Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This was an excellent value hotel. It is in a great location and is clean and quiet. Air conditioning was wonderful in the heat of summer. We were able to check in after 8pm (although they did charge 20 Euro for that). We arrived, rang the bell and the owner answered from his phone and unlocked the door. I thought we'd want to stay in Dorsoduro, but I'm glad we didn't. This location was much better for transport and seeing sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Simple, quiet and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff made our stay in Venice more enjoyable. We Erie thoroughly briefed on activities, restaurants and local advice.
Cons: This property is undergoing a program of improvement. A roof top bar, elevator and upgrades to rooms are planned. Check before booking if disabled.
Location: The location was perfect for us - tucked away in a quiet side street between the Grand Canal and S. Marco. Shopping, museums, gondolas, walking etc.
The accommodation is simple and meets all the basic needs of most travellers who want to be out and about rather than sitting in a hotel. It is BnB style - not 5 star hotel so adjust your expectations accordingly. The staff were amazing - so hospitable and attentive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

central location close to transport and St Marco S

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The staff are delightful and the stairway quaint and very beautiful!
Cons: The rooms could be decorated in a way that more closely resembles the building's décor - with interesting artefacts, paintings.
Location: St Marco Square is where you will end up ! Shopping at the relatively more exclusive shops is on hand for those who desire this.
This hotel is a Bed & B'fast located within easy walking distance from the Rialto Bridge and St Marco Square. It is in a busy location that will be enjoyed by those interested in shopping and meandering through a labyrinth of alley ways. If you want to be where people are 'out and about' stay here. If you want peace and quiet do not. The décor of the hotel building inside is elegant. The rooms are simple with beds and closets and a clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Friendly and helpful owner.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location is excellent. Family of four comfortable with working A/C. Luca and brother Marco very helpful. Cook is sweet and makes delicious tart for breakfast. Would stay here every time we visit Venice. Grazi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the spacious room, and the location.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: You're in the heart of everything.
We loved our stay at Ai Bareteri. Luca is very helpful and kind, and he took very good care of us. The hotel location is fantastic, near the Rialto bridge and St. Mark's Square, and Luca will help you find great restaurants too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B in the heart of Venice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This B&B was wonderful, centrally located, and the staff was amazing. The only problem we had was that the beds were very squeaky. I am a light sleeper so every movement anyone had caused me to wake. My husband is not a light sleeper and he was also woken by the squeaky beds. Would stay again but would ask for a different room where hopefully the beds are not squeaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel is really close to the major attractions. The owner is a really nice guy. I forgot a painting on my room and he worked out to send it to me while I was still in Rome. The rooms are very comfortable as well. I totally recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Utterly charming, great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Luca, location, decor
Location: Superb location. Almost everything you want to see or do in Venice is walkable.
It's a delightful property by itself, but our host Luca made it what it was. Charming, gracious and extremely helpful, he had a solution for every problem, and the answer to every question we had about Venice. He made you feel like a guest in his home. Not just the hotel but Luca himself was integral to our most delightful and memorable Venice experience. Bright, spacious rooms and a superb location, half way between the Rialto bridge and Piazza San Marco. We never needed the vaporetto, except on arrival and departure. Heads up about stairs: there are lots of them to climb, which is largely true of Venice. So if you have a problem, let Luca know in advance. If we do go back to Venice, as we would dearly love to, there's no doubt where we are staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the center of Venice

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Very nice hotel and very helpful staff located in the most picturesque area of Venice near St. Mark's Square and the Rialto bridge, however it's not for people with a physical handicap because to the best of our knowledge, there is no elevator in this old Venetian building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel staff! Great location!

Posted May 19, 2015
I chose this hotel based on reviews I had read! I was not disappointed! Very friendly/helpful staff...great location! I would definitely stay here again!