Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely no problems

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great location 5 minutes from train station and 10 from the bus station, can walk everywhere or there's a vaporetto stop right there. Small but really comfortable room with everything we needed. Strange that you are not allowed to eat in the room but that didn't bother us! Spotless hotel and really warm reception from the owner, checked in early but left our bags and came back to them in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zeke from Australia

Cosy but comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Good value.
Location: Good and close to the transport system so you could get around easily. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area as well.
We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who took a little time to introduce us to Venice. He explained the transport system, the various sights of interest and suggested other lesser tourist attractions. The room was quite large considering the size of the hotel. It was clean and comfortable with the facilities adequate. The location was good as well making getting around easy. All in all a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mo from E. Wales

little gem

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well positioned for exploring Venice and just a stone's throw from a water bus stop. The service was excellent and friendly. The hotel was very clean and had a welcoming atmosphere. Our rooms were comfortable but possibly in need of a little updating. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modest guest house

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Position near to WAterbus. Staff were generally helpful.
Cons: Flooding in bathrooms. A little indoor lounge/seating area. More drawers in room.
Location: Too many things: but you are very near the Ghetto area which is very interesting and worth a visit.
Small guest house convenient for two waterbus stops; overlooking quietish street but can hear noise from nearby main street. There are no real indoor lounge areas but a terrace; if it rains this isn't much use. Rooms were adequate with minimal storage. Bathrooms clean etc though lack of shower rim meant morning flooding OMinous notice on back of door saying they are obliged to change towels every two days and sheets every three days and charge 15 euro respectively. However, we were not charged after a four night stay so it might be just surface acquiesence to EU rules. Breakfast was as you would expect in a small guest house; some fresh fruit and yoghuarts; croissants etc. Indoor Air con and I would imagine it is noisy when in use. Guest house is not too near canal but it might get stuffy in hot weather (we were in cooler time of year). The stairs to the upper rooms are quite steep and narrow if you are in any way infirm. We paid quite a lot every night and I did feel it was a little overpriced but that may be Venice By the way the outside is amazingly shabby but that applies to much of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don M from Houston

Great location REAL nice Staff.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it. The room was small but we knew that up front. The room was clean and for us plenty of room to move around. Cool place and I certainly would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steen from USA

Convient for arrival

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to the train station and not far from the water bus stop, just off a main walk way in Venice. The free tour of Venice starts not far from the hotel. Well-maintained and very friendly host/owner/manager. We had a room with our own bathroom, and thought it was very comfortable. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Staff very helpful, informative and gave good recommendations for places to visit and eat. Also info on getting around. Room spacious and clean. Only gripe shower could get VERY hot then go cold, so showering wasn't an enjoyable experience. Bed large and comfortable. Outdoor terrace a lovely restful space, a bonus. Breakfast very nice. Would definitely stay again and this is so reasonable compared to other hotels and I have stayed in two others previously. On the basis of value for money this would win!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very helpful...

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful...comfy beds, beautifully quiet (beginning april)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tash from London

Good hotel in Venice

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location.
Cons: There was a 5 Euro charge to use the internet.... this could surely be free.
Location: Generally I would not recommend Venice as a place to visit as it is extremely touristy and expensive! Better to visit for a day and stay in Verona.
Recently stayed here with my partner and we thought the hotel was good. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, warm and comfortable and centrally located. The bathroom was private but downstairs which is a little awkward, but the shower was the best ever - really hot and nice water pressure!