Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by miimfoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elmaradfrom Chelmsford

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Breakfast quite basic but ok. Quite location but only 20mins walk to St. Marks Square. Very clean and comfy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire

Quiet location near to the main attractions

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and welcoming staff who did everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Cons: Safe in the room as standard (available on request); Reception could be manned until later (currently only until 6pm).
Location: Only a 10 minute walk to the Grand Canal (Accademia). Great coffee shop (Cafe Doges) on the walk to Accademia. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Stayed here with my daughter and this very small hotel was in a great location. All rooms on 1st floor (no lift) with a tiny breakfast room. Decor traditional Venetian - overall impression was "small". We would stay here again though as it was good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Okay Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The bathroom and lighting in the hall way as sometimes it was pitch black
Location: There is a pizza bar close buy that cost about EUR2.50 each... Amazing!
The place is not really close to any major Wharfs so be prepared to drag your luggage over a couple bridges. I do not recommend anyone who intend to have lots of luggage (especially heavy ones) to stay here as it can be challenging to get to. Location is quite far from the main train station so a water taxi cost us EUR70.00 for two people (I could not bare to compete with all the tourist again on the water bus). Bathroom was quite awkward as the urinal was directly in front of the main toilet so my knees would hit it when I sat down. It was also right next to the shower so every time I stepped in and out of the shower my legs would brush it and it was not a nice feeling. The room itself was big which was good.. although quite dark! The cold breakfast was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good combo of modern and historical

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice neighborhood (not as touristy as some). Room nicely decorated in Venetian style, but appreciated the modernity of the A/C and bathroom. Was easy to walk to some key sites. Breakfast was basic but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wehrheim

Sehr schönes ruhiges Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist perfekt, das freundliche Personal, das liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer.
Cons: Vielleicht etwas frisches Obst zum Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich unweit der Accademia, des Peggy Guggenheim-Museums und der Santa Maria Salute Kirche. Ideale Ausgangslage für Rundgänge
Das Hotel ist ein kleiner Familienbetrieb. Es hat nur wenige Zimmer, die keine Nummern sondern Künstlernamen haben. Die Ausstattung ist venezianisch - passt superschön in diesen alten Palazzo. Die Lage ist perfekt - 4 Minuten zur Accademia-Brücke. Und trotzdem total ruhig. Sehr netter Service - wir haben uns total wohl gefühlt, kann man nur weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Nettes ruhiges Hotel in einer Seitenstraße

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Straße und hat bei den meisten Zimmern einen Blick in einen Garten, was sehr selten in Venedig ist. Das hat übrigens den Vorteil im Sommer, dass man keine Mücken hat oder auch die Kanäle vor der Tür nicht bei entsprechendem Wasserstand etwas modrig riechen können :-) Zimmer war neu renoviert (Juli 2014) und sehr geräumig. Bisher waren wir kleinere Zimmer in der Altstadt gewöhnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sophiefrom Somerset

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside of main tourist area but only about 10 minutes very quite, lovely little hotel would definitely use again.