Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spain

Habitación

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Habitación limpia pero muy vieja y con muy poca luz. Edredón del año de la polca. Limpio y muy bien situado
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wrong hotel rating

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: First the rating(3 stars) shall be changed to one star(if this rating exists)
Location: Walking distance to the train station and Vapporetto stop.
The room was as small as the closet in apartment, not a single shelf in the bathroom or in a shower cabin. Selection of breakfast items is very limited (even the hotel calls a buffet breakfast). Cleanliness of the room deserves a lot of improvement but it was so small - may it is difficult to clean. No elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ISABELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilsonfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a nice stay, nothing special about the hotel. It's a really tiny room, Andrea gave us great recommendations. I have nothing good nor bad to say about it. One thing I would say is, most hotels have free Wi-Fi, but for this hotel there's a 5 euro charge for it. Other than that it was a decent hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice location but expensive for what you got.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Decent location, some staff were helpful
Cons: Better information about what is and isn't included. Better room detail/description.
Location: In Cannareggio district, close to rail station and car park. About 15-20 min. to Rialto Bridge and another 10-15 min. To P.San Marco
Arrived to find we had booked into one of the "economy" rooms of which there are 2 in the place. Room was very small with space for the bed an armoir, the shower equipped washroom and little else. There were terraces above and in front of the room that gave some semblance of additional room, but they were common space for all the guests to use. Breakfast was simple and not included in the room rate. Didn't notice it when I booked and wasn't noted when we checked in, so it was expensive for what we got. There were better alternatives offered at nearby cafes. Should also point out that charges for the breakfasts were settled at checkout in a "cash only" basis and could not be added to the hotel bill which was put on a credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location, staff; odd restrictions

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: wi-fi would be helpful -- the internet cafe down the street had desktops but no wi-fi
Location: great low key neighborhood, convenient to train station, not too touristy
Booked a couple of nights via Expedia relatively last minute at the no-refund rate. Overall a good experience. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of info about sights and how to get there via water bus. Location is very convenient. ~10 min walk from train station, close to vaporetto stops 7.50 pp for breakfast No wi-fi was available during our stay even though Expedia indicates you can pay for it Not sure if this is true for Venice at large, but our room had signs telling us food is not allowed in the room, and that we were not allowed to wash clothes in the room either for hygiene (?) reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, always happy to help.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is in a fantastic location, near to the 'real Venice'. We visited San Marco square for the museums etc.., but am so glad we stayed away for the majority of the time. Carnnegio has beautiful restataunts and bars and is the most fantastic place I have ever visited. Locanda Herion made us feel at home and welcome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roz ghfrom Chicago, Il

Find someplace else!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was very small. That's par for Italy. There were 2, more like 3 floors to walk up and no lift! It's about 0.5 miles from the train station...no shortcuts. Cost €30 to get someone to haul our luggage on a cart. My biggest complaints: We were there for 3 nights and no new towel. €7 to get a new towel which was thin and worn to begin with. Sign says "no washing clothes " in the room. Really! The picture on the Internet? We never saw anything like it. See if you can do better! It was pretty clean and one of the 2 staff knew some English. No night staff at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pjfrom Switzerland

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Amazing hospitality. Hotel is exclusively maintained by three people - Andrea ( very helpful and interesting person). Senior Andrea and suizellana. Totally loved the overall experience.