Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs New York

Great location on Grand Canal.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We arrived late and were warmly welcomed to a clean room. Our room so that our whole family of five. We had a balcony overlooking the small piazza dock and the canal. Restaurant underneath. Great spot. Lots of stairs to go up to get to room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by stevereno from Halifax

Hard to find.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is quite tired. Centrally located but extremely hard to find. We spent a lot of time researching exactly where this hotel was located and still had problems finding it. At one time I'm sure this really was a palace but over time it's been chopped up and the rooms are now all "jury rigged" to fit the space. If you stay here watch out for the 40 or so steps to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay in central area of Venice

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very busy and central part of the city. It was easy to get anywhere from the hotel. The management was pleasant and helpful. The dock outside the hotel was wonderful and lots of people came to get a drink at the restaurant directly in the hotel building and sit on the dock to view the wonderful sights of Venice. It was a little difficult to find, but with google maps I found it with no mistakes. I think everything except the largest hotels would be a little hard to find as you have to go down small alleyways to reach a lot of places and these aren't necessarily marked you just have to get used to using them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grossi's from Toronto, Canada

12th century charmer on the Grand Canal

Posted Aug 15, 2013
We loved our stay at this hotel! The hotel (more like a B&B) is a bit off of the beaten path which is accessible from the main path off of a little alley way which brings to a small piazza and then again to another narrow alley way which leads you to the entrance of the hotel. First impressions are not that great but we found out that this hotel was built in the 12th century and was every bit charming. Our terrace overlooked the grand canal which made for beautiful views and a great spot to enjoy our breakfast (included). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to people who can overlook the minor details (small lobby, unairconditioned stairwell to room) and appreciate the charm of the environment that truly makes you feel like you are a Venetian rather than a tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BOB from Toronto,Canada

Venice trip

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close by Rialto bridge (5 min walking distance ) but it took me 2 hours to find the hotel Italian people do not speak English & they are not co-operative that is why I lost my way, policemen are only co-operative & helpful people & they know all locations very well. It is not easy to find the location & enterence at a side of the building No sign to show where is the hotel. The hotel is clean & the room is small, the washroom is enough for 1 person, no elevator so it is hard for carrying our luggage. People in the hotel are friendly Over all ,nice hotel but too small & hard to reach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cjb25 from Washington, DC

Everything we needed for our one-night Venice Stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night while visiting Venice. The hotel was no frills but clean, very close to the Rialto Bridge, and staff was great. If you are looking for a beautiful stay, this may not be your place but it worked for us since we did not want to spend a lot of money. Breakfast was ready in the morning and the hotel had everything we needed. It is very difficult to find, we had to ask numerous shop and restaurant owners. Map it out before you arrive! The Internet access was very spotty. But overall, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C and bath tub
Location: N/A
The hotel is well located next to the Rialto bridge which is a plus. In addition, the room I stayed in had a great view to the canal. One of the things that I didn't like was that the AC didn't work and the bathroom tub looked line a slightly over sized toilet. Beside those two thing everything else was perfect. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando from Lima, Peru.

Great hotel for the family or student group.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Direct access from the street and private dock.
Cons: Shower very small
Location: Great location!
The Hotel has a great location with its own private dock. Our room had access from the dock and a lovely cozy little plaza. In the plaza there is a great Tratoria with superb food. The price and service was great. This is an old Palace and there are no elevators so dont carry too much luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was hard to find at first but we really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Reading, UK

Perfect location...but a sofa bed in a hotel??

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: location, the bar nearby
Cons: the bed and the small shower
Location: perfect
The location is perfect, not far from the Rialto and the bar nearby is really good....especially the cocktails!! However, the main issue is that the bed provided was a sofa bed which I do not expect from any hotel. It was comfortable enough but squeaked so much during the night that it kept us awake