Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

The place to stay when in Venice !

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot !
Location: 5 mins from the famous Rialto Bridge and between two Vaporetto stations the B&B is surrounded by beautiful buildings, restaurants, waterways and shops
It was recommended to me by a friend, and previous guest of La Villeggiatura, as being a lovely, comfortable and ideally located, place to stay, when in Venice...and they were absolutely right. It is a fantastically well run and extremely comfortable B & B accommodation in the heart of Venice. We were well looked after and guided from the moment we arrived to when we left, ensuring that we had the best opportunity to enjoy and experience Venice ..and we did. Highly recommended and we will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flasch Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katefrom London

Lovely Hotel But Disorganised & Dissappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014 
No fresh towels, no elevator so difficult to move suitcase to hotel. Staff very helpful, got a map and advised on where to go. The breakfast coffee was adequate. Sadly when we arrived we tried the bell and there was no answer for an hour!!! Eventually got in and told the owner but she glossed over it quite quickly - I never found out what was wrong, the bell seemed to work well after that, we must have been unlucky. Our stay was spoiled due to the lack of organisation from the staff when we tried to pay our final bill. I was contacted via email for a deposit 5 months in advance which I was informed by a second email stating the amount I had left to pay on our departure, (excluding deposit). As we had planned our departure with the staff when we arrived we explained this the receptionist but he was unsure, even with the second email so he tried to the call the owner who would call us back in five minutes, which turned into 40. We said we HAD to leave to catch our train, eventually we paid the standard & settled it later via email - this should have been said earlier as we had to run to the train station. We also felt constantly under surveillance when we left and arrived -we put it down to us looking young as this hotel mostly catered for older couples. The stay was spoiled by the disorganisation and unwillingness to let us leave - If we didn’t insist we would not be able to get our next destination, it wasn’t good value for money, and we found the end rather disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena experiencia

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Muy buena. Nos gusto todo. Quizas lo mas incomodo las maletas pero merecio la pena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great little gem in Venice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Close to the market place and very central to Venice.
Great experience for a week. Professional staff, clean and bright room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betina porsagerfrom Greve

God beliggenhed, lille nyt hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
I gåafstand fra Rialtobroen ligger hotellet med 6 værelser på 3. Og 4. Sal. Meget hjælpsomt personale. Ikke egnet for gangbesværede. Det eneste som i gadeplan indikerer at her er et hotel er en grøn dør med en dørtelefon hvor hotellets navn står på 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian B

tolles, kleines Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Aug 9, 2014 
Ideales Hotel für 2 Tage Venedig. Direkt am Rialto-Markt gelegen. Wie in der Beschreibung erwähnt, führt eine normale Haustür zu einem Hinterhof, von wo aus es 3 Stockwerke steil ohne Fahrstuhl nach oben geht. Dort befindet sich das Hotel auf 2 Stockwerken. Sehr persönliche Betreuung und ein nettes, kleines frühstück. Würde es jederzeit wieder buchen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolo Duviafrom Busto Arsizio

"Squisito B&B nei pressi del centro"

Posted Jul 2, 2014 
Posizione perfetta, da cui risultano agevolmente raggiungibili a piedi non solo il centro (San Marco) ma anche tutti gli altri quartieri di interesse. B&B romantico, camere spaziose e confortevoli, personale disponibile e squisito. Colazione con scelta non vasta ma con prodotti di buonissima qualità. L'ingresso dello stabile in cui è situato il B&B lascia un po' a desiderare ma è in stile con le case del luogo; in ogni caso l'impatto un po' infelice dell'ingresso è ampiamente superato dalla cura con cui è mantenuta e gestita la struttura. Torneremmo sicuramente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucyfrom London

Perfect!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We were looking for a hotel that was both well placed but not within the tourist traps, Venetian without being 'too much' and friendly and helpful but which afforded us the opportunity to come and go as we pleased. La Villeggiatura was all we could have hoped for. The room was beautiful (and cool when we most needed it to be) and the location perfect. I would particularly like to thank Barbara (with her excellent English) and Samil (and a hundred apologies if I slightly misheard the latter name) who could not have been more kind or helpful. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Elainefrom Boston

Posted Aug 19, 2013 
I found the hotel difficult to access ( many stairs to get to it and no elevator), AC very limited and no windows in the room uncomfortable. There is a roof top window.