tritone is across from train station. You can catch the bus or train into Venice, only 10 minutes. If you get the 12, 24 or 36 hour water bus pass, it includes the land bus into Venice from the Hotel. This was a nice surprise as we were not notified of this when we bought the pass, but it saved us some Euros. The Airport bus also picks you up near the train station, for 6 Euros each the bus takes you directly to the airport, no extra charge for luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnold from Mesa, AZ

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to all that we needed
Cons: Separate room thermostats
It was close to Venice, the train station, rental car facilities. Nice breakfast. Room was too warm on arrival and we had no control over the thermostat. We had to ask the front desk to reduce the room temperature which they are more than happy to do. But we asked several times because we like a very cool room.