Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Definitely recommend

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon! It is a wonderful hotel , it is a family tub place and the owners could not have been more helpful! There is a wonderful pizzeria and ice cream shop just round the corner too! Ideal location to get away from the business of Venice and relax!! It has a wonderful garden which we enjoyed wine and ice cream in after a day of sight seeing in nearby Venice!! Would definitely recommend booking this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kurzurlaub in einem ruhigen und gemütlichem Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Bad war sauber aber auch im Zimmer sollte drauf geachtet werden, dass richtig gewischt wird.
Das Hotel ist gemütlich und ruhig im Grünen. Super Lage,da man in 5 Gehminuten am Badestrand ist. Ebenfalls ist eine super Busanbindung vorhanden. Ausstattung ist ok, es ist alles da, was man braucht. Durch die Ruhe und das wenig in Erscheinung tretende Personal, welches sehr freundlich ist, fühlt man sich schnell wie zuhause. Das Frühstücksbüffet war gut und vorallem das im Garten sitzen war sehr schön. Würden wir wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Derbyshire, England.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean, we had a small balcony overlooking a rather beautiful little garden. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bar wasn't manned during our stay despite the hotel seeming quite full. They did serve drinks from it however when asked.
Location: There's a lovely little restaurant just up the street which serves delicious pizza! a few beach bars and a conviencene store also just a 2 minute walk
A really pleasant hotel in a quiet location, away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by klaus

Familiär und absolut ruhige Lage!!! Empfehlung!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Von der ersten bis zur letzten Minute sehr erfreulich!! Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis! Alles da ohne Schnickschnack! Absolute Ruhelage für einen herrlichen Schlaf!! Das Frühstück ebenfalls sehr gut!! Zimmer sehr sauber und nett. Insgesamt familiärer Charakter! Auch die Busverbindungen nach Lido waren gut! Wenn man dem Trubel entkommen möchte sehr empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wenchefrom Kvernaland, Norge

Perfekt for par

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Det beste med hotellet var den rolige atmosfæren.
Location: Hotellet ligger i en sidegate med høye blomstrende gjerder rundt hele eiendommen og med skilt ved porten. Og med en solrik hage
Et lite gammelt hotell, men med passe store rom. Perfekt for par , beliggenheten var i en stille gate med lite trafikk. Herlig. Paret som eier hotellet ønsket oss hjertelig velkomne dagen vi ankom. Og var alltid imøtekommende og smilende. Behjelpelige med samme hva vi spurte om, enten buss til nærmeste by, eller restaurant eller til stranda eller hvis vi ville ha en forfriskende drikke. Dette anbefales for rekreasjon. Vi falt helt naturlig inn i det rolige tempoet det var på dette lille tettstedet på øya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by EHPfrom Delaware, Ohio

Way too over-rated!

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the outside the hotel looks charming. The inside and the service is very disappointing. Very small rooms, outdated bathroom, black mold in the bathroom which is a significant health hazard. Old, uncomfortable beds. Old blankets with holes. Same, limited choice breakfast every day. Rude service. Be aware that they do not refund any of the reservation fees even if someone cancel the reservation ahead in the required time-frame or try to change the reservation to different dates. There is no elevator in the hotel and nobody is available to help with the luggage. Many times actually nobody is in the hotel for guest service. The parking is very limited and outside on the street. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Very bad experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Venice

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Very homely environment .Easy access to Lido.Very friendly and supportive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com