Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room for my family

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Comfortable room for my family. Location is perfect as it is just back from the main tourist area so its nice and relaxing and quiet - perfect after a full day of wandering around Venice. Staff helpful and friendly. Amenities are on the basic side but as the room is really only for sleeping, it is just right and priced properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisfrom Philadelphia

Comfortable little hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small inexpensive hotel in Venice. A terrific neighborhood - not many tourists, walking distance from station, Piazalle Roma, Scuola di San Rocco. Clean, small room - lovely breakfast in the garden, weather permitting. A little difficult to find at first, but worth the search.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chocolafrom japan

a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good point: located within walking distance of Piazzale Roma, cleaned and comfortable room with A/C, free-wifi, friendly staff and owner, having breakfast in the small garden 日本からの深夜到着便 早朝発便でしたが、ローマ広場からすぐで、街灯もあり助かりました。もちろん事前につく時間や便名の連絡や、乗継地での連絡はmustです。乗継地でメールしたら、ベニスにつくときには返信があり安心しました。ホテルでは深夜まで待っていてくれたオーナーが笑顔で出迎えてくれてうれしかったです。部屋は天井が高いので、同じ広さの日本のホテルのお部屋よりかなり広く感じます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Istvanfrom Miami

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay, near the main station, very short walk from the piaz. Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel très bien placé, au bord du canal.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Petit déjeuner correct, endroit calme bien que dans le centre de Venise. Chambre un peu petite mais confortable. Personnel très gentil.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oberösterreich

nettes kleines Hotel in der Nähe der Piazz. Roma

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Besserer Hinweis wie man das Hotel finden kann . Bei Schlechtwetter sollte man bei einer max. Zimmerbelegung in der Nähe der Rezeption frühst. können
Location: Nähe Piazza di Roma , Bahnhof , Canale Grande
konnte leider erst nach längerem Suchen gefunden werden - ist sehr vesteckt und offensichtlich auch nicht so bekannt. Zimmer für 4 Personen ( 2 Erwachsene 2 kinder je 11 Jahre ) sehr eng . Das Frühstück kann nur im Hofgarten oder im Zimmer eingenommen werden . Da es am 1. Tag geregnet hat mußten wir im Bett frühstücken - das Tabelett wurde einfach am Bett abgestellt - eine sehr unfreundliche Bedienung ! Am 2. tag im Hofgarten war es wesentlich besser ( auch die Dame war sehr freundlich). Sauberkeit könnte besser sein!
2 out of 5
by madame Michelinfrom Canada

locanda gaffaro décevant

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Le personnel y travaillant.
Cons: Changer les photos ( non représentatif ) et cacher le propriétaire.
Pour nos deux derniers jours de voyage , quelle horreur, le propriétaire bourru nous a donné une chambre pour deux, qui pour moi était pour une personne, nous avons payé assez cher, je me suis fiée aux photos . Cet hôtel est décevant, un propriétaire bourru, une chambre réservé pour deux personnes si petite, qu'on avait aucune place pour les bagages. Des draps déchirés pour en faire deux draps doubles, des serviettes pour une seule personne. La réception fermée à 5 heures P.M. plus aucun service. Déjeuner ( frugal ) veut dire :minimaliste, pas abondant, pas avec des fruits( croissants de super marché , café au lait ou lait au café etc). Le seul point positif le personnel (excluant le propriétaire ), grande gentillesse pour compenser. Ne pas se fier à la photo des 2 propriétaires , si l'un des deux, a l'air d'un chef cuisinier, aucun rapport avec le déjeuner de nonne.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ernstfrom Bergen

Not worth the money

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay at the hotel was like being in a backyard, which it actually was! The hotel was the backyard to another hotel which was run by the same owner. Self reception where the guest were given the key to the gate and room! The room was small and extremely hot. A / C was not working very well, and it was never below 28 degrees in the room. Because of lots of mosquitoes in Venice, could not the window been open at night. The bathroom was tiny small with an really small shower. Plus for good towels. Free internet with useful capacity pull up, but is quickly pulled down by an outdoor breakfast in a small and bad garden. Breakfast was included, but was very small and was only served from. 08:30 until 10:00. I even had an appointment at. 8:30 in the morning, did not get breakfast. Although this breakfast was ready from an earlier time. So my stay in a fantastic Venice was actually worse than it could have been, because of the standard of the room. And especially that the air in the room was bad and hot. And this was in May with an outdoor temperature of between 15 and 25 degrees. I am very pleased that I did not stay in this room in summer by 10-15 degrees higher temerature both night and day. Likes to switch between expensive and cheap hotel to get different impressions. But in this case, my next stay in Venice will be guaranteed at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014