Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

Hotel near San Zaccaria church, Castello district.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel has front courtyard with comfortable seating for snacks and drinks in pleasant atmosphere. Very comfortable and unique experience.
Cons: Bed comforters had to be 10 years old; need replaced.
Location: Nearby to public water taxi, nearby San Marco square. Convenient shopping and plentiful restaurants.
Slightly difficult to find, maybe no more than all Venice hotels, attentive front desk staff, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach Florida

Good in theory less in practice

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Elegant style, quiet location.
Cons: See above plus softer blankets.
Location: Five minutes from San Marco, ten minutes from the Arsanale.
This hotel could be a five because it has all the right ideas: friendly welcoming staff; quiet out of the way location; classical palace style. However, there was a leak from the room above our executive suite at 11:30 at night. Rather than being concerned at the water dripping on our bed, the staff was worried about waking the party above to investigate. The room had a jacuzzi bath but an awkward hand held shower. The breakfast was nice but the breakfast room stuffy and claustrophobic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MV

Top Lage

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nettes kleines Hotel in super Lage.Sauber und ruhig. Frühstück leider keine 4 Sterne. Sehr eintönig und einfallslos. Service und Rezeption nett und zuvorkommend. Für Deluxekomfortdoppelzimmer hätten wir mehr erwartet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel de charme, proche place san marco

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Très bel hôtel bien situé au coeur de Venise. Personnel très accueillant et disponible. On a apprécié le calme, le patio idéal pour prendre un verre. Seul bémol, la chambre simple pour 3 personnes est petite (30m2 environ) étant habitué au suite junior qui malheureusement n'était pas proposée sur le site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

TRÈS BON HOTEL !!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
SUPER ! je le recommande à tous ! je retournerai vivement là bas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: T,V channel selection
Nice relaxing stay. All staff very friendly. Took a bottle of wine to reception and was asked if I would like it opened before I mentioned it ( corked wine there not screw caps) was given wine back with 2 wine glasses to take back to room. Good breakfast selection, scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, cereal,, fruit ( mixed and whole) yogurt etc. Room very comfortable. T.V has only news and video music channel in English, rest Italian. Stayed in deluxe room , would recommend and book again i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto from Gallarate

Tornerò presto

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Un soggiorno molto piacevole. L'accoglienza e la velocità nel disbrigo del check in e poi al termine del check out sono particolarmente gradevoli. La colazione è ottima. La camera deluxe con vasca idromassaggio lascia un ricordo che stimola a tornare presto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from cremona

dream hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
bellissimo davvero molto confortevole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buon compromesso prezzo qualità posizione

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Piacevole soggiorno