Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Neat small hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Setting and convenient location
Cons: Breakfast
Locanda Salieri is part of small community of facilities grouped around a beautiful narrow stretch of canal close but not too close to Piazzale Roma. My room on the first level was compact but clean and adequate for one. Staff were friendly and helpful to a point. The restaurant immediately next door is connected to the hotel is nice. I only ate the breakfast which came with the accommodation there. The buffet range was fairly limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to cruise port and trains

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The bedspread seemed like it could be cleaned more often.
Convenient and good for the price. Great towels, free breakfast, and free WIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NCNRfrom England

Convenient location, friendly service

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel chiefly for its location - close to the rail and bus stations yet in a quiet area. In this I was not disappointed. The hotel is furnished in traditional Italian style, which I personally like, and the rooms are small but perfectly comfortable. Only the bathroom needed some modernising, but it was very clean. The service is friendly - though you may have to go next door to the restaurant next door if there is no one at reception A word of warning: there is no lift ,so if your room is on the third floor up, you will have to drag your bags up three flights of stairs. Breakfast was adequate. It is served in the neighbouring Restaurant Ribot, which is a seriously good - if expensive - restaurant, where Venetians themselves eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic but comfortable hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is basic but at a good price so you get what you pay for! It is in a lovely location with plenty of shops and places to eat around the area. It is also very close to where you can get a bus from the airport, waterbuses and to the train station. Breakfast was basic but very good. The room was small and simple but very comfortable. Only complaint was that, whilst it was free, the wifi in our room was very weak and we had to sit by the door to get a good signal. Overall a lovely place to stay for the price that you pay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location, good breakfast, basic hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One Staff was very rude because we checked in late, but other staff were nice. Room small, but had functionality. Location was great....close to the historic Santa Lucia station, but on a quiet canal. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Sydney

Nice, small hotel close to bus and train station

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient to the bus and train stations with only two small bridges to cross. Easy walk from the hotel to the Rialto Bridge
Cons: The stairs are narrow and difficult to get your luggage to the upper floors.
Location: 5 minutes walk from P.Roma bus station. Can walk from hotel following signs to Rialto Bridge in under 30 minutes with lots of shops and things to see
Stayed one night. Staff were very friendly and stored our luggage prior to checking in. Room was clean and comfortable with modern bathroom. A continental breakfast was included which was very good with plenty of choice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Cheshire, U K

small scale-great value

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: View over the small canal. Good position for reaching buses or train station. Delicious croissants.
Location: Visiting the Frari/ the fish market in Santa Margareta/ The Academia. Or just getting enjoyably lost in the venetian labyrinth.
Our top choice for a short stay in Venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Proximity to train, bus and vaporetto stations.
Cons: Breakfast could be more generous and definitely, coffee should be improved.
Location: Beside transportation stations, there are a lot of restaurants and bars very close.
You get what you paid for (compared to other Venice hotels). Hotel is located close to train, bus and vaporetto stations. Room was small in a building without an elevator. Continental breakfast was poor in variety, quantity and quality. Coffee was undrinkable even for someone who enjoys espressos and dark coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom USA

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It certainly isn't the best hotel in Venice, but it is located about 5 minutes walking from the main train station (and major vaporetto stops) which made transportation and sightseeing very easy. Hotel is on a quiet canal and there are many nice smaller canals and alleys to see nearby. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant next door was small but good with rolls, hard boiled eggs, biscuits, juice, coffee, and jams. Our room (a double) wasn't huge, but it was fine because we spent most of the day exploring canals and sightseeing. Kept clean well by the hotel staff.