Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andersfrom Göteborg

Utmärkt på alla sätt!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt bra hotell. Väldigt fin trädgård med trädgårdsmöbler. Några hundra meter till Båt/ färja resp sandstrand. Frukostbuffen också fantastisk. Allt väldigt bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Uk

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel on the Lido! We caught the vaparetto from the station all the way down the Grand Canal and out towards the lido. It was a great way to start our stay! The hotel is based in a peaceful neighbourhood, a few blocks from the vaparetto stop and from all the bars and restaurants. Check in was easy and we were taken to our room, which at first I thought was a little small, until we found it had a balcony, which was lovely! The ensuite bathroom was well equipped but the shower was a bit small. It's nice to be located on the Lido, it's incredibly relaxing and laid back, the water buses run 24hrs every 10 minutes until 12 at night and then every 20 mins after. I would suggest buying a vaparetto pass for your stay though. I'm glad we stayed here and would happily recommend it to anyone visiting Venice. I would also suggest a take-out pizza from Fabios on the main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Schönes Zimmer für kleineres Budget

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Gutes Frühstück und freundliches Personal, auch das Zimmer ist schön und stilvoll eingerichtet.
Cons: Wände sind recht hellhörig und das Bad, sowie Dusche etwas klein
Location: Gute Lage auf dem Lido: Nah zum Strand und zum Supermarkt. Außerdem kann man mit der Fähre in 5 Minuten in der Stadt sein.
Ein eher kleines Hotel mit wenigen Zimmern, jedoch alles schön und sauber. Das gebuchte Doppelzimmer war nicht das größte und mit einem Doppelbett und einem Sofa ausgestattet. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Frühstück empfehlenswert. Die Lage auf dem Lido hat uns sehr gefallen, da man sehr schnell an einem öffentlichen Strand ist, jedoch trotzdem die Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell erreichen kann. Einziger kleiner Makel war das Bad mit Dusche, welches etwas zu klein geraten ist. Alles in allem dennoch ein schönes Hotel mit guter italienischer Atmosphäre zu einem günstigen Preis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel confortable, tres calme ,petit dejeuner tres bien, chambre confortable douche un peu etroite pour les gros gabarits et tele d'un autre temps ,personnel tres serviable et attentionné. j'y retournerai sans probleme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Orlando

broken air conditioning cover up

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist showed us the room. Since it was hot, we tried to turn on the air conditioning. It did not work. Then we asked the receptionist to show us how to turn it on. She went to the room, playing innocent, trying to find the handler, and trying to turn on the air conditioning. It did not work. She said it was broken. We complained because their advertisement stated clearly that their rooms have air conditioning. Her boss said that the air conditioning was supposed to be installed in June. Clearly they were lying. She said that they do not have any room available. We insisted that in this heat we need a room with air conditioning. We have two children, and they would suffer severely from this heat. Then she called a nearby hotel, telling us that they did not have any room available, and that at that time (about 8 pm in the evening) it would be impossible to find a free hotel room in Venice. We did not believe her anymore. Therefore we took the ferry back from Lido to San Marco. We walked through San Marco using google map on the iphone. We found the Hotel Antica Locanda Al Gambero, which was great. The owner helped us so much and found immediately a room for us with working air conditioning. He was so friendly and helped us to plan our tours through Venice. If you go to Venice, avoid Hotel Villa delle Palme at all costs! Until now, although we did not stay at Hotel Villa delle Palme, we have not received any refund yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fredfrom Paris

Excellent établissement

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Nous sommes ravis de l'emplacement de cet hôtel (au calme, proche de la station de vaporetto et des commerces&restaurants, plage à proximité). L'accueil est agréable, le buffet du petit-déjeuner est parfait. Wi-fi gratuit. Nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel pour se reposer après des journées de visites bien remplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leofrom Pori

Hyvä sijainti, vesibussit, kauppoja, ravintoloita

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Sijainti, palvelu, rauhallinen alue, muutama hyvä ravintola lähellä. Viihtyisä, siisti pieni hotelli.
Location: Vesibussit lyhyen kävelymatkan päässä, pääkatu lähellä, missä kauppoja ja ravintoloita. Kävelymatkan päässä Adrianmeren puolella pitkä hiekkaranta.
Ystävällinen palvelu, hyviä vinkkejä ja ohjeita sai aina tarvittaessa. Henkilökuntaa ei paikalla yön aikana, mutta avainkortin kanssa pääsi hyvin menemään ja tulemaan. Katolla olevalta näköalatasanteelta näkymä mm. Venetsiaan San Marcon alueelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhige Villa nur 5 min entfernt vom Bootsanleger

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Villa Delle Palme war ein herrlicher Ort der Ruhe, um nach den Spaziergängen durch Venedig auszuspannen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manufrom Torino

Hotel confortevole e comodo a mezzi di trasporto.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Colazione europea abbondante, camere non grandi ma molto confortevoli e pulite. Atmosfera tranquilla e rilassante. E' stata davvero una piacevole esperienza e lo consiglierò sicuramente.