Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Conterie

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean and welcoming hotel decorated and furnished in typical Italian style. Very friendly staff. Situated on the very beautiful Murano. Much less hustle and bustle than in Venice which was perfect for us. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ted from new mexico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa London from Garden Grove

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place with a continental breakfast. Not too far from the water taxi's.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Musty room but great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2013
The room was disappointing. Our room was on the first floor and smelled kind of damp and musty. On top of that, the air conditioning was not working but opening the windows let in a lot of mosquitoes. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Budget price. Excellent location on Murano. Breakfast adequate but unremarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Great short stay hotel, with very friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: staff were lovely, hotel was clean and good air-con system
Cons: not a great view, not from our room anyway
Location: its tucked away in the back streets of Murano. But close to a few shops, restaurants and the important water taxi stop.
The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. They spoke English well enough to explain when asked questions relating to transport and the best ways to get into Venice. The hotel was clean, tidy and well kept. Breakfast was a selection of cereal, rolls, cheeses, meats, fruit, yogurt, juice + coffee machine. We had a little trouble finding the hotel but this was mainly due to arriving very late. It was dark and we were not aware there are several stops for the water taxi's around the Murano island. Think we got off a few stops too early. Museo is the closest stop to the hotel. Its a quite island away from the city center, with a few shops selling glass bits, a few restaurants and a coop supermarket. Very easy to jump on a water taxi and head into Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and calm

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Quiet, great staff.
Cons: Better wi-fi. Elevator.
Location: All of Venice is near by the Vaporetto. There's a great pizza shop nearby and a Murano glass museum.
We actually got to stay both in the annex and the main hotel, since we stayed a day longer than we planned. The annex was really nice, only two rooms so very quiet. The room was VERY small, just room for the queen bed, but it was sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was small, but in great condition. When we moved to the main building the shower was even smaller (literally standing room only, stretching, or turning around not recommended). I've heard this is common in Europe. The water had good pressure, the air conditioning cooled great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were even able to print off train tickets and other information for us on request. The internet was actually more reliable in the annex than the main building. Breakfast was good, since some of the other reviews they've added yohgurt, canned fruit, and cereal. I don't expect more from a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

service is just ok

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at around 8 pm but there is no people at the reception. We called the number from door phone at least 20 times but no one picked up. We also used my phone to call them at least 3 times. We waited there for half hour with mosquitoes around us. But nevertheless the room is nice and breakfast is nice, the location is a bit far from the faro. People are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from New Jersey

Loved it!

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel. Beyond expectations. Great price and the location is tremendous. Murano is minutes from Venice via water taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com