Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Ein perfektes kleines Hotel, mitten in Venedig, in der nähe von der Brücke Academica,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Nice hotel close to Academia

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Welcoming staff. Room was cute and very clean. Breakfast including. Definitely recommend. Ricci room has the view on a green back yard. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

We spent 3 1/2 days in Venice prior to a cruise.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The food, the helpful staff, and the setting.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Very conveniently located. The Guggenheim was very nearby and everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance or near water taxi stops.
The hotel was perfect - small and cosy and located in a quiet and pretty neighbourhood. Our room and the entire hotel were beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were especially wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath England

Quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet, well placed, good value
Cons: Breakfast was a little unadventurous, but served with a smile.
Location: By the Academia, so lots to do and see nearby.
Lovely room, well furnished, and well placed. Very pleasant owners who clearly care about the quality of their guests experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by miimfoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elmarad from Chelmsford

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Breakfast quite basic but ok. Quite location but only 20mins walk to St. Marks Square. Very clean and comfy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Quiet location near to the main attractions

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and welcoming staff who did everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Cons: Safe in the room as standard (available on request); Reception could be manned until later (currently only until 6pm).
Location: Only a 10 minute walk to the Grand Canal (Accademia). Great coffee shop (Cafe Doges) on the walk to Accademia. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Stayed here with my daughter and this very small hotel was in a great location. All rooms on 1st floor (no lift) with a tiny breakfast room. Decor traditional Venetian - overall impression was "small". We would stay here again though as it was good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Okay Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The bathroom and lighting in the hall way as sometimes it was pitch black
Location: There is a pizza bar close buy that cost about EUR2.50 each... Amazing!
The place is not really close to any major Wharfs so be prepared to drag your luggage over a couple bridges. I do not recommend anyone who intend to have lots of luggage (especially heavy ones) to stay here as it can be challenging to get to. Location is quite far from the main train station so a water taxi cost us EUR70.00 for two people (I could not bare to compete with all the tourist again on the water bus). Bathroom was quite awkward as the urinal was directly in front of the main toilet so my knees would hit it when I sat down. It was also right next to the shower so every time I stepped in and out of the shower my legs would brush it and it was not a nice feeling. The room itself was big which was good.. although quite dark! The cold breakfast was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels