Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I liked this hotel a lot but it was a bit hard to find in the venice streets. Lovely court yard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location and good clean rooms

Posted May 6, 2014
Perfect location for walking anywhere in Venice. The staff were friendly and everything was of a high standard. Nice courtyard for spending any downtime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taghreed from UK

location is good, staff is helpful

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: location, and friendly staff
Cons: The breakfast room
Location: Very good location, walking distance to the grand canal, St. Marco`s square, museum, and all the rest of the nice tiny roads, the lovely shops.
The first room we had was too small and no way near any of the viewed images of the hotel. The second one was larger, but the shower room fittings were for disabled people ( not expecting one ,if you do not ask specifically for it). we gave up as we were staying 3 nights only. My message is, when you book, do not expect to get the room you are seeing, next time I will keep a photo of the room appears while booking, on my mobile and demand to get the exact, identical room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Central very close to st marks aware

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was very good. Breakfast a bonus.
Cons: No problems. Just getting lost but think that half the fun. A good map essential though.
Location: Close to st marks square.
Hotel really nice, staff very friendly, rooms lovely close to st marks square. Unique city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from maidstone kent london uk

Every body at hotel made us feel save and welcome

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Excellent staff and hotel , central to all the places , we wanted to see , we recommend people should try this lovely place to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from wokingham, uk

Good hotel, two minutes from San Marco Square

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Setting, rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Plenty to do, great location from which to explore
Great place to stay and explore Venice. Two minutes from San Marco square, 10 minutes from Rialto bridge, right on the canal system. Breakfast good but monotonous, no restaurant in the hotel but plenty nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Exceedingly friendly welcoming staff, multilingual and professional.
Cons: More pillows please! Our room only had two on the bed with a third in the cupboard as spare.
Location: Fantastic location - 5 minutes to St Marks square but hidden away to remain nice and peaceful
Friendly staff, always willing to help whenever needed. Room immaculately clean and fantastic jacuzzi style bath (although not quite big enough for two!) Easy walk to St Marks square but far enough away to escape from crowds of tourists when peace and quiet is required. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travel from TN, USA

Great Hotel at East End

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
On the outskirts of the tourist areas - but only 10 minute walk to San Marco Plaza, 5 to 7 minutes to the mass transit boats, and 20 to 30 minute walk to Rialto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owi from San Diego

16th Century Palazzo

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to Grand Canal and St. Mark's, but very private on a quiet small canal.
Cons: We didn't have any washcloths so used small hand towels.
Location: Grand Canal, easy access to tour boats, vaporetti, St. Mark's and the Doges Palace.
When you walk into the lobby it looks contemporary, but take a better look. They have glassed enclosed half of the old courtyard to make the lobby. The old walls have been covered with plaster board but the architectural elements remain exposed. It's a jewel. Only 27 rooms. Ours was 103, overlooking the canal. It was a wow when we opened the door. The windows looked out on the canal and we could hear and see the water taxis driving by. The condition is new and pristine, the beds very comfortable, and the decor is very pleasing. Breakfast each morning was wonderful, set in the old gondola entrance on the ground level. Staff were very helpful at all times. They have a free shuttle to Murano, though we never took it.