Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kitchener,ontario,canada

Close to transportation and restaurants

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff. Decor needs to be upgraded
Cons: See above
Location: Venice a short train or bus ride away
Our hotel experience was satisfactory,staff was excellent and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and pretty much everything was very good.
The hotel is located across from the local train and bus station making getting to Venecia and Marco Polo Airport very easy and relatively inexpensive. The price of your room is much less than in Venecia and round trip in to Venecia is only about 2.5 euros on the bus or train. Breakfast is included and very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds are very firm and pillows very flat. Overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Acceptable hotel is Mestre

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was awesome
Cons: Its been awhile since it has been renovated--hair dryers in the rooms must be at least 30 years old.
Stayed in the Hotel Trirone during a recent driving trip through Europe. We've stayed in Venice in the past, and getting around with luggage is a royal pain in the neck. We chose to stay in Mestre because we figured it would be less hassle. It was definitely less hassle--the hotel is right across from the train station which has trains leaving every 10 minutes (or less) and the bus station, so there are many options for getting to/from Venice and it doesn't take much time and the cost is low (less then 3 Euros round trip). There is also parking right next to the hotel. Other than a convenient location for getting to Venice without staying in Venice, there isn't much to recommend this hotel--it was acceptable (although the breakfast buffet was very good). It was a basic hotel--rooms were OK, but nothing to recommend them. I'd be willing to stay in Mestre again, although I might try a different hotel next time. But if I had to stay here again, it wouldn't be a disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire U.K.

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is so convenient for transport being opposite the train station and bus station and there is a bus from the airport directly to the bus station.
I would most definitely recommend this hotel as it is excellent. The staff are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It is spotlessly clean and our room was very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful with a selection of dishes to suit every taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Late arrival

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Due to flight cancellation we arrived a day late and had paid for room from previous day. At 7 pm they told us our room wasn't ready. I was frustrated and disgusted. I swear I said two ppl on the reservation but they had us in single room. Paid for additional breakfast and finally got our room. Great location near Mestre train station. Good suggestion for dinner location by hotel staff. Exceptional breakfast spread!! Would stay again for certain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient for reaching Venice City but very old

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The location of the hotel is very good-less than 5mins walk to the train station. Which is only 2 stops away from Venice for €1.25 one way. This is good for us as we didn't want to drag the luggages within Venice on a hot day(35degress). However the hotel is very old and all the facilities are extremely old. The bath tub is small with glass wall which limit you movement if you are having a shower. The carpet seems very dirty or maybe it's just old! The bed felt a bit damp and the room does not get much sun. So the stay was not that comfortable for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great location. It was easy to get to and from Venice from the train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Rip offs with poor customer service.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
An error with the ap caused room to be booked a night early (at about 10:30 p.m.) which was before I even made it to Venice. When I arrived The correct day, the staff was rude (front desk basically called me a liar when I told the Expedia had tried to call and work the issue until he talked to the manager who then confirmed), the manager all but refused to speak to me until I insisted, and I witnessed one of the front desk people (Max) tell a customer her problem was impossible then when she called back because she was still having the issue, he yelled at her that he couldn't understand and hung up on her. I also found out by standing there and listening while I was on the phone with Expedia that the rate they were charging me on Expedia was 40 dollars more than another guest who booked via another means for the same room. Although they were well within rights to keep my money (ultimately not their fault the error was made) the rudeness and unprofessionalism with which they handled it is not indicative of a 4 star hotel. Plus the reality is it was so late, they at least should have tried to work with me and Expedia to resolve the issue - but they were unwilling. Too many other nice places in the area. By the way - since I never actually got to stay - my ratings for the room are just to be able to post. Anyway - I say Go somewhere that they appreciate the customers - not here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for access to venice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed here for 10 nights in June 2014, we found the hotel clean & comfortable with a good wifi service, there is a very good selection at breakfast and the staff on the front desk spoke very good English. The hotel is located just across the main road from the railway station & the H2 bus stop for Venice, the airport bus stop is just 50yds down the road. As we intended to visit Venice on our first 7 days we bought a combined bus & river bus ticket from the shop on the main road. The H2 bus drops you off at the bus station in Venice which is just a short walk to the river bus stops. There are a couple of cafe/restaurants on the main road close to the hotel but we found a better choice in the centre of Mestre which is 15/20mins walk. If you tire of Venice take the train to Conegliano a very nice small old town or if you fancy a trip to the Dolimites take the train to Belluno then take the 1100hrs bus to Alleghe arr. 1210 5euros return, the scenery is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Two days in a Venice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, close proximity to the train station, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to main train station and all historic a Venice sights
The hotel was very close to the main train station, just across the street. Google directions were not helpful, but the people on the street were. On Friday and Saturday nights the hotel has a happy hour and has free snacks. The lady in charge on a Friday night was very helpful. There is a computer with free internet access and free printing in the lobby. Going to the historic part of a Venice is very easy from this hotel.