Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, goede bereikbaarheid vanuit Venetië

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Goed bed, leuke kamer, lekker ontbijt, zeer rustig, goed gelegen, behulpzaam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Disappointing is an understatement

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and looks of the hotel
Cons: All the points mentionned - bed (too short for people over 5 foot), shower, fleas, windows, safe, toilet seat. And that floor definately needs moping.
Location: Glass museum is brilliant. Murano is a lovely island and there's plently to see and do withiout heading into Venice itself. The restaurants are great.
Firstly, the good points The staff were very friendly when checking in and spoke very good English (probably better than my own grasp of it). The location of the hotel is brilliant - it's very close to all the major transport links to Venice. The room has an aesthetically pleasing classic Venetian look (though hides some secrets - more on this later). The air conditioning unit was very good and had grate control over the room temperature. Negatives: The bed was supposedly a double - however it is best described as two single beds clumsily mashed together. Although they seperate throughout the night, this is the least of your worries as the moment you attempt to sleep on it you realise that breezeblocks are more comfortable to sleep on. Only Fred Flinstone would be able to get a good night's kip on this. We were located on the ground floor, and although I realise that someone has to take this room, window is contantly open, with no option to close it. This led to paranoia about people peering into the room. The safe in the room did not work throughout our trip - although the staff assured us that it would be fixed, it never was. This meant that we had to carry our passports and Euros throughout Venice (more paranoia). Additionally, on the last night of our stay, a flea popped up next to me while I was on the bed. This little guy took 5 chunks out of me and my girlfriend (I'm still stratching while I write). The stone floor was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It is quiet. We liked the rooms; Venice designed. Family run hotel. Family has a tradition in glass making that goes back several centuries
Location: Convenient to the museum, grocery store, glass factories, transportation, glass art stores, church, San Marco, etc.
We spent part of our honeymoon in Murano. We had a wonderful experience staying at Locanda Coterie. The area is very quiet; so no problem sleeping. Breakfast was wonderful. It is in walking distance to everywhere in Murano. 6 stars for authenticity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel on Murano

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Location: Walk around Murano! It's a lovely island full of glassblowers and workshops
Lovely staff, nice glass lights, decent room, definitely worth it for the rate. Actually the best hotel in my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Súper bien, nos han dejado entrar a las 11, personal muy amable, todo limpio, desayuno estupendo. En la habitación teníamos minibar con los precios muy buenos (mas barato q en un bar) y WiFi funcionaba bastante bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Il posto molto tranquillo e l'arredamento della stanza in classico stile veneziano!!!!
Cons: La televisione in camera.......non si vede praticamente nulla!!!!!!!
Location: Posizione ottima e vicino alla fermata del vaporetto!!!!!!
Bel soggiorno in un hotel tranquillo ed accogliente!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines niedliches Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Wer Ruhe möchte von dem ganzen Trubel findet Sie in diesem Hotel und auf der Insel Murano.Man ist in 5 min an der Bootshaltestelle von der man zur Hauptinsel Venedig in ca.35-40 min kommt.Sehr schöne Aussicht vom Wasser auf die Insel Murano und Venedig.Fahrkarten für den ACTV(Wasserbus) bekommt man Flughafen sowie an den ausgewiesenen Schaltern.Mit ein 72h-Ticket fährt man ganz gut,wenn dies abgelaufen ist kann man die Karten wieder aufladen(und nicht das entwerten vergessen).Für den Transfer vom Airport muß man extra bezahlen entweder auf dem Boot oder am Schalter(Alilaguna) direkt im Flughafen.Auf der Insel Murano sind kleiner bezahlbare Restaurants wo das Essen sehr gut schmeckt.Trinkgeld ist von Restaurant zu Restaurant unterschiedlich steht meistens in der Karte ganz unten.Venedig ist eine Reise wert sehr nette Leute und fantastische Ambiente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Leuk Italiaans hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Het hotel heeft een Italiaanse uitstraling en ziet er netjes en verzorgd uit.
Cons: Het ontbijt zou iets uitgebreider kunnen met bv. verse koffie i.p.v. automaatkoffie en meer keuze in brood.
Location: Vanuit het hotel ben je snel bij de haltes van de waterbus. Hierdoor kan je makkelijk naar Venetië en andere eilandjes.
Het hotel ligt wat achteraf, maar was eenvoudig te vinden. De sfeer van het hotel heeft een fraaie Italiaanse uitstraling! De ontvangst was netjes en correct, maar er wordt niets verteld over bv. het ontbijt. Onze kamer was klein maar comfortabel en schoon, wel erg warm (zelfs met airco). Het ontbijt is erg eenvoudig en volledig zelfservice. Voor een paar dagen een goed verblijf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsches und gepflegtes Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterrasse und das geräumige Zimmer mit Klimaanlage.
Cons: Nein
Location: Mitten auf Murano. Unternehmen kann man eigentlich nichts bis auf wenige Ausnahmen, wo Restaurants auch nach 18:00 Uhr noch offen haben.
Das Zimmer war sehr niedlich eingerichtet. Das Bad okay. Besonders schön war, dass es eine Dachterrasse gibt, auf der man genüsslich den Tag ausklingen lassen konnte. Schon deshalb müsste es eigentlich fünf Sterne geben. In Anbetracht des Preises hat dieses Hotel die fünf Sterne verdient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Hotel sympathique très bien situé à Murano

Posted May 5, 2015
Un séjour au calme dans ce petit Hotel au personnel très sympathique. Seul hic : la douche qui passe ne trouve pas sa température (passe du brûlant au froid). Je conseil vivement d'y prendre le petit déjeuner qui a un très bon rapport qualité/prix.