Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You Will Need to Buy a Ferry Pass

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice and quiet and off the tourist-beaten path. "Traditional" looking Italian room. Climate control was a great feature. Breakfast was the norm (bread, cereal, espresso machine, etc.). Yonger than 29 people might be interested to note that there is a discount on the ferry pass (which you will need as the island is only accessed by boat).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best avoided

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet!
Cons: Almost everything could be improved.
Unusual hotel but not in a positive sense. Oddly laid out, terrible breakfast offering, temperamental bathroom facilities and zero atmosphere. Although reception were happy to help us access the building after hours when our plane was delayed, they were less helpful about everything else - one thing to remember is to have cash with you when you check out as the tourist tax can only be paid in this way. We never managed to work out how the 'free' wifi worked. Slightly ridiculous check-out time of 10.30am was non-negotiable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tai from Melb, Australia

The hotel is very cosy, a bit far from the pier.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We 2 persons, got 2 cabin suitcases & 1 checked in suitcase 23kg, and rolled from the pier by yourself, it was a nightmare. Do not carry too much luggages when you visit Venice. Leave them at the airport, if you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from North East England

A bit out of the way

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were very good
Cons: No restaurant/bar that we saw and nothing close by.
Location: Located on the island of Murano which shuts down around 7 on a night, island is lovely but next time will stay in the area of Venezia - more to do
First morning we had no hot water but we were moved room with no complaint, hotel comfortable and warm and the staff were very accommodating, next time we would like to stay in the Venezia area to be nearer the touristy spots
3 out of 5
by Victor

Ok price but not the best

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hot water not working in the morning. Mosquitos in the room. Breakfast was not fresh. Birds in the breakfast room and noisy neighbours. On quiet island of murano which was good to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Conterie

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean and welcoming hotel decorated and furnished in typical Italian style. Very friendly staff. Situated on the very beautiful Murano. Much less hustle and bustle than in Venice which was perfect for us. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ted from new mexico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa London from Garden Grove

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place with a continental breakfast. Not too far from the water taxi's.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Musty room but great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2013
The room was disappointing. Our room was on the first floor and smelled kind of damp and musty. On top of that, the air conditioning was not working but opening the windows let in a lot of mosquitoes. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Budget price. Excellent location on Murano. Breakfast adequate but unremarkable.