Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just okay...

Posted Jul 25, 2015
While staying at Villa Stella was not a negative experience, it was so so. The positives are the breakfasts are nice, and Francesca is friendly at breakfast time. Location wise it is a mile from the main ferry point and Lido Central, and there are frequent refuser buses, though for me there wasn't enough nearby restaurant and shop wise. It is a residential area. I was staying in room 5. Opening the shutters I was overlooked by another part of the hotel. The room was very basic and I found the bed uncomfortable. There was no fridge or kettle or central facilities that could be shared. The decor looked a little tired and old fashioned, the shower head kept falling and hitting me while I was using it. The nearby beaches are very expensive and only support renting cabins/beach huts. The beach where you could rent a lounger and umbrella were about a mile's walk away. If a friend said that they had booked here I wouldn't say 'change your hotel' but I wouldn't recommend either. The combo of basic room and location would put me off in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Familienpension in prima Lage

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Lage, Zimmer, Atmosphäre, prima Preis-Leistung
Cons: ---
Location: Lido, radeln, Strand, erholen
Familienbetrieb der liebevoll und pragmatisch geführt wird. Gutes Verhältnis von Privatssphäre und "Kümmern". Sehr schönes Frühstück, saubere, neue Zimmer, kostenlose Fahrräder!, prima zu erreichen mit Bus, liegt prima in der Nähe zum Strand, nette Gastronomie und Geschäfte im Umfeld, jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Beautiful family hotel, close to Casino and beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, uniqueness of the style and decor
We stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of June and found it to be an amazingly comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay in. The staff were all very kind, friendly and helpful and the breakfasts in the garden were one of the highlights of our stay. We will be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen aber feuchtes Zimmer

Posted May 15, 2015
Super gelegen um Abseits vom Trubel die Ausflüge zu planen. Leider haben wir das feuchte Keller-Zimmer erhalten. Was nett gemeint war wegen unseres Babys und dem nicht vorhandenen Fahrstuhl für die oberen Zimmer. Aber eben dunkle und feucht war. Nicht geeignet für Familien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel bij strand goed ontbijt gratis fietsen

Posted May 14, 2015
Leuk hotel goed bereikbaar lekker ontbijt schoon gratis gebruik van fietsen dicht bij strand lieve mensen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel. Easy walk or bus to water taxi.

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff very helpful-provided all necessary transport and things to do in Venice, breakfast was pleasant, plentiful and slightly varied on both days. Bedroom kettle seemed a bit dodgy but otherwise facilities fine. Not sure about air conditioning as we didn't need it. Nice garden. Welcoming to our children. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

ein wunderschönes Hotel mit sehr nettem Personal

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und Frühstück
Cons: -
Location: Da Hotel liegt zwar etwas entfernt vom Vaporetto, aber der Bus hält praktisch vor der Tür und fährt sehr oft. Dafür ist der Strand in unmittelbarer Nä
Wir hatten eine Deluxe-Zimmer. Ganz neu, aber im modernen venezianischen Stil. Wunderschön. Großes Bad und großes Zimmer. Sehr zu loben ist das Frühstück. Es werden extra frische Obstgefüllte Crêpes gemacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gerardmer

séjour inoubliable

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: la simplicité
L'hôtel est la base idéale pour découvrir Venise. Très bien situé, 5 minutes du bus, 15 min de la place Saint Marc. Confortable, accueillant....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miljenko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels