Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Priya

Basic b&b on 3rd floor in building without a lift

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Venice disappointed overall .... Too much hype over a crumbling stinking city.
Was disappointed with the location of the hotel, it's in a narrow lane and it's very basic and unadorned . Positives are that it was clean and had a good sized bathroom. Negatives were that there is no lift in the building and I sprained my arm carrying my suitcase up 3 floors. The room was very cold and when we asked for temperature control as mentioned in their services we were told its 10 euros to switch on the ac for the night. Not worth the money they charge ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice simple hotel in a good position.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The water could be a bit hotter.
Location: Excellent location.
The owner was very helpful and gave us some good restaurant tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from cf

Nice hotel very good location shame about the bed.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is in a brilliant location a 5 minute walk from both Rialto bridge and San Marco square!the room itself was very clean and pleasant,the bathroom was stunning. The only problem was the bed,it was a double which had 2 single mattresses on it!they were both very hard and quite uncomfortable! Apart from that small issue it was a very pleasant stay with a good breakfast!(amazing croissants!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaaron from D

Great B&B close to Rialto and San Marco.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Loved this place. We stayed as a couple with our teen aged son in a triple room which was large and spacious, very clean and with nice character. The manager is great and very helpful. Breakfast was good and the price was very reasonable- rare in Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldine from London

A gem in good location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our Triple Room was enormous! Matching bedspreads. Bathroom was large with very good (although small) shower. Very friendly staff. Good standard breakfast but the coffee was amazing. Good excercise up the stairs. We loved the street view below. We would definitely stay here again when we next visit Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from london

Bereteri, Venice

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Its quiet and interesting location. The helpfulness of the staff, especially the charming manager, Sergio
Cons: breakfast (a little) (some toast, unsweetened croissants)
Location: You can reach the Rialto within minutes, so very close to Vaporetto to anywhere (including Aeroporto) - close also to St Marks, and to North Venice.
Fantastically well situated: close both to St Marks (7 minutes) and Rialto (3 minutes) Good bars and restaurants nearby
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overrated.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a convenient location to the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Piazza but is overrated for quality. Almost no lighting in the bedroom and no mirrors other than above the bathroom sink. Person using bathroom sink blocks any other use of bathroom. No drawers for clothing. No minibar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Big Pete from North East England

Great service in a good location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although only one night the staff were great. Continental breakfast was fine, room very comfortable. No elevator so if you are on the top floor it would be difficult if you had mobility issues. Good internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by YR from NYC

Truly Awful

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Think youth hostel.