Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Venice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable price, large room
Cons: Our room was on the 3rd floor. The elevator was very small and slow. There was a thunderstorm during our stay and there was a small leak.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. This is a quiet area of Venice
We were pleases with the friendly staff and comfortable room that was bigger then most European hotel rooms that easily accommodated my wife and and and our two children. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is not in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Venice, but it is a short walk or water taxi ride to all the tourist sights. I believe we may have been the only non-Jewish guests at the hotel and although we felt welcomed, there certainly is a bias to accommodate Jewish patrons. This is a very small complex (boutique) hotel that met all our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Pleasant simple hotel with nice and helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Its location within the Jewish ghetto, the option of a (simple) breakfast, the rooms and amenities, and the nice staff
Cons: Providing the kosher breakfast in a larger room; offering some warm food, e.g., scrambled eggs, and taking care to complement food after 8:30 AM
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in the ghetto, with all places of Jewish interest, e.g., synagogues, museums, kosher food stores & restaurant nearby
We experienced a very pleasant stay. The small well-kept hotel has nice clean rooms with all amenities. Staff is very nice and most helpful, though occasionally the room cleaner forgot to replace towels. The kosher breakfast, provided in a small, crowded room is very simple, without warm food such as scrambled eggs, and should be improved. In particular recommended for those tourists who are staying for a few days only, and are willing to spend extra money for the convenience of a - simple - kosher breakfast, and for being located in the ghetto with all its Jewish and kosher facilities nearby, instead of loosing time by travelling from a much cheaper non-kosher hotel on the mainland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay for Shabbat

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Space in the room is pretty tight, but everything was fine.
This hotel is right in the middle of the Jewish quarter and will meet the needs of those who observe Shabbat. The views from the windows are wonderful. Staff are very nice and helpful, and breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: The breakfast room was very squashy and the food let the place down somewhat.
Location: Simons bar - great music on a Monday night. The campo outside of hotel - always something happening- kids playing, old people sitting chatting.
We stayed 7 nights and loved how close we were to train station, good bars/cafe's and restaurants. We are not Jewish but appreciated the dedication to beliefs that made tis feel like a safe and quiet sanctuary. The bars across the canal were a highlight - very buzzy with bith locals and tourist appreciating the music and food available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We had a very nice experience in this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We also like the location. It was in the ghetto which was close to the synagogue and kosher food and also not a far walk to the tourist attractions and vaperetto stops. All in all - a great stay for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tora from san diego,

nice location and very helpful staffs

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed stay at the hotel. I will recommend to everybody. The hotel was clean and located in the center of Jewish community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H. R from UK

A lot more than we expected!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazed at the quality of the hotel. Top price for such great location. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and our room was second to none. Highy rated!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DMF

The best place for Jewish Venice

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
One floor of the hotel is still a rest home, and the place retains a certain aroma of that. However, the room was a very reasonable size, it was kept clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Sabbath meals (decent but expensive), but found that the restaurant was a bit spotty with its hours on other days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Levi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwi couple from New Zealand

Staying where the locals live

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: location, view from the room, room size and facilities
Location: Great location in the jewish quarter. More locals than tourists in this area.
If you want to experience the Venice where the locals live, then this is the place to stay. We had a wonderful room with a window that opened out onto the canal and path on the other side - it was amazing. The room was spacious with a large bed and well equipped bathroom. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke good english. It was easy to find our accommodation once we had arrived from the airport and it was not too far to wheel your suitcase. There are many good restaurants close by and an excellent cafe with great coffee and food.