Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great Venice option

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Relaxing to stay on Lido. Hotel was peaceful, comfortable & good breakfasts ( for Italy)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't really fault it!

Posted May 13, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff in a great location. Very minor, but 2 things that would have improved the room would be drawers for storing smaller clothing items and a shelving units for items in the shower cubicle
3 out of 5
by donna w from essex

Nice clean hotel. Bedroom and bathroom very small

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Well appointed just off the Main Street from ferry. Room size disappointing and bathroom in particular very all. Small communal areas and not much going on. But stylish and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bathgirl from Bath

Good Hotel close to the Vaporetto stop

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Beds were nice and firm, hotel was very modern.
Cons: We arrived late approx 9pm ish so would be good if there was light snacks to offer at hotel.
Location: Lido is only 5-10min boat trip away from St Mark Square, a few restaurants some need booking in advance.
Hotel was very modern and clean, we had a loft room which was lovely and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. We went in February and found the Lido a good base for going into Venice, only a 5-10 mins boat ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marko from chicago

Great Hotel on quiet street

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: only breakfast is offered. I think they should have a bar open for part of the evening in the hotel.
Location: On Lido there is a favorite hangout called Mar Maleti. Fun staff and good bar food!
The staff is incredibly friendly and had great suggestions for restaurants. It is only a 5 minute walk from the Vaporetto Stop and the boats come frequently. This hotel is a great option for those that want to get away from the crowds in Piazza San Marco and unwind strolling tranquil streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Binky from London

Nice hotel in Lido

Posted Nov 19, 2013
The Lido location is perfect for a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of Venice. The hotel is located nicely between the beach and the water buses. The hotel itself was nice, with friendly staff, who were especially helpful given that we had a 9 month baby with us. Breakfast included a fair range and the room facilities were good with the travel cot waiting for us already set up.
3 out of 5
by lopez from Colombia

mosquito

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: personnel
Cons: room, A/C didn't work
Location: lido island
hotel is nice but room is not comfortable because A/C didn't work and mosquito around
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from London

Modern, helpful staff, nice

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Looking recently remodelled, with modern stylings and quirky paintings, we had a very comfortable stay. Only five mins from main Lido boat service. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Solange

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a boat ride away from Venice, which proved to be a really nice location if you want to get away from all the tourists for a bit. It was nice to see a quieter less busy side of the area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with everything we needed. The room was very quaint, we had an attic room and everything was fabulous, the skylight window was adorable and the hotel was very new and clean. Only thing that was kind of annoying was the shower doors didn't really stop all the water from getting out so the floors got really wet, but really, not a huge deal. The bed was a little on the hard side, but all beds in Italy felt like that to me...it was really a nice hotel. I would stay there again.