Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Flroida

Beautiful hotel one street away from the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of a villa in the south of France, close to Venice, proximity to the beach, and wonderfully staffed with very helpful people.
Cons: I would not change anything. This hotel is perfect the way it is. It is highly recommended.
Location: One street away from the Lido beach. One mile away from downtown Lido. A stride away from restaurants (the Gran Viale and the Tabernetta are great).
We are a family of two adults and three adolescent boys who wanted to stay in the vicinity of Venice for three days. Lido is a beautiful, calm, small island that is less than 15 minutes away in the vaporetto from the heavily crowded St Mark's square and the heart of Venice. This hotel accommodated us well, with five people sleeping comfortably in one room. The hotel is perfectly located, one street away from the beach and less than one mile away from downtown Lido and the vaporetto station. It has very clean rooms, the outdoors facilities are well-kept, beautifully landscaped, and the pool is well maintained. The hotel rented us five bicycles and we were able to bike our way through the island. We had a complication the last day with our flight leaving Marco Polo Airport at 6AM, and the staff was specially helpful on arranging for a taxi and a water taxi to pick us up during the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Family Resort Near Venice, Italy

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet setting, generous breakfast, helpful and kind staff.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: The Lido is a quiet, suburban town, about 15 minutes away (by boat) from Venice. It has some great restaurants and amenities like a Billa supermarket
From June 21 to June 26, 2014 we stayed at Le Ville del Lido, near Venice, Italy. The hotel consists of six modern buildings situated around a large pool area, just across from the beach. We had a two-bedroom suite with one queen-sized bed in the master and two twin beds in the second room. The sitting area had a sofa, table for four, TV, VCR and cable. Also, there was a small pullman-style kitchen with an electric stove top, sink and small frig. Breakfast was included and served on the patio. The staff was excellent!! I highly recommend it for anyone with a family who seeks a quiet spot out of the mania that is Venice. One very small caveat…it's about a 10 minute walk from the vaporetto stop and is not wheelchair accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Las Vegas, NV

So convenient if you arrive by car!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious
Location: Plenty of great restaurants right in Lido if you don't wish to hit Venice. Pretty little town to stroll.
We stayed here in mid-May for two nights. Main reasons we chose to stay here were we didn't want to pay Venice prices, and we needed parking for our station wagon. Getting to the location wasn't as difficult as I initially thought. We simply drove to Tronchetto, paid the fees for the car, and hopped on their vehicle ferry. Only a 30 minute journey had us arrive at the ferry port in Lido. From there it's only a ten minute drive through some gorgeous neighborhoods. Front desk staff was very helpful and were fluent in English. Our room was quiet, spacious, and clean. It's only about a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the pedestrian ferry. Easy 20 minute ride to St. Marks. Ferries leave Lido regularly for the other islands too (we decided to enjoy ourselves on Burano on one of our day trips) I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from UK

lovely setting and quiet

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The layout and outside space
Cons: Hot water was a bit intermittent at times and a few bits for tea and coffee would be nice in the room
Location: Beach a few hundred yards away and less than 10 min walk to main street that has plenty of restaurants and shops. Good access to venice by boat also.
Was a bit disappointed with the size of the room to start with, but soon got organised. Lovely setting around the pool and a stone's throw to the beach and also main street but still quiet. Great for kids and easy access to venice. Fantastic Breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Very cute hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Le Ville del Lido. It was very reasonably priced compared to air bnb's in Venice proper and way cheaper than any hotel on/around the Grand Canal. We enjoyed being close to the beach and out of the crowds in Venice. Read in different reviews that the pool would be open in early May, but as of 5/10 when we checked out, it was still drained. It was being cleaned when we first arrived, no water. Thought breakfast was included in our stay, but we were informed that it would be 20 euro per person and 10 euro for my almost 3 year old!!!! Needless to say, we ate breakfast at local cafes. About a 5-10 minute walk to the Vaporetti lines and near a bunch of restaurants and shops. The beach is right across the street and a very easy walk with a toddler. Didn't turn on the TV, but it could definitely be upgraded. Room had a kitchenette, but you had to wash and put up all dishes used or you would be charged 35 euro for a cleaning fee. Fridge was kind of tricky, froze the milk but we didn't really try to figure it out. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from SF, CA

