Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ellafrom San Diego ca

Miranda stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice. It's further from Venice then expected and wifi is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maldon, Essex

Our stay at Locanda Conterie

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It was homely and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing particularly.
Location: Miurano is a 10 minute boat ride from the main island, but is less busy and equally enchanting and Burano (a must) is quicker to reach.
We arrived very late on our first night, but a patient receptionist was waiting for us and showed us to our room. The room was comfortable and well-equipped, but perhaps a little tired. Breakfast was a self-service style continental breakfast which was nicely laid out and perfectly sufficient. The 2 receptionists that we had contact with were helpful and friendly. I had not realised that Locanda Conterie was not on the main island of Venice and I wondered if this would be a negative thing, but it turned out to be a positive, because Murano is less busy so you can get more of a feel for Italian culture. It is a delightful and beautiful place and because there is no other transport besides boats life immediately slows down. Bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Miami Florida

Hidden Gem in Murano

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both of the desk personnel were friendly but the night clerk Leonardo was exceptionally helpful and printed up some train tix. This hotel is a gem in the Venice area. Murano is quiet and close to airport and main city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Leuke plek. Nogmaals het was een leuke plek Bla bla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My husband and I spend one month travelling in Italy and the stay in Venice was very pleasing. Murano is a small island in Venice and the hotel was cute, in a calm location. Staff were always very helpfull and the hotel is super clean. Only observation, the shower was really bad, it was either cold or boiling water temperatures. I would stay there again, maybe in one of the bigger rooms and sure recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Deutschland

Gepflegtes Hotel ohne SchnickSchnack...

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir sind zu zweit unterwegs gewesen. Die Hotels auf Venedigs Nachbarinseln erschienen uns günstiger. Deshalb fiel die Wahl auf dieses Haus auf Murano. Murano ist berühmt für die Glasmanufakturen. Entsprechend kommen viele Touristen von Venedig herüber. Sie erkunden Murano tagsüber. Am frühen Abend ist es dann ruhig. Das hat zur Folge, dass am Abend auch nur wenige Läden oder Restaurants aufhaben. Wir haben jedoch immer etwas gefunden. Aus unserer Sicht war Murano eine gute Entscheidung. Wir haben die Insel vormittags verlassen und sind am Abend zurückgekehrt. Den Massen sind wir so aus dem Weg gegangen. Eine Fahrt von Murano nach Venedig dauert einige Minuten. Die Wasserbusse fahren ständig. Das Hotel ist in einer "Nebenstrasse" gelegen. Es ist sauber und gepflegt. Die Zimmer sind venezianisch eingerichtet. Klimaanlage, Fernseher (mit italienischen Sendern), Minibar. Alles da. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück gab´s als Buffet. Die Auswahl war ausreichend, wenn auch nicht übertrieben. Zwei Sorten Müsli, Milch, Früchte, Quark, etwas Aufschnitt, Marmelade etc., einfache Brötchen und warme Croissants. Außerdem zwei Kaffeevollautomaten. Uns hat es gereicht und geschmeckt. Ein Restaurant oder eine Bar sind nicht im Haus vorhanden. Allerdings zwei "Terrassen" (oder Innenhöfe), die die Gäste für sich nutzen können. Insgesamt aus unserer Sicht eine gute Unterkunft, um Venedig, Murano und Umgebung zu erkunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice and eager to please, room was clean and beautiful. Didn't care much for the mini bar, we're more mini fridge+microwave kind of travelers. We needed another blanket and they provided it, overall I would recommend it. Romantic for couples but functional enough for friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Bom hotel mas com difícil acesso!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Hotel limpo e aconchegante porém com difícil acesso e não tem pessoa na recepção o dia todo....