Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maldon, Essex

Our stay at Locanda Conterie

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It was homely and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing particularly.
Location: Miurano is a 10 minute boat ride from the main island, but is less busy and equally enchanting and Burano (a must) is quicker to reach.
We arrived very late on our first night, but a patient receptionist was waiting for us and showed us to our room. The room was comfortable and well-equipped, but perhaps a little tired. Breakfast was a self-service style continental breakfast which was nicely laid out and perfectly sufficient. The 2 receptionists that we had contact with were helpful and friendly. I had not realised that Locanda Conterie was not on the main island of Venice and I wondered if this would be a negative thing, but it turned out to be a positive, because Murano is less busy so you can get more of a feel for Italian culture. It is a delightful and beautiful place and because there is no other transport besides boats life immediately slows down. Bliss!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Leuke plek. Nogmaals het was een leuke plek Bla bla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My husband and I spend one month travelling in Italy and the stay in Venice was very pleasing. Murano is a small island in Venice and the hotel was cute, in a calm location. Staff were always very helpfull and the hotel is super clean. Only observation, the shower was really bad, it was either cold or boiling water temperatures. I would stay there again, maybe in one of the bigger rooms and sure recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice and eager to please, room was clean and beautiful. Didn't care much for the mini bar, we're more mini fridge+microwave kind of travelers. We needed another blanket and they provided it, overall I would recommend it. Romantic for couples but functional enough for friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Bom hotel mas com difícil acesso!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Hotel limpo e aconchegante porém com difícil acesso e não tem pessoa na recepção o dia todo....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Fantastisk personale, ok faciliteter

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Personalet.
Location: En bådtur fra Venedig, ca 15-20 min. Jeg syntes at turen er hyggelig, min kæreste syntes at turen var for lang. Bådene sejler hele tiden, også nat.
Personalet er fantastisk! Above and beyond som man siger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom Hollywood, Florida USA

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very good stay. Liked the location and near very good restaurants. Breakfast and espresso cafes very good. Room is small but didn't spend a lot of time in it. Water taxi to Grand Venice easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Murano Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good value for money. Friendly staff
Cons: Some signposting perhaps
Location: Lots of Glass shops and 'factories' 3 or 4 restaurants and bars. A coop (Nice bar next door) Most of the glass shops are the same - one in ten is ok
This is a nice well run friendly hotel and probably better value for money than the equivalent in Venice itself. Staff were always helpful. place is clean and tidy - Not top notch - some fixtures and fittings a bit worn and wobbly but certainly acceptable. Breakfast was standard cold buffet coffee machines a little temperamental but nice rooftop setting. They are building what looks like a new factory next door but the noise was not intrusive. Don't be put off by being off Venice - the boats (Vaporetti?) are quick and reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burton on Trent

Excellent value

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room, helpful staff, value for money.
Cons: Quite a few steps to negotiate and no lift - not a problem for us, but might cause difficulty for older / disabled customers.
Location: On the island of Murano - much less crowded than Venice. Two very interesting churches. Murano glass shops. Glass museum. Excellent restaurants.
Very good sized room (especially for Venice), helpful staff, adequate breakfast. Relaxed, informal atmosphere. Very convenient for vaporetto stops to Venice, Lido and Lagoon. Excellent restaurants - for quality and value - within 5 minutes walk. Very easy to get into Venice for the day, but a much more peaceful and relaxed experience to come back to in the evenings. Absolutely necessary to buy a vaporetto ticket to cover the duration of the stay to allow freedom of movement, but this in itself is good value for money.