Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Quiet, stylish everything you would want and more

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Everything, so stylish and comfortable without being pretentious.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: Quiet, picturesque and peaceful.
Fantastic value, friendly staff, arrive in style on the hotel launch. Thank you for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Amazing comfortable and friendly, murano Island is a quiet and nice location and transfer provided by the hotel , only that let the journey diwn was easy jet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gräfelfing/München, Bayern

Wunderschönes, exklusives Hotel auf Murano

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Perfektes Interior, nettes Personal, kostenfreier Shuttle zum Flughafen bei der Heimreise.
Cons: Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis des Frühstück hat leider nicht überzeugt. War zu teuer für das Angebot.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf Murano am Kanal. Direkt vor dem Hotel ist die Anlegestation "Museo" der Vaporettos (Transfer nach Venedig bzw. Flughafen).
Wer in diesem schönen Luxushotel in der Nebensaison übernachtet muss entweder in Venedig sein Abendessen einnehmen oder sich schlaumachen welche Osteria oder Restaurant noch geöffnet hat. Oder man akzeptiert das etwas teuere aber gute Restaurant im Hotel, welches aber leider immer das gleiche Angebot an Speisen anbietet. Dennoch ein hervorragend geführtes Hotel, Zimmer ausgesprochen schön eingerichtet, guter Service - alles in allem ein gelungener Kurzurlaub und sehr zu empfehlen, wenn der Preis stimmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Close to the canal.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were very accommodating. There was even a complementary transfer service from marco polo airport via water taxi. Highly recommend this hotel. I would advise not to be put off by its location, Murano is a beautiful little island and there was a vaporetto line right outside the hotel which would get you to the north of venice in 20 mins. It was quite nice to be away from the touristy area and relax and if that is what you are looking for then this hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the waterfront

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff super friendy and helpful. Relaxed bar. Modern decor. Interesting history. Great location for chilled evenings after crazy days on Venice.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Get a 48 hr pass for the Vaporetto, water bus. Go to every Island. Drink Spritz. Eat pizza. Go to the opera. Get romantic. Buy Bulgari.
A superb weekend, just across the water from Venice, by Vaporetto (water bus) or private hotel boat. Great little bar behind hotel (next to co-op, Italian style). Drank litres of prosecco and Spritz, the local booze. Quiet on Murano and S.Georgio. Crazy on Venice. Perfect combo. Opera, culture, pizza, shopping, magical. So want to go back! Would stay at Lagare again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama, pty

Good hotel, away from the crowds

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel is perfectly located away from the big crowds at San Marcos. Good breakfast and has transfer service. If staying too late at San Marcos it may be a bit difficult coming back. No a/c on november, this was a downer, since we had to leave the window open at nights. But overall very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff were attentive and helpful, even at 1:30 in the morning when we finally arrive at Murano after getting a little lost. Room was clean, comfortable -fantastic! Restaurant food was delicious. Most definitely will here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portchester UK.

Perfect destination to use as your Venice base.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Position is perfect.Their launch picks up and returns you to the airport.It also takes you into the heart of Venice each day.The surroundings are tops
Cons: Room can be a little too warm even with the air conditioning turned down to minimum.
Location: Gentle strolls alongside the canal.Local COOP a few doors away. Plenty of places to eat.Walk to the lighthouse and get on the water bus to Burano.
My wife and I have been to Venice many times and normally stayed in the San Marco area.We promised ourselves that we would one day stop on Murano as we have only ever visited it for a few hours at a time. We are now in our early 70s so when we saw the position of LaGare,right next to the Museo water bus stop,it was a no brainer.Still in love with the Grand Canal and all of its surroundings but so lovely to complete each day with a stroll by the side of the canal in Murano. If you love Burano,and I defy anyone not to,it is so much quicker getting to than going from San Marco. It will not be long before we are back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to be missed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet location yet easy to reach all sites
Cons: nothing
Location: Glass factories
The hotel was great, located on Murano is better than being in the hustle of Venice itself but because of motor launch, you can be in Venice proper within 15 mins. Would not hesitate to tell everyone how good this hotel was. Well don't to all at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice Boutique Hotel on Murano

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The complimentary shuttle service from hotel to airport or Venice proper was a bonus. The hotel restaurant was top-notch.
Location: Guests should be aware that most Murano shops and restaurants close around 6:00 pm. Leaving few options for dining or night life.
We enjoyed our stay at LeGare hotel. It is a nicely decorated property with helpful staff. The restaurant is excellent and has a solid menu offering. The complimentary shuttle service is a plus--saving guests time riding the waterbus to Venice. The only down side is that most Murano shops and restaurants close around 6:00 pm. Leaving few options for dining or night life.