Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A fantastic atmospheric hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Close to St. Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. There were also some nice bars and restaurants very close by, even one just outside the main entrance! Breakfast in the courtyard each morning was brilliant. A was the bar area overlooking the canal. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our holiday was fantastic as was the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Nova Scotia, Canada

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This was a charming hotel. We were upgraded to the apartment as it was our honeymoon, which was sweet of them. The hotel itself is so sweet. We enjoyed sipping wine right on the canal with boats passing by. They have a beautiful terrace where you can enjoy breakfast and/or a bottle of wine. Absolutely no complaints re: this hotel. The only suggestion I would have is for them to include some fresh fruits at breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott and Kate- from Nashville TN

Great place to stay in Venice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Marco and his staff were wonderful. Great location. Wonderful boat trip arranged through friend of owner-it was one of the highlights of our stay. Location is short walking distance from main sites but away from touristy noisy area. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ant & Carol from Manchester UK

Nice, clean and comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Easy airport access. Comfortable and warm.
Cons: Bar could be a little more open to a late night 'tipple'.
Location: Easy airport access. Perfect for sightseeing on foot.
We were welcomed with a bottle of wine for our 50th birthdays. Very comfortable for our 4 day stay, however we did book a Deluxe Double and only realised on our return that we actually stayed in a Standard Double. Big Bonus was that there are now hairdryers in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Florida

Lovely hotel on small canal

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: First the staff, and very confortable....good breakfast
Cons: Keep up good work
Location: Close to vaparetto, easy walk to San Marco and shops...close to good restaurants away from crazy tourist areas
Very sweet hotel in more of a local spot away from crazy of San Marco.....Wonderful, wonderful staff (espescially Marc)....helpful and pleasant..close to vaparetto and wonderful piazza with good restaurants, great bakery!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myron from Brookeville, MD

Friendly staff, nice breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Our room had a beautiful big window that opened over a lovely courtyard.
Location: This hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Fondamente Nove watertaxi stop. If you are carrying suitcases, note that you will have to cross 4 bridges.
This is a charming and attractive hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, and suggested a nice restaurant for dinner. The breakfast buffet was excellent including cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt, coffee, toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from lancashire

Venice Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was good as there were many local attractions and due to only staying in Venice for two days these local attractions were neglected.
The hotel was clean and friendly. For the price, this was Venice, I thought the cost was fine and the hotel was within reasonable walking distance of all attractions. Breakfast was not up to a great standard and when items ran out that was it. Also there was a drainage problem so the outside eating area was unavailable most of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Baton Rouge La.

Big Room by mistake?

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recently stay at this hotel. We arrived late and was given an apartment attached to the hotel. I am not sure if this is a normal room for the hotel, so I can't give a fair assement of the hotel. There was construction at the hotel court yard, which reduced our expectation of it. Breakfast was good and the young lady worked hard to provide what we needed each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from West Sussex, UK.

Charming little hotel, ideally situated.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
My partner and I stayed here for nine days. It's a picturesque little hotel with a delightful ambience, conveniently situated in a quiet corner of the Castello district, slightly north of Central Venice but still within a six-to-ten minute walk from both St Mark's Piazza and the Rialto. The rooms tend to be a bit on the small side, so if you're staying for more than a couple of days it's probably worth booking one of the larger rooms. This is my second stay here, and although the staff had all changed since my last visit nine years ago, they were still as courteous, friendly and helpful as ever. The buffet breakfast is perfectly ok, if not sensational, and is taken in the hotel's lovely old courtyard, where you might meet Tommy, the hotel's lovely old cat! We really enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend it.