Nice hotel, but far out from St. Mark's Square

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Accommodations.
Cons: The cleaning staff kept turning on the heater (it was already 70 degrees outside) when we came back @ night the rooms were sweltering. Dryer was bad!
Location: Main Lido street cute & good places to eat. On the corner of the hotel is an outdoor kiosk that is great place for young people, good food & drinks.
More like a condo suite accommodations. Had a master bedroom w/bathroom, 2 room w/twin beds, another bathroom, front room, tiny kitchenette, upstairs to a private outdoor patio. Nice surrounding gardens. Great for summer time, because it fronts the beach area.....so good if you like beach and relaxing. During all the other seasons (fall, winter and spring) not so good, unless you are prepared to commute via boat bus to the main square. The island of Lido is completely separated and distanced from the main islands of Venice. Hair dryer was terrible (take your own small travel hair dryer). Be prepared to understand the water transportation system. Very challenging (especially far from train terminal ..... farther if you get on the wrong boat bus like we did!) Thank goodness St. Mark's Square is not as far - 15 minutes.....also add in another 15 minutes walking from the hotel to the dock. Staff not especially helpful (except the night watchman/handyman was very nice and helpful).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TS from Australia

Beachside but convenient exploring Venice

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. The Lido is a short ferry ride from the main island(s) of Venice. Least Ville del Lido was fabulous! Many restaurants & shops within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Warwick UK

Away from the madding crowd

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, room size and facilities, quietness, location
Cons: Better TV (ours was the size of a shoebox), and they should make it really clear reception opens at 8am (you may need to check out night before)
Location: Plenty of (ok) restaurants and bars on and around Granviale Santa Maria Elisabetta (main road running down from the Vaporetto stop).
We liked Le Ville del Lido. We'd been looking for somewhere quiet on the Lido in easy reach of the Vaporetto stop and which had good reviews. On paper this had everything we needed. Firstly, the distance: the walk to the Lido Vaporetto stop is no more than 15 minutes, and from there 15 minutes to P. San Marco. We were struck by how quiet is was. No sounds at night - absolutely nothing to spoil a good night's sleep. There's a tree-lined two-lane road beside the hotel, fronting the sea, but there was no real car noise to talk of. It certainly didn't disturb us. Breakfast by the pool was typical continental fare - nothing special, but fine for early morning fueling. The accommodation is spacious - lounge/ kitchenette and bedroom + ensuite. We used the kitchenette to prepare sandwiches for lunch (there was a fridge and electric cooker plus pots/pans, plates and cutlery) - food products at the local supermarket and shops were very reasonably priced at the time of writing. There was a staircase to a roof terrace (some rooms have balconies) - ours had a view towards the sea. Can't argue with that. The pool is great - you are given a card that you can present to reception in return for a beach towel. Easy The staff were helpful, but bear in mind this set up is a group of appartments. Don't expect typical hotel service like room service and early morning calls. Bring an alarm or use the one on your mobile/cell phone. There is a cleaning service though, which is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Michigan

No surprises at Le Ville de Lido

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: The warmth of the staff, the beautiful yard with large pool, and the location of the hotel in a lovely neighborhood close to dining and watertaxis.
Cons: Chairs in the apartment living areas are too deep. The shower sprays tons of water on the bathroom floor! Easy beach access would be nice.
Location: Great location in a residential neighborhood with plenty of gelato stands and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Friendly, warm and competent staff who made the hotel feel home-like. The gentleman who mans the reception desk in the afternoons gave our granddaughters masks when we first walked in, while the young woman at the desk mornings happily received a picture of a former guest with her mask on. The woman who runs breakfast never failed to smile at our granddaughters. The reception staff was very helpful with choices of restaurants and directions both in Lido and Venice. While the apartments weren't luxurious or spacious, they were more than adequate. We had hot water when we needed it and slept soundly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A dream holiday

Posted Feb 18, 2013
A wonderful place to stay - even in the winter - and enjoy Venice in comfort and luxury!