Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Perfect location, wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, location, cleanness
Location: close to everything
You never know what to really expect , you hope for the best, that said, we could not have been happier. the staff was friendly and very helpful. you just felt looked after. Our room was very clean, breakfast was good as well. The location was excellent, very easy to get around. Our stay was wonderful. we have nothing to complain about. Thank you for making our trip such a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

core location to tourist area

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a bit tricky to find, the hotel service was very good. Check detailed map before you go. No lift is in this hotel, however, luggage was taken to room by hotel workers. Very clean and central to everything you'd want to do in Venice. Typical breakfast is included which included fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, etc. Front desk staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matawan, NJ

Small European Tour

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Visited Paris, Barcelona and Venice. Spent four nights in each city with the same basic accommodations (double bed, non-smoking, own bath, breakfast included). This hotel was by far our best choice! We got to the hotel early. 8AM with a 2PM check-in. We weren't able to check in that early but we were able to store our luggage while we explored and the room was ready by 1PM WITH OUR LUGGAGE DELIVERED to the room. The breakfast (which can be ordered to the room for no charge) was the best of all hotels. The service, staff, and accommodations made our stay all that more enjoyable! They REALLY know how to run a hotel. I would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Celiafrom Los Angeles

Sweet hotel in the perfect area in Venice

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although guests with disabilities will find the hotel frustrating (stairs only), it was in a wonderful part of Venice, very close to San Marco's square. Everything in Venice is expensive. Tourists must be prepared to splurge when visiting the island. But we were very pleased to find Locanda al Leon at a reasonable price in such a great area. Rooms are small, but bathrooms are clean and updated. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom Alberta, Canada

Good experience

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bedding.
Location: Very close to all attractions.
Great location, room was small but adequate, linens were quite worn out, there were holes in the pillow case. Absolutely not suitable for elderlies and people with knee issues cause the stairs to our room was long and steep. The owners were friendly and helpful to our inquires, at times we had some communication problem with the night shift staff. Overall, it was a pleasant visit. Breakfast was good, Internet was a bit inconvenient cause we had to sign in with different passwords, my husband and i were given separate pass words, every time when we want to use it we had to go through the sign in process again. Great location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with welcoming owner.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The friendly and accommodating owner. The convenience to transport and tourist spots.
Cons: The breakfast was not good. Awful croissant and a very tight space. The hairdryer was ineffective - too little power.
Location: Good location near all major tourist attractions and transport.
The hotel was perfectly situated near Piazza San Marco and very easy to access by water transport. It was extremely central and the owner was charming and very helpful and welcoming. We spent a comfortable three days at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Très bien situé à 2 pas de la place St Marc. Les responsables parlent bien le Français. Chambre très agréable etat irréprochable Je le recommande
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stockholm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Tfrom Jacksonville, FL, USA

Super Location!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: Nothing, we had a great time.
Location: Great centrally located only 3 minute from San Marco Square!
Extremely nice owners and staff. Located very centrally. If you are looking for 5 star amenities this is not the place however if you are OK with super nice people giving you a clean room and willing to help you in any way then you are in heaven. There is the hotel then rooms cross the street (10 yards) rooms where we stayed. It might seem different because it is separate however all went well and being in Venice most places are small. (for American tourist) We had a great time! And will stay there again. Thank you Staff :)