Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Sarasota FL

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower is very small but other than that rooms were as described and staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugenia Beecher from Locanda Casa sul Molo

Our stay in Venice

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew I was booking a hotel near St. Marks, but Easter weekend was not a good time to that close to the plaza. That was our fault for not looking into the customs of the location and considering spring holidays. The fact that you had to climb three floors to get the reception area was not made clear and was a shock as I have a problem with walking and stairs. Another issue was that the staff when we arrived was the chamber maid and she was uninformed. The next day however we met the chamber maid that was most helpful about everything, porters to the transport, yes our bill was prepaid, and when my husband did not feel well and wanted to stay in the room she got clean towels and we put the breakfast tray outside the room. I would say if you wanted to close to the plaza and the canals it was great. I think if I were younger not a problem. It is however not a room for three people. We only had two nights any longer what have created serious space issues. I saw the room, but it did not show the full space limitations for three people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepa Sarma from Ireland

Very homely and lovely hosts!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We (my husband,myself and our kid son) stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014 and we fell in love with the place the moment we stepped in here....the two hosts with their ever so ready to help and courteous demaneour won our hearts through out our stay.... aldo is such a lovely location.recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location; nothing more

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok, but service and the breakfast were terrible. We never had such a bad qualité of good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yuliya from New York

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a bit small, but comfortable and hotel is in great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sam and Judy from Atlanta, GA, USA

Hotel Surprise!!

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: No favorites....we checked out after the first night.
Cons: For those with health or age issues the climb is almost impossible. For the young and healthy it's still a long way up after a day sightseeing!
Location: The front door is almost unidentifiable and you have to know which bell to ring. The location is near St. Marks but finding it is another adventure.
The Internet presentation is misleading. Although the hotel web site mentions "no elevator" it does not mention that the Lobby is 50 steps up from the street! And, our room was 45 steps above the "lobby" (which was no larger than a closet). That's 95 steps, straight up a narrow stairway above the street. The staff (a teenage girl) did carry our luggage to our room. The room was claustrophobic. Breakfast consisted of a hard, cold, roll and the coffee was cold too. We did get juice....wow! The hotel misleads with the photos and we know that can happen. But 95 steps from the street is unacceptable except for the person who is in shape and can deal with a tiny room that was as high as the church bells we saw out our bedroom window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald from USA

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at this hotel and would stay there again . everybody was friendly and helpful, The breakfast was adequate, the place was clean, etc.. I cannot recall if was mentioned in the information that this is a third floor walk up with no elevator that might be an inconvidence for some guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerri from Liverpool, England

Excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Directions given by Hotel took us straight there. Staff very obliging and helpful. We arrived very late after a delay arriving from Rome. No problems. Room very clean and comfy. Excellent short stay with my daughter.