Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Good location, a bit expensive

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Wi-fi connection
Paid 90 euros for a night (single room, inclusive of breakfast and free wi-fi). Wi-fi connectivity was bad - probably because of the rain or that my room was located on the topmost floor. Nevertheless, the room was delightfully warm, cozy and clean and the hotel hardly a 7 minute walk from St. Mark's Square, the tourist centre. The breakfast spread was okay - cereal, eggs, croissants, choice of jams and nutella and hot coffee/tea. Could have done with some fresh fruit. Overall - a good place to stay in Venice, provided the rate goes a little lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JZ from California

Nice little hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room with good bed and A.C. Location at S. Stefano is short walk to S. Marco, Rialto and Academia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is amazing! Breakfast was light but delicious. The rooms weren't modern, but had private bathrooms & an extremely charming antique look. All the rooms have amazing antique furniture, but the beds weren't the plush mattresses Americans are used to in hotels. They did the job though. I loved the the staff so much! They gave us maps and directions on where to go to see amazing things and where to eat when we asked! The hotel was in a perfect location near pretty much everything within short walking distance to saint Marc's square and the bridges. Loved it! Would definitely stay again. Oh and free wifi works well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Alberta Canada

Large rooms, great service!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a great time at this hotel. The room was very clean and large, the hotel is a walking distance to all Venice’s attractions. The hotel staff was friendly and resourceful. I would recommend Locanda Art Deco to anyone!
2 out of 5
by aussie86 from Australia

Definately not for comfort!

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: the location from all the tourist hot spots
Cons: comfort and disappointing service
Location: location was great
The room we booked was not the room we got...even tho the one we got was much much bigger it was not even in the hotel but down the street and around the corner. The bar fridge did not work and we had asked for it to be fixed as the weather was extremely hot we wanted to keep drinks in the fridge...the boss said she would turn it on to max power and replace it the next day if it did not work, well it didnt work and she would not replace and kept telling us "leave it with me!" For the first morning we had breakfast in the hotel which was small and squishy but still nice. The next two morning we had breakfast in the little place we were staying around the corner as there were now more couples also staying in the same building but we did not get the same service or food as we did on the first morning being in the actual hotel. The worst thing about this hotel was the pillows, it felt like you were sleeping on a concrete bag and I would actually wake up with a numb face from how hard the pillow was. A good thing about the hotel was that it was only 5 minutes from piazza san marco and also the rialto bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable little hotel.

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Good quality breakfast
Location: Close to Alilaguna ferry and good restaurant choices.
Great location especially for transport o the airport. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Was a fine place to stay, would look for a different one next time

Posted Jun 23, 2011
the room was spacious, had working ac, and was clean. the beds were rock hard, the worst pillows i have ever had. the shower had working hot water until you ran out of your own personal boiler... so that was fine. breakfast was abysmal. It was a junk bread basket, some nasty juice, and weak coffee. HOWEVER, the location was convenient - a quick walk to anywhere in venice almost, quiet, nice neighborhood. DONT USE GOOGLE MAPS TO GET THERE IT WILL TAKE YOU TO THE WRONG ISLAND!!