Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A most pleasant experience in Venice !

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We just returned from a 2 week trip to Italy. We guided our hotel choices by other reviews on Expedia. The choices were right on target and we feel we have to pay it forward. This Locanda added a romance and charm to our Venice experience unlike anything we have experienced in large hotels where the hustle and bustle makes you a mere "number". The staff is very personable. Granted the room and definitely the bathroom are small by some standards but certainly not the European or definitely not Venetian standards. The essentials worked like a charm particularly the air conditioning. The quaint breakfast in the quiet of that neighborhood was soothing. It was a 10 min walk to St Marcus square and that made us stroll the Venice streets after hours as we returned to the Hotel (and Rick Steves is correct. You don't feel Venice till you get to do just that). We loved it. Thank you Fiorita !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Would stay here again.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very nice people.
Nice place right in the heart of Venice. Very helpful staff. Wifi was spotty unless you were in front of the reception desk. A bit hard to find at first since it is on its own little square. Only a few minutes walk from the vaporetto stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Comfortable, very clean room in great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bathroom is quite tight but space is at a premium in Venice.
Location: With directions researched from the hotel website prior to our visit, hotel was easy to find from the nearest Water Taxi stop.
Hotel was conveniently located just off a campo and a short walk from the L'Accademia Bridge. Our room was comfortable and clean with excellent air conditioning. Quaint views of the nearby homes with flower boxes. Staff was helpful and polite. Lovely outdoor breakfast on the patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nik from Gloucestershire

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: very clean, traditional, good location, pleasant staff.
The terrace for breakfast was lovely. Very traditional room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moses from New Jersey, USA

Central place in the heart of the city.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff. Umero was really helpful. Kind of small but romantic place. Like the idea of being served breakfast in my own small terrace.
Cons: Improve "lock and key" mechanisms for rooms facing outside.
Location: Rialto bridge, St marks Basillica all within 10 minutes walk. All main shopping ares within 10 mn as well
Nice clean and affordable place in the heart of the city. Our goal was to have a nice clean room that had an AC and was central so that we do not have to worry about getting to places and this place offered it. We intended to be in the room for rest between tiring walks and tripsBathrooms were much smaller but were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from toronto, canada

Great location for the city but far from the train

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing in some way
Great location near all the shops and restaurants but quite a walk from the station. You can take a vaporetta I grieve but we are more into 'free' transportation and using our money for wine!! Very quaint, charming hotel with amazing staff and a great breakfast. Only real downsides are how thin the walls are.... Very thin....and how small the room/bathrooms are. Other guests had mentioned that as well and it's truer than I even imagined
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yas from jacksonville, Al

Lovely room and breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
Overall very enjoyable stay. It was easy to find and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was the biggest I've stayed in of all the hotels in Europe I have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from Norfolk, UK

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Just got back from an amazing time in venice. This hotel was a real find. The staff were really friendly and the room were just what we needed. It was clean, quiet and in a great location. This hotel is out of the way from the huddle and bussle but only a few minutes walk to the busy tourist places. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet hotel in the heart of venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central and easy for everywhere by foot

Posted Apr 1, 2014
All in all a great small hotel with delightful staff Only lacked its own bar but not a major issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Miami

Charming Venice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Charming and location
Location: Easy walk to anything you may want to do.
Loved the hotel, very charming and location was great, right off of St. Stephen's Plaza where we sat and watched local children play. We walked a lot only because we liked exploring. The staff is most pleasant and helpful. The room small, but the bed was large and comfy, all was clean. The only drawback is that we tend to go to bed early and get up early. Our room looked out onto a walkway, we were just above a bar/restaurant (a very good one by the way) and our sleep was compromised by the street noise of the bar. Although for most people this may not be an issue as they would be there enjoying themselves at the bar and aren't into going to bed as early as we do. Perhaps if this might be an issue you could ask for a room on the quiet side of the building