Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to the train station

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We spent only one night, everything was great! It is easy to get to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. from Saskatchewan, Canada

The cherry on top!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: GREAT staff, excellent customer service, proximity to bus/train , quiet location, cleanliness, North American style bed, secure area for parking car.
Cons: It would be nice to keep food in the room's fridge as eating out after dark is not inviting due to the sketchy location of the nearby restaurants.
Location: Quiet neighbourhood. Two blocks away are small shops/restaurants-felt safe there during the day but less so at night. Easy commute to Venice.
Our trip to Venice was a wonderful, memorable experience due, in part, to our stay at the Hotel Villa Costanza. The room was very clean, gated parking for our car, comfortable North American style bed (yay!), and really wonderful staff made our stay so enjoyable! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and while it costs extra, it is better than paying to eat in Venice itself with its meal surcharges. No food is allowed in the room. The bus stop is only a couple of blocks away to go to Venice - a 10 or 15 minute crowded ride. The streets are quiet around the hotel but the bus stop is about a block behind the big hotels/train station and not the kind of street enjoyable to walk on by oneself or even as a couple after dark. You can buy a 24 hour bus pass at the hotel to take the bus to Venice and unlimited use of the water bus in Venice which was worth the cost if you take the water bus more than a couple of times in the day (a scenic way to sit and have a rest in Venice!) Being a person who is fussy about cleanliness, quietness, security (vehicle), and customer service, I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone visiting the Venice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from OH

Close to Venice

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Reception was great. Showed us our room and gave us some good tips on the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madhusudan from Kolkata India

Ideal hotel for visiting Venice

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, features and facilities, friendliness of the staff. Quiet un-congested area.
Cons: This hotel is so perfect, one could not think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Close to the Mestre Railway Station, and bus stand. Nothing much nearby, but everything you want is accessible within minutes by bus.
HVC is a very modern hotel in a very quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of Venice (Mestre) Railway Station. A very short walk takes you to the bus stand where you can get a 15 minute bus ride to Venice Piazza Del Roma. Buses run every 10 minutes from early morning to late night. The hotel itself is a new property, so the facilities are all state of the art. The hotel serves an excellent breakfast to start your day. This is the most generous breakfast we have eaten in Europe. Everything is perfect. I want to add a word about the reception staff - all of them are extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of the way to make you comfortable and you come away feeling like a special person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2014
This is a brilliant hotel, clean and modern. Very helpful staff and the location could not be beaten for visiting Venice. 5 mins walk to the metro station and €1 to Venice. Mestre has a great shopping and eating quater which is very reasonable priced compared to Venice. We also visited milan whilst staying in Mestre. €75 each on the fast train from Mestre station, worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pjek18 from Singapore

Beautiful hotel in Mestre

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well deserved 9/10 rating for this little quaint hotel. The rooms are comfortable & clean ; bathroom is well equipped with Grohe shower equipments. Recommend this hotel for a short stay to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rosalyn blumenthal from west orange

nice place for a 2-day stay in Venice

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice, modern, clean, hotel at reasonable price. Breakfast cost E8.50 but was well worth it--- excellent/tasty selection. Hotel managers were very helpful--- spoke enough English to answer questions and give directions. About 3-4 blocks to bus (E1.20) that takes one to water taxi and all the sites. About a 5-10 min walk to trains.Only limitation-- not much in restaurants near hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay outside of Venice

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We booked a hotel in Venice, but decided to spend our first night outside of Venice, since our flight arrived late in the evening. We greatly enjoyed Hotel Villa Costanza. The room was very clean, modern, and spacious. Of the 6 hotels we stayed in during our trip to Italy and Germany, this was the largest of all of the rooms we stayed in. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and provided us with a map and information about getting into Venice. The hotel is very close to a train station - about 5 blocks. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was delicious, although not included in the price of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertrand from Montreal

Every one was gentil

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, staff, near the bus stop.
Cons: Noting!
Location: Near by bus stop and the acces to the Venise!
I would like this hotel! It's my first experience with expedia and is not the last!