Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jrodfrom United States

Not my kind of Venice

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our AC did not work at all and it was Venice hot and humid. The rooms is small and there was mold in the bathroom. We love Lido but this was not a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sachinfrom Germany

Nice stay in Venice Lido

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice hotel with good location. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Young manfrom Hong Kong

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tidy and clean room. Friend staffs. Just one minor problem. The air conditioning gets too cold at night and we can't properly control it. Switching it off becomes our solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Vancouver

Good hotel value hotel on Elba

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights in July 2014. The hotel is dated, but the room is clean, has a.c., had a small room with a big deck. The hotel had free wifi in the lobby, would of been better to have free in the room as well. The hotel had a free shuttle two and from the beach that was a 5 min ride away. The hotel is conveniently located within a 5 min drive from the centre of town where all the shops are. The hotel is family run and they were friendly and accommodating. Free light breakfast in the morning was nice. Free parking is included if u have a rental car. The pool was a good size and well kept. The room could have used a safe for security of valuables and you will need to buy a second adapter for the electrical outlets because all the outlets in the room are the old style that doesn't fit the North American adapter. A grocery store called "Conrad's" which is five min drive in town had this for 3 euros. U will also need to bring your own beach towel for the beach. All and all it is a good value for what we paid $100 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Welwyn, England

Quiet Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Convenient hotel set in fairly quiet side street midway between Lido beach and boat station. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Ideal location to explore the hustle and bustle of Venice before winding down in quieter surroundings.
2 out of 5
by Alexfrom UK

Beware of a terrace being a balcony

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is great for both the water buses & the beach. It is also close to bars/restaurants, many good ones at reasonable prices
Cons: It would nice if more staff smiled more, although maids did & were very courteous.
Location: Location great for beach, waterbuses, restaurants, shops, buses. Lido relaxing/ easy to get to Venice/other islands/ from Venice buses/trains to Italy
Other than a young man called Punaru we found the reception staff including manager not all that friendly. Waitresses didn't know how to smile either. Rooms small but clean enough & towels daily if required & bed sheets changed often. Breakfast adequate, fresh & plentiful. We had upgraded to a terrace but initially given a small balcony/only room for a chair. Others 4 couples with us, 2 had upgraded to what was described as terrace but only got small balconies. They were are at first given the same type of rooms as those who had not upgraded but at substantial extra cost for a week. Because of this they got moved when another room was ready but never really got what they expected. When you look at the images the 2 big & 1 small terraces you see in a row are the only ones that exist but the balcony ones with only room for a chair are same price. My friends weren't even given them to start with, just as well they all knew what the others had paid & had a valid argument. There are no staff in the hotel after 9pm until am, we had paid all out account when we arrived but had to leave key early am when no staff present. When I got home that night I checked my credit card & the hotel had charged me another almost £400 which I had to email them about, it was well into the next day before I got a response but they did admit it was a mistake & refunded. Made a stressful end to a lovely holiday in Lido
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alidafrom Huntington Beach CA

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second trip to Venice and I really enjoy staying on Lido as it's very quaint. The hotel was great and we had a very comfortable room for 3 people. Breakfast is definitely nothing special and if you need something good luck finding someone to help you. Check in is at 2 and we arrived at 3 and there was no one there. We had to call someone to let us in and when we finally got inside the hotel there wasn't any staff. There was an envelope with our key and a welcome letter on the desk. Didn't see another person until the next morning who aim assuming is the owner and not very friendly. I would entertain staying there again but will probably go back to the hotel I stayed at last year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherlyfrom USA

OK could be better

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very frustrating experience at this hotel. Arrived at 9:30 pm after taking train from Milan to find that the property has an electronic gate and staff go home at 9pm. We stood there for quite sometime and if it wasn't for some guests coming back in we would have been stranded outside for the night. Informed the staff on several occasions that my AC wasn't working properly and no one ever came to look at it. Plus the place is so tiny and walls are thin so if you're not an early riser be careful the cleaning lady's vacuum will wake you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pamfrom england

Great Location.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, basic rooms and a good breakfast selection.
Cons: A night receptionist. Although the system for getting into the hotel after 9.30pm was simple, most people, including us, had trouble at first.
Location: Vaporetto, bars and shops nearby.
Although located just a few minutes walk from vaporetto stop and lively main street, it is it's in a quiet area without any disturbance.