Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel in pleasant location next to a canal

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Quiet location next to canal and a short walk from the water bus stop. Also not far from the beach. The staff are pleasant and speak good English. Our room was small but had plenty of storage. The decor and fittings are rather worn, so if you expect your hotel have brand new and up to date decor and fittings, this isn't the place for you (e.g. the shower leaked a bit). Lido was once a chic holiday destination (see e.g. 'Death in Venice') but now has seen better days and has a sort of faded glamour. Hotel Villa Parco reflects this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban RSA

Charming hotel -Lido venice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Old world charm
Cons: nothin
Location: A short walk takes you to the lagoon. The Lido is quite narrow and a 15 minute walk brings you to the main bathing beach.
The Villa Parco is a charming hotel situated a beautiful villa from a bygone era. it is situated in a quiet road and is a short bus ride to the main vaparetto station. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good budget hotel near beach, clean & comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We needed a budget hotel and this was the cheapest we found. It's in a quite charming old villa, 5 min walk to the beach on Venice Lido and about 10 mins to the vaporetto stop. Having read some other terrible reviews on other sites, we were a little worried, but it turned out to be unfounded. There are NO bedbugs here, the sheets were clean, the bed was very comfortable and as I am 7 months pregnant the staff were very kind in giving me extra pillows. The only thing a bit unpredictable was the wifi hotspot, from which we kept losing our connection (we were on 2nd floor, room 124). The fittings and decor are a little tired, but to be honest, for this price, I was just really happy that the room was clean and comfortable. There was also a little flat screen TV, fridge and aircon (which didn't work fantastically, but did provide some relief). If you want luxury, go ahead and pay 10 times more at the excelsior up the road. If you are on a budget in Venice and are happy to walk a bit, stay here. It's better than other hotels I've stayed in in Venice for double the price. It doesn't feel 3 star, more like 2, but for the price, it's really hard to fault it. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

Convenient and quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Was convenient for our stay.
Cons: Staff assistance.
Location: On Lido, convenient bus service to centre of town.
Hotel staff were aggressive re breakfast not being included but did not inform us of policy at check in. Staff we're not approachable regarding services or nearby amenities. Room was very good, we'll cleaned and comfortable. There were minimal services available. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Scotland

Past its best

Posted Jul 2, 2014
No lift and carpets in rooms were a hazard. No hot water for 2 out of 3 days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from Modesto, Ca

close walk to the waterbus

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: the location, the grounds were beautiful, biggest room and bathroom we saw in europe
Cons: free wifi
Location: restaurants, in walking distance to the water bus, which takes you to San Marco island where tourist attractions are.
loved visiting the city. hotel staff could have been more helpful by telling us about the water bus. they told us the water taxi was the only way off the island. the water taxi cost 90 euro one way. the water bus cost 7 euro one way. a nice lady at a nearby restaurant helped us.
3 out of 5
by A from London UK

very average

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleaning, furniture, decor
The hotel is in desperate need of a good clean and lots of TLC. The room was old and very mismatched. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean. So if you are on an extreme budget and only want somewhere to sleep its ok, if you are looking for anything special stay away! Lido Island is a laid back quiet location and very easy to get to with the boats running every 12 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clara from London

Good value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Some mould on bathroom's wall that a good mould remover can solve easily!
Location: Lido is a pleasant island, the hotel is about a ten minute walk from the Vaporetto Station. There are supermarkets where you can stock up on goodies.
Generally the hotel room was OK! The d├ęcor reflects faded glory but then that is in keeping with Venice generally but adequate accommodation.Breakfast extra and seemed basic. We choose to have breakfast in local cafes. We enjoyed staying on the Lido. Although we love Venice it was good to get away from the crowds and there are some good cafes and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noami from ISRAEL

Quiet Hotel & conveniently located next to a canal

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Quietness & location
Cons: Bathroom sink desperately needs repairing, as was the shower roller door & shower handle stand....Safe was not operative & outer shutter blinds jammed
Location: 3 bus stops from the main shopping district & the main water transport terminal
Villa Parco Hotel is situated in Lido and is conveniently located 3 bus stops from the main water terminal S. Elisabetta and the main shopping district. It is also located next to a canal for late night arrivals via water taxi from the Marco Polo airport. Situated in a quiet area, on a quiet street it was pleasant. Some minor problems were that my room 116 had a balcony but was not able to view due to the closed/jammed outer shutter blinds and the sink in the shower was cracked heavily where water leaked out onto the floor. The shower also had a broken roller door & a broken shower handle holder. The small refrigerator was not cool and the safe did not operate. Overall, a pleasant stay & will return again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cheap hotel with really nice staff. It has a lot of character and definitely faded grandure. The rooms are tired and basic but they are clean and the beds fine. On a quiet part of the Lido a bit of a trek from the port. However, it's only a short hop on the frequent bus service. For the money it's excellent and one of the cheapest in Venice. Recommended for the budget conscious tourist.