Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sakul16from Germany

Hard to find but nice

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to find. I was glad I looked it up on Google street maps before I went. Our room was really nice and we had a outdoor balcony which was a nice touch. The breakfast was very basic. The hotel is old but nice and clean. It is close to the main sights; only a few minutes walk from most things. We had to pay 12 Euros extra for Tax at the end of our stay! good job I had change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EK Leefrom Singapore

cozy, littlebit difficult to find

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room were fully occupied, we were given an apartment studio instead. The studio was next door of the Locanda. Problems for hot water and wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clemfrom Australia

Great service!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, had a few issues with the shower and the Tv, but we weren't there for that. Overall great and convenient location, would recommend it for your stay in Venize
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathyfrom Australia

Right in the heart of Venice

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the hidden location of the hotel and the closeness to most major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and the feel of the place antique and grand. The rooms were cosy, big for what I imagine would be standard in Venice and comfortable without overstated luxury. The bathrooms very modern and clean. The large lounge on the top floor was a common area but was quiet sanctuary for us and our travelling buddies to meet and chat in a lovely space which felt very Venetian indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Easy access to water taxi. Hotel was comfortable. What made the stay was the hotel staff. She was simply wonderful and helpful and the hardest worker. Easy access to all the sites, but in a nice quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, UK

Hotel felt like home

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff and decor. Proximity to sights in Venice.
Cons: My only complaint was that the shower wasn't as clean as I would have liked it.
Location: All of the most popular sights are within walking distance, as well as vaporetto stops to get further afield.
A bit of an adventure finding the door--but it's Venice. We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff and shown to our room. She helped us by recommending a restaurant for dinner and offering advice for getting around the city. Breakfast was good. But the staff and the decor made the hotel really feel like our home for the two nights we were there.