Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Shepperton

Good hotel opposite Mestre station

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I chose this hotel for a group of friends travelling from different locations. It is easy to get to and from the airport and is opposite the main line station in Mestre. Staff suggested a superb local restaurant. Excellent hotel. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Horsham

Excellent location for access to Venice

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Rooms need a facelift
Tritone is located in Mestre some 15 minutes by frequent bus service from Piazzale Roma in Venice - the bus stops outside the hotel and train station is across the street. The facilities are a little dated but clean and breakfast buffet offers typical European fare (pastries, ham, salami, fruit, yogurt etc). Added benefit is free coffee machine in the lobby that brews excellent espressos! Staff are friendly and reception is extremely helpful. As we did not encounter any other problems than not figuring out the in-room safe (which was sorted out in no time!) I cannot comment how they would respond to "problems". Would definitely use this hotel again if wanted to visit Venice and it would be an excellent base to visit other cities (Treviso, Padua) in the region, as the train station is just across the street (despite the location of the station, the location felt safe).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK

Great location, although some mishaps...

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Clean, tidy and great location. Reception staff very welcoming. Cleaners burst into room while we were getting ready though and room was very warm with non-working air con. However would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from Chester

Lovely

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The hotel located right opposite of the train station. 10 minutes bus journey to the water taxi stop. The hotel staffs was very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast including some hot food. Room was clean, but the decoration a bit dated otherwise an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Adelaide, Australia

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to train station and Buses to Venice.
Location: its Venice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and cheap!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose that hotel as it was more comfortable for a better price than hotels in Venice itself. We were extremely happy with our choice! The hotel is just in front of the bus stop (bus #2) that goes to Venice in 10 min. Buses run every 10-15 min and you can use your Vaporetto pass for the bus! The staff of the hotel was extremely friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. Breakfast buffet was FANTASTIC! Would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ross from New Jersey

close to venice good value

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: the location was good the room was clean. was nice to have english tv channels. a good value.
Location: what is there to do? VENICE.........
clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and a good local places to to eat. right across from train and bus stop. easy to find and easy trip int venice. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Murray from USA

Great Location to see Venice and fly out

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is literally steps from the train station. We had only one day in Venice and an early flight in the morning. The location was perfect and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate our requests to arrange an early morning taxi. They even stored our suitcase for a couple of days in advance as we traveled by train to Florence. The only negative was the shower end was broken and sprayed water everywhere. It look liked it had been broken awhile. But other than that, the hotel was very comfortable and breakfast was terrific. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NAW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com