Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Friendly and helpful owner.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location is excellent. Family of four comfortable with working A/C. Luca and brother Marco very helpful. Cook is sweet and makes delicious tart for breakfast. Would stay here every time we visit Venice. Grazi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the spacious room, and the location.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: You're in the heart of everything.
We loved our stay at Ai Bareteri. Luca is very helpful and kind, and he took very good care of us. The hotel location is fantastic, near the Rialto bridge and St. Mark's Square, and Luca will help you find great restaurants too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B in the heart of Venice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This B&B was wonderful, centrally located, and the staff was amazing. The only problem we had was that the beds were very squeaky. I am a light sleeper so every movement anyone had caused me to wake. My husband is not a light sleeper and he was also woken by the squeaky beds. Would stay again but would ask for a different room where hopefully the beds are not squeaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel is really close to the major attractions. The owner is a really nice guy. I forgot a painting on my room and he worked out to send it to me while I was still in Rome. The rooms are very comfortable as well. I totally recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Utterly charming, great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Luca, location, decor
Location: Superb location. Almost everything you want to see or do in Venice is walkable.
It's a delightful property by itself, but our host Luca made it what it was. Charming, gracious and extremely helpful, he had a solution for every problem, and the answer to every question we had about Venice. He made you feel like a guest in his home. Not just the hotel but Luca himself was integral to our most delightful and memorable Venice experience. Bright, spacious rooms and a superb location, half way between the Rialto bridge and Piazza San Marco. We never needed the vaporetto, except on arrival and departure. Heads up about stairs: there are lots of them to climb, which is largely true of Venice. So if you have a problem, let Luca know in advance. If we do go back to Venice, as we would dearly love to, there's no doubt where we are staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the center of Venice

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Very nice hotel and very helpful staff located in the most picturesque area of Venice near St. Mark's Square and the Rialto bridge, however it's not for people with a physical handicap because to the best of our knowledge, there is no elevator in this old Venetian building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel staff! Great location!

Posted May 19, 2015
I chose this hotel based on reviews I had read! I was not disappointed! Very friendly/helpful staff...great location! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to everything in the heart of San Marco.

Posted May 11, 2015
Luca was amazing. He took very good care of us. The breakfast was super and we loved the location. There are stairs so make sure you have some energy to get to your room. We would return here the next time we visited Venice for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Well located and hospitable

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious room and welcoming staff
Cons: Towels are changed every 3 days (unless you opt for an additional charge.). A towel rail that is heated when normal heating is off would be good idea.
Location: Close to Rialto Bridge, short walk from St Marks - v good shopping close by, and some good restaurants too
This is an authentic Venetian experience; very well located - central but on a quiet street parallel to busier shopping street . Good continental breakfast for a reasonable charge; nothing too much touble for Luca and his assistant. He is also very professional and knowledgeable and makes a real difference when you are on a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Excellent place to stay in the centre short distance from the water bus, room nice and large, no lift but stairs manageable,staff very pleasant I would certainly recommend staying here