Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent Hotel on a Island just 30 min from the crowds of Venice by boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from esseex

Impressed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at La Gare. Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport great, you need to book that through the hotel's website. Hot drink facilities in the room would have made it a perfect stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very unfriendly staff, had to beg to get a bottle of mineral water for the baby. They advised me to go to the nearest shop to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location
Don't stay in venice. Stay here. That is all. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Modern and spacious.
Cons: No hair dryer or tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Murano was clean and less congested than other parts of Venice. Great local restaurants.
After staying in central Venice at the start of our trip, we decided to stay closer to the airport to minimise time on the ferries. The pictures of the hotel and the reviews were spot on. Very spacious for Venice and it is very modern. Great access to the ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset England

fabulous hotel away from the crowds of Venice

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast plentiful Rooms very clean and modern Boat shuttle a bonus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No view at all, you could see only walls,

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing particular
Cons: Provision for bed tea Tourism help
Location: Near to taxi stand and public transport stop Very good eating places within a short walking distanc
My over all experience was not very good, it will be helpful if you get representative from tour organisers to help the guests to plan site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Pure class.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel is stunning inside, tastefully decorated and classy. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating including the complimentary bottle of prosecco for my girlfriend's birthday and the complimentary speedboat shuttle to and from Venice was bliss. Perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Yorkshire

Superb

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful rooms. Tranquil location with a public transport stop outside. Superb breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Keep this hotel secret

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Superb hotel and location.Nice to relax after a busy day in Venice. Will be even better when the Spa is completed Highly recommended.