Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Restored Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Located on a canal, 20 minutes from Venice and 20 minutes from the Airport. Great staff and accommodations. Breakfast was included and it was an amazing spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Sheffield

Stunning hotel, beautifully maintained

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We have just returned from a trip to Italy during which we stayed at the Hotel Villa Francheschi in Mira. The hotel is stunning, beautifully restored and maintained. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, with a view of the gorgeous gardens. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre

Excellent "Villa Style" luxury stay in Veneto

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great location, convenient to get to Venice, Padua and Vicenza. Room was beautiful. Staff was welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Restaurant is quite expensive and offers limited choice other than fish and seafood. Breakfast was not well attended by staff.....
Location: Great location in quiet "countryside" by a picturesque canal....
Beautiful villa and domain in a quiet location just 15 minutes from the ferry that will take you to Venice in less than 30 minutes, certainly the best option to get to the pearl of the Adriatic. Also very close to Padua, which is very convenient....extremely clean, attentive staff and beautifully decorated rooms and common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, only wish it had a pool

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. However, for a family holiday in July, the lack of pool is a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is hypocritical I know, that I always read other reviews but fail to ever leave one myself. I cannot do that with this hotel, as it was just completely wonderful. If you want an absolutely unforgettable stay, including the service, the room, the food, then this is your place. If you want a downside, that would only be that it is a 45-60 Euro cab ride from Venice. Other than that, perfect place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but not 5 star. Very good restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SUHAIL from Benfleet SS7, UK

great hotel for honeymoon

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: style & decoration
Cons: breakfast
Location: too far from venice
great hotel,peaceful location,friendly & cooperative staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scuz01

Great stopover, handy for Venice

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Villa Franceschi is in a great location if you are travelling with a car and aren't bothered about staying actually in Venice. It is about ten minutes drive from the nearest ferry stop, which is easy to find and has a handy car park next to it. What better way to arrive in Venice than by boat, anyway? The Villa itself is fab, beautiful and beautifully maintained! It is spotless, (most important!) and tastefully decorated, with cool and relaxing public areas to sit. We had a family room, with a mezzanine area for the kids - their own private sofa bed and tv. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, especially the fresh fruit salad and you can sit on the terrace and enjoy the peaceful gardens. We were there in a heatwave and the only thing missing was a pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan

Excellent!

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place, personal attention, wonderful estate. Make sure you upgrade your room in order to enjoy the best of Villa Franceschi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FLORIDA

Beautiful, Elegant, Peaceful & Special

Posted Jul 29, 2011
Traveling through Venice to Tel Aviv, from the States, wanted to take one night to adjust to time zone and jet lag but didn't want an "airport hotel" or the hassle of Venice (crowds, water taxis etc). The cab ride from the airport was an easy 20 minutes, aprox 60 Euros. We arrived jet lagged and rumpled, the birds were singing, beautiful gardens, a true Villa in every sense of the word, the room was unique - like a step back in time. We were welcomed like old friends, the atmosphere absolutely tranquil. Even though an easy bus stop away from Venice we decided to stay at the Villa for dinner, lovely restaurant - attention to detail like the Murano glassware, food excellent, service friendly yet deferential at the same time (hard to pull off!). Loved it so much we canceled Venice hotel on return before cruise and stayed again AHHH. After cruise we stayed on the Lido.. nice but not the Villa Franceschi, should have gone back a third time. Ok, so, one "opportunity for improvement"- two different awesome rooms, both could use a better mattress. Overall, just lovely- do yourself a favor and avoid the stress of staying in the heart of Venice- take a breath of country air , get away from the tourists for awhile!