Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Småt men ellers godt.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejlig centralt beliggende hotel. Små værelser, men meget rene. Lille spiseområde hvor der hurtigt blev pres på til morgen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Siena

posizione strategica

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: La prima colazione eccellente e gli arredi!
Cons: L'ascensore!
Location: La posizione è strategica, a due passi dalla fermata del vaporetto, sul Canal Grande e molto vicino alla stazione ferroviaria di Santa Lucia
La Locanda Ca' San Marcuola è situata in una posizione strategica, vicino alla fermata del vaporetto sul Canal Grande. A due passi dalla Stazione Ferroviaria "Santa Lucia". La Locanda è arredata con gusto. La camera nella quale abbiamo alloggiato in quattro, tre adulti e un bambino, confortevole e pulita. La colazione ottima. Il personale disponibile e gentile. La zona di Cannaregio è bellissima. Molto popolare, con un mercatino di frutta e verdura molto caratteristico, tante botteghe di alimentari, pasticcerie, bar, trattorie, da quelle più rustiche ai ristoranti più eleganti. Consiglio il Ristorante-Pizzeria "Vesuvio", a due passi da San Marcuola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vidafrom montana

venice jewel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as part of a three week trip to Italy. Turned out to be a wonderful choice! Two waterbus stops from termini and close to the stop, yet in a nice, quiet place, that made for a good night's sleep. Will stay here again, for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredrikstad

Hyggelig atmosfære og hotell i autentisk stil

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Atmosfære og personale. Belligenheten er sentral, med kun får meters gange til nærmeste Vaporetti (båtferge).
Cons: Rommene er ganske lytt og hotellet er veldig lite virker ganske gammelt. Likevel er det nettopp dette som er gir hotellet det særpreget og stemningen.
Location: Hotellet ligger nær San Marcuola fergestasjonen på Grand Canal. Ikke langt unna ligger også en hovedgate hvor du finner butikker og restauranter.
Hotellet har en hyggelig atmosfære og autentisk venetiansk stil. Rommene bærer preg av at de er gamle med sjarmerende skjeve gulv og litt slitasje, men ting fungerte allikevel som det skulle. Rommet vårt var ikke så stort men for et kortere opphold var det ok. Frokosten som ble servert var spartansk. Kun hvitt brød og croissanter, ingeting grovt heller ingen varm mat. Likevel syns vi frokosten var god, og personalet som serverte var meget hyggelig. Vi fikk servert god cappucinokaffe til frokosten i ekte italiensk stil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in nice area

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel in quiet and genuine neighbourhood. Numerous restaurangs and boutiques close by and just a few meters from vaporetto station. We had a very large room with a small balcony looking over a little canal. Pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied visitorfrom Scotland

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is superbly situated approximately 50 metres from the Marcuola waterbus stop (number 1 waterbus). Hotel and room very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed. Stocked fridge in room not expensive. The breakfast is served to the table but it is a continental style breakfast. It would have been nice to get fried eggs and toasted bread but there was nothing cooked available. Can be occasionally slightly noisy outside with people passing by after coming off the waterbus if you have a front room. We had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bega, Australia

Older style, good value, great location!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Was a little bit unsure about accommodation in Venice, but honestly this surpassed my expectations! Everything was positive, even the wifi worked well (although our room was directly above the lobby), breakfast was simple but good, even had lovely cappuccinos! All the staff was above and beyond! My only negative was that it is in a fairly busy location and right next to a church, so the bells do toll in the mornings at varying times, nothing ridiculously early, but pedestrian noise etc can be an issue. One night was really noisy, the other not at all. Our room was right on the street though, there are quieter rooms on the other side I'm sure! The aircon works beautifully which can mean you can have the window shut at night! Just need to ask reception to put it on for you. BUT, that said, the location is perfect in every other way because there are good restaurants fairly close, the ferry stop is about 20m away (and you can bring your luggage on the ferry no problem!) and it's only a 15 min ferry ride to the main square.... But not so close that you pay huge amounts for food etc. Would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is close enough to everything but is off the main streets. The room was decorated nicely and was quite big. I did not use the bar or have breakfast there. But I had to leave at 6 am and the night considered was happy to get up early for us and let us out